I Tried To Be A Fashion Blogger But I Failed Successfully

6 May

Hi my dear readers! It’s finally spring! Yay! I wanted to take some nature pictures but I can’t as my pain in my left knee sabotages my big plans. Do you know that I suffer from knee arthrosis? Yes, and it was diagnosed the month before last. Wow, superb! It’s only because of my old sports injury. Arrgh! Anyways, I have to compensate my daily torments with tv series and DIY. Let’s talk about my tv consumption at first. Are you also enthusiastic about the new episodes of „Game of Thrones“? I can say with certainty that this is the best tv series I’ve ever watched. Between you and me, I assume that I had to grow old to witness such a breathtaking tv event. But there are further tv series I love to watch, as for example „Da Vinci’s Demons“ and „Endeavour“.

It might sound ridiculous but the BBC One drama „WPC 56“ even inspired me to make some accessories. If someone among you can tell me what materials I’ve used for the charms and brooches, he or she deserves honours and awards for being the smartest human-beings on earth. To be more precise, infinite power and world domination should be bestowed upon him or her.🙂
I’m sure that the smart arse can already see with his x-ray eyes that I’ve recycled some old paperboard in order to create a lovely cylindrical gift box that contains yummy candies (Raffaelo and Ferrero Kisses). By the way, I gave that delicious treat to my water aerobics instructor as she does a good job.

DIYbatch









HMGeschenkverpackung

The limited Basic Concept Nude Collection eyeshadow palette does a good job as well even though the cheap-looking and boring packaging design might create a negative impression. The quality of the eyeshadows is average texture wise and pigmentation wise. The eyeshadows are crumbly and dusty (expect fallout!). It’s also noticeable that the darker shades are more intense than the lighter ones but the colour intensity can be built up by layering and using an eyeshadow base. All in all, the palette contains 7 gorgeous shimmery shades that are the perfect choice for natural looking eye make ups. The best thing is the price. I’ve only paid € 2, 99 for it. It sounds like a real bargain, right?

Eyesbatch

BCNC1

BCNC2

BCNC3

Another bargain is the Cosmetica Fanatica Quick Dry 60 Seconds Nail Polish 24-27.2. It has cost me € 1, 59. Oooh, I absolutely dig that colour without a name. It’s a beautiful metallic purple that needs 2 coats to look amazing on the nails. I’m very pleased with this nail varnish by Cosmetica Fanatica. Before I forget to mention, I’ll post a review on one of their nail polishes very soon as I’d like to share my endless happiness about it with you.

Nailsbatch

ManiCF

I’m also happy to tell you that I’ve finally started reading Giogio Vasari’s „Lives of Leonardo da Vinci, Raphael and Michelangelo Buonarotti”, which are extracted from the encyclopaedia of artistic biographies „The Lives of the Most Excellent Italian Painters, Sculptors, and Architects“. Believe it or not, but this small yellow book laid on my dusty bookshelf for ages. I’ve obtained it when I did my art history studies at university. I’ve always wanted to read it but shame on me, I never did. I’m a bad book lover. What about you, my dear readers? Have you ever neglected or forgotten an interesting book in your life?

GReadbatch

ReclamBook

LoveMyq

***************

Hallo meine lieben Leser! Endlich ist es Frühling! Juchu! Ich hatte ursprünglich vor, die Natur zu fotografieren, doch sind mir die Hände gebunden, da die Schmerzen in meinem linken Knie meinen großen Plan durchkreuzen. Wisst Ihr eigentlich, dass ich an Kniearthrose leide? Ja, und dies wurde vorletzten Monat diagnostiziert. Wow, super! Und das alles nur wegen meiner alten Sportverletzung. Arrgh! Jedenfalls muss ich meine täglichen Qualen mit TV-Serien und Heimwerken ausgleichen. Lasst uns zunächst über meinen Fernseh-Konsum sprechen. Seid Ihr auch von den neuen „Game of Thrones“-Folgen begeistert? Ich kann mit Gewissheit behaupten, dass es die beste TV-Serie ist, die ich jemals gesehen habe. Unter uns: Ich nehme an, dass ich so alt werden musste, um Zeugin eines derartig atemberaubenden Fernsehspektakels zu werden. Allerdings gibt es weitere Serien, die ich gerne schaue, beispielsweise „Da Vinci’s Demons“ und „Endeavour“.

Es könnte lächerlich klingen, aber die BBC 1-Serie „WPC 56“ hat mich sogar zum Basteln von Accessoires angeregt? Wer mir von Euch verraten kann, welche Materialien ich für die Anhänger und Broschen verwendet habe, hat als klügster Mensch auf Erden Ehrungen und Auszeichnungen verdient. Um genau zu sein, sollte demjenigen grenzenlose Macht und die Weltherrschaft zuteilwerden.🙂

Ich bin mir sicher, dass der Schlaumeier mit seinen Röntgenaugen bereits erkennen kann, dass ich für die schöne Geschenkrolle, die leckere Süßigkeiten beherbergt (Raffaelo und Ferrero Küsschen), alten Pappkarton wiederverwendet habe. Apropos, ich habe die köstliche Gaumenfreude meiner Aquagym-Lehrerin gegeben, weil sie ihren Job gut macht.

Die limitierte Basic Concept Nude Collection Lidschattenpalette erledigt ihre Aufgabe ebenfalls gut, auch wenn das billig aussehende und zugleich langweilige Verpackungsdesign einen negativen Eindruck erwecken. Die Qualität der Lidschatten ist im Hinblick auf die Textur und Pigmentierung durchschnittlich. Die Lidschatten sind krümelig und staubig (rechnet mit Fallout!). Es ist ferner auffällig, dass die dunkleren Nuancen farbintensiver als die helleren sind, aber die Farbkraft kann mittels Schichtung und Lidschattengrundierung gesteigert werden. Insgesamt enthält die Palette 7 hübsche, schimmernde Schattierungen, die die perfekte Auswahl für ein natürlich wirkendes Augen Make-up bilden. Das Beste ist der Preis. Ich habe dafür nur 2, 99 € gezahlt. Das klingt nach einem richtigen Schnäppchen, was?

Ein weiteres Schnäppchen stellt der Cosmetica Fanatica Quick Dry Nailpolish 60 Sekunden-Lack 24-27.2 dar. Er hat mich 1, 59 € gekostet. Ooooh, ich stehe total auf diese Farbe ohne Namen. Es handelt sich dabei um ein wunderschönes metallisches Lila, das 2 Schichten benötigt, um auf den Nägeln fantastisch auszusehen. Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit diesem Nagellack von Cosmetica Fanatica. Bevor ich’s vergesse: Ich werde ganz bald eine Rezension über einen der Nagellacke veröffentlichen, da ich meine endlose Freude darüber mit Euch teilen möchte.

Ich bin auch glücklich darüber Euch mitzuteilen, dass ich endlich mit der Lektüre der „Leben von Lionardo da Vinci, Raffael von Urbino und Michelagnolo Buonarotti“ von Giogio Vasari, die den biographischen Kunstlexika „Lebensbeschreibungen“ entnommen wurden, begonnen habe. Glaubt es oder glaubt es nicht, aber dieses kleine, gelbe Buch befand sich Ewigkeiten auf meinem verstaubten Bücherregal. Ich habe es mir besorgt, als ich noch Kunstgeschichte an der Uni studierte. Ich wollte es immer lesen, doch Asche auf mein Haupt, ich tat es nie. Ich bin eine schlechte Buchliebhaberin. Wie sieht’s bei Euch aus, meine lieben Leser? Habt Ihr jemals in Eurem Leben ein interessantes Buch vernachlässigt oder vergessen?

Alles Liebe, Mylanqolia

2 Responses to “I Tried To Be A Fashion Blogger But I Failed Successfully”

  1. gio May 6, 2013 at 11:49 pm #

    Those DIY accessories are too cute, well done!

    And I love the nail polish too. I had never heard of the brand before, but the nail polish sounds impressive, especially considered the price.

    • mylanqolia May 30, 2013 at 9:37 pm #

      Thanks, hon! I’ve seen a youtube vid by an Italian girl who bought a Cosmetica Fanatica nail polish in a Chinese shop somewhere in Italia. Perhaps you’re lucky and find it there, too.🙂

Leave a Reply

