Nail Polish Art Not For Sale Anymore

25 Feb

Hi my lovely readers! Winter is the season when I mainly dedicate myself to the DIY topic. That’s why I’ve made myself scarce again. Do you also use the cold temperatures outside as an excuse for choosing the temporary life of an extremely creative hermit? The bad thing is that You Tube supports my self-inflicted/ -chosen isolation. My goodness! Have you seen the uncountable amount of DIY vids there? I devour them like crazy, especially the vids about polymer clay. Hence, I tinker with the idea of starting to work with polymer clay soon.

Also, I’ve watched a few videos about nail polish art. They inspired me to paint these two pieces of art.

NPArtOrnamentals1 NPArtOrnamentals2 NPArtOrnamentals3 NPArtOrnamentals4

I would normally give them to a very good friend as a present. But everything is different this year. You can actually buy these paintings. Each canvas measures 15 x 15 cm. I’ve applied white acrylic paint, a black permanent marker, nail varnish and a bow made with a satin ribbon to it. It’s important to mention that these small works of arts aren’t mass-produced. You won’t find them anywhere else. They are especially made for decorating boudoir parlors or vanity areas. The cost of one picture is € 6 and the shipping costs are € 3, 90 for Germany and € 6, 90 for Europe and the rest of the world. Only Paypal payment is accepted. If you’re interested in purchasing one unique nail polish painting you can drop me a line. Please email me at mylanqoliasmakeupmassacre@gmail.com. Of course this offer isn’t available for a limited time. So, you can take your time and decide if you really want to give yourself a little treat. By the way, if there’s a satisfactory response to this special offer I’ll accept commissions and open a shop on dawanda or etsy in the future. But let’s wait and see. Anyways, I’d love to hear from you very soon.
LoveMyq

***************

Hallo meine lieben Leser!
Der Winter ist die Jahreszeit, in der ich mich hauptsächlich dem DIY-Thema widme. Deswegen habe ich mich wieder rar gemacht. Nehmt Ihr eigentlich auch die kalten Temperaturen da draußen als Vorwand, um vorübergehend ein Leben als extrem kreativer Einsiedler zu führen? Das Schlimme ist, dass You Tube meine selbstverschuldete/ -gewählte Einsamkeit begünstigt. Meine Güte! Habt Ihr dort die schier unzählbare Anzahl von DIY-Videos gesehen? Ich verschlinge sie wie wahnsinnig, insbesondere die Videos über Fimo. Darum spiele ich mit dem Gedanken, bald mit Fimo zu modellieren.

Auch habe ich einige Videos über Nagellackkunst gesehen. Sie haben mich dazu inspiriert, diese beiden Kunstwerke zu malen, die ich normalerweise einer guten Freundin geschenkt hätte. Doch dieses Jahr ist alles anders. Tatsächlich könnt Ihr diese Gemälde kaufen. Jede Leinwand misst 15 x 15 cm. Darauf habe ich weiße Acrylfarbe, schwarzen Permanentmarker, Nagellack und eine Schleife aus Satinband aufgetragen. Es ist wichtig zu erwähnen, dass diese kleinformatigen Kunstgegenstände keine Massenware darstellt. Ihr findet sie nirgendwo anders. Sie sind vornehmlich dazu gedacht, Boudoirs oder Schminkbereiche zu schmücken. Die Kosten eines Bildes liegen bei 6€ und die des Versands bei 3, 90 € für Deutschland und 6, 90 € für Europa und den Rest der Welt. Nur die Bezahlung per PayPal wird akzeptiert. Solltet Ihr am Kauf eines einzigartigen Nagellackgemäldes interessiert sein, könnt Ihr Euch bei mir melden. Bitte richtet Eure Anfrage in Form einer E-Mail an mylanqoliasmakeupmassacre@gmail.com. Selbstverständlich ist diese Angebot nicht zeitlich begrenzt. Ergo könnt Ihr in aller Ruhe Eure Entscheidung darüber treffen, ob Ihr Euch wirklich etwas Gutes tun wollt. Apropos, falls die Resonanz auf dieses besondere Angebot zufriedenstellend ausfallen sollte, werde ich in Zukunft Aufträge annehmen sowie einen Shop bei Dawanda oder Etsy eröffnen. Mal schauen. Ich würde mich jedenfalls darüber freuen, sehr bald von Euch zu hören.

Alles Liebe, Mylanqolia

2 Responses to “Nail Polish Art Not For Sale Anymore”

  1. gio February 26, 2013 at 8:10 am #

    They are so beautiful! You did a great job!

    • mylanqolia February 26, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

      Thanks so much. I’m very happy that you like them.🙂

Leave a Reply

