Insert A Creative Title Of Your Choice Here

25 Dec

Hi my lovely readers! I’m extraordinarily tired but I try to write a few lines to let you know that I’m still breathing and farting. Oooops, did I really just say that? Shame on me. I’m vulgar as always. Some things will never change.🙂

But let me show you my creative side, which is sadly totally lost at the moment. I’ve taken new pictures of my garden. You can see there impressions of the last days of autumn (sun, I miss you) and the first snow. Have I mentioned that we have a rainy winter in Germany? Yesterday we even had temperatures of 13 °C (55 °F) in the city where I live. Wicked! Yes, X-mas turns out to be very springlike. As you all know, I love spring.

AutumnFlowers1 AutumnFlowers2 AutumnFlowers3 AutumnFlowers4 WinterFlowers1 WinterFlowers2 WinterFlowers3 WinterFlowers4

By the way, I’ve found another treasure from my past. It’s a newspaper clipping about a Christmas painting competition I participated in when I was around 12. I painted a skateboarding Santa delivering all the presents. Oddly enough, I won one of the 3 first prizes. Unfortunately, I didn’t keep the weird work of art to impress my children and grandchildren one day. I gave it to a nice old lady in my neighbourhood instead, who seemed to like my naive art.

XmasArty&Mani

My x-mas inspired nail design appears extremely childish, too. I’m not good at nail art at all but hey, I’ve tried to combine as many nail polish shades on my nails as possible. Read and be amazed! I’ve used the following stuff: Rival de Loop Young Nail Base, Technic Party Brights LE Nail Polish Damson, Technic Party Brights LE Nail Polish 24ct Gold, Infinity Woman Snake LE Nail Polish No.1, Maybelline Mini Colorama Nail Polish 11 Toffee, Sally Hansen Continuous Treatment Base&Top Coat und a flower nail art sequin.

MYQArtCanvas

To be honest, I should keep on using the precious fluids only for artistic purposes as I did a few day ago. Both small format paintings are primarily made with nail polish. Also, I’ve added lipstick and a permanent marker to make them perfect. Do you know that I’m thinking about selling similar paintings on my blog? Would you buy such a painting or don’t you like the style in general?

MYQArtBag1 MYQArtBag2 MYQArtBag&KlimtCalendar

Furthermore, ‚I‘ve customized an ordinary cotton canvas bag with black fabric paint, a pink ribbon and 2 rose plastic beads. The bag as well as the paintings are X-mas presents for dear Mel. I hope she likes them. Do you like to donate or receive any DIY items for X-mas?

Have you already find your wall calendar for 2013? My new one is an art calendar with pictures of several Gustav Klimt paintings. I can’t wait to put it on my wall and to enjoy each image.

 By the way, I wish you all a very merry Crimbo and a happy New Year!

XmasWishes LoveMyq

*********************************************************************************************************************************

Hallo meine lieben Leser! Ich bin zwar außergewöhnlich müde, doch versuche ich, einige Zeilen zu schreiben, um Euch wissen zu lassen, dass ich noch atme und pupse. Ups, habe ich das gerade wirklich gesagt? Asche auf mein Haupt. Ich bin wie immer ordinär. Manche Dinge ändern sich nie.🙂

Lasst mich Euch dennoch meine kreative Seite zeigen, die momentan leider komplett verschollen ist. Ich habe neue Gartenfotos aufgenommen. Ihr könnt darauf Eindrücke der letzten Herbsttage (Sonne, ich vermisse dich) und des ersten Schnees sehen. Habe ich erwähnt, dass der Winter in Deutschland verregnet ist? Gestern herrschte es sogar eine Temperatur von 13°C (55°F) in der Stadt, in der ich lebe. Abgefahren! Weihnachten entpuppt sich als sehr frühlingshaft. Wie Ihr wisst, liebe ich den Frühling.

Apropos, ich habe einen weiteren Schatz aus meiner Vergangenheit gefunden. Es handelt sich dabei um einen Zeitungsausschnitt über einen Weihnachtsmalwettbewerb, an dem ich mit ungefähr 12 Jahren teilnahm. Ich malte einen skateboardenden Weihnachtsmann, der Geschenke verteilt. Komischerweise gewann ich damit einen der drei Hauptpreise. Bedauerlicherweise habe ich das seltsame Kunstwerk nicht behalten, um damit eines Tages meine Kinder und Enkelkinder zu beeindrucken. Stattdessen schenkte ich es einer netten alten Dame in meiner Nachbarschaft, die meiner naiven Kunst anscheinend etwas abgewinnen konnte.

Mein weihnachtliches Nageldesign mutet ebenfalls äußerst kindisch an. Ich beherrsche die Nagelkunst in keinster Weise, doch hey, ich habe versucht möglichst viele Nagellackfarben auf meinen Nägeln zu kombinieren! Liest und staunt! Ich habe Folgendes benutzt: Rival de Loop Young Nail Base, Technic Party Brights LE Nail Polish Damson, Technic Party Brights LE Nail Polish 24ct Gold, Infinity Woman Snake LE Nail Polish Nr.1, Maybelline Mini Colorama Nail Polish 11 Toffee, Sally Hansen Continuous Treatment Base&Top Coat und eine Blumenpaillette.

Ehrlich gesagt, sollte ich die kostbaren Flüssigkeiten weiterhin für künstlerische Zwecke verwenden, wie ich es vor einigen Tagen tat. Beide kleinformatige Gemälde sind vorwiegend mithilfe von Nagellack angefertigt worden. Auch verwendete ich zur Perfektionierung Lippenstift und Permanentmarker. Wisst Ihr, dass ich mit dem Gedanken spiele, ähnliche Bilder auf meinem Blog zu verkaufen? Würdet Ihr so etwas kaufen oder sagt Euch der Stil generell nicht zu?

Darüber hinaus habe ich eine gewöhnliche Stofftasche mittels schwarzer Stofffarbe, pinkfarbenem Schleifenband und 2 Plastikrosenperlen individualisiert. Sowohl die Tasche als auch die Gemälde sind Weihnachtsgeschenke für die liebe Mel. Ich hoffe, sie mag alles. Mögt Ihr es, an Weihnachten selbstgemachte Sachen zu verschenken oder zu erhalten?

Habt Ihr schon Euren Wandkalender für 2013 gefunden? Mein neuer ist ein Kunstkalender mit Abbildungen von verschiedenen Gemälden Gustav Klimts. Ich kann es gar nicht mehr abwarten, ihn an die Wand zu hängen und mich an jedem Bild zu erfreuen.

Im Übrigen wünsche ich Euch allen frohe Weihnachten und glückliches neues Jahr!
Alles Liebe, Mylanqolia

One Response to “Insert A Creative Title Of Your Choice Here”

  1. gio December 26, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

    I hope you had a very merry Christmas! And happy new year!

Leave a Reply

