Mylanqolia’s Review on the Ebelin 2 pack hair clips [Eng/ Ger]

2 Feb

* Tested product: Ebelin 2 pack hair clips

Ebelin Haarclips1

* Received through: purchase (the hair clips were bought with a gift certificate my fabulous friend Thalia gave to me – thanks hon!)
* Reason for purchase: I like the cute design.
* Available at: dm
* Price: € 1, 95
* Producer: dm-drogeriemarkt, Carl Metz Straße 1, 76185 Karlsruhe/ Germany
* Colour: plum- coloured and patterend (lilac and aubergine-coloured flowers with olive green and white areas/ lines on a midnight blue background; Everything is covered with a shimmery lacquer)
* Measures:
-> Total length: approx. 4, 9 cm
-> Width of the centre part: approx. 1, 7 cm
-> Width of the ends: approx. 0, 8 cm
-> Width of the open grip: approx. 1, 9 cm

Ebelin Haarclips2

* Material: metal
* Quality: lightweight but too heavy for my hair type, sturdy, can be easily bent open
* Experiences: My hair is very thin and flat. Since I’ve decided for a fringe hairdo I had to get for myself several hair clips and  bobby pins to clip my fringe out of my face every now and then. As I don’t want to spend too much money on hair accessories I’ve chosen this inexpensive 2 pack. Although the hair clips are well-made they apparantly aren’t suitable for my hair type. They are too heavy and don’t grap my fine hair, which means that they slip out in the end. All in all, I’m extremely disappointed by them. Perhaps I’ll divert them from their intended use or gave them to my lovely sister who has thick hair (I envy her for it but hush, hush!).
* Improvement: yes
-> a lighter material with smaller grooves that grip and secure every last strand of my hair
* Repurchase: no
* Recommendation: yes (but only to those of you who have thick hair)
* Overall Grade:C – satisfactory

Ebelin Haarclips3

****************************************************************************************************************
Auf Deutsch:

* Getestetes Produkt: Ebelin Zweierpack Haarklemmen
* Erhalten durch: Kauf (die Haarclips wurden mit einem Gutschein, den mir meine fabelhafte Freundin Thalia geschenkt hat, gekauft – danke, Liebes!)
* Kaufgrund: Ich mag das süße Design.
* Erhältlich bei: dm
* Preis: 1, 95 €
* Hersteller: dm-drogeriemarkt, Carl Metz Straße 1, 76185 Karlsruhe
* Farbe: pflaumenfarben und gemustert (flieder- und auberginefarbene Blumen mit olivegrünen und weißen Stellen/ Linien auf einem nachtblauen Hintergrund; Alles ist mit einem schimmernden Lack bedeckt)
* Maße:
-> Gesamtlänge: ca. 4, 6 cm
-> Breite des Mittelteils: ca. 1, 7 cm
-> Breite der Enden: 0, 8 cm
-> Spannbreite der geöffneten Klemme: ca. 1, 9 cm
* Material: Metall
* Qualität: leicht, doch zu schwer für meinen Haartyp, stabil, kann leicht aufgeklippt werden
* Erfahrungen: Mein Haar ist sehr dünn und glatt. Seitdem ich mich für eine Ponyfrisur entschieden habe, musste ich mir einige Haarspangen und –klammern zulegen, um meinen Pony ab und an zurückzustecken. Da ich nicht Unmengen von Geld in Haarutensilien investieren möchte, habe ich mich für diesen günstigen Zweierpack entschieden. Obwohl die Haarklammern gut gemacht sind, scheinen sie nicht für meinen Haartyp geeignet zu sein. Sie sind zu schwer und greifen nicht mein feines Haar, was bedeutet, dass sie schlussendlich herausrutschen. Insgesamt besehen bin ich von ihnen mehr als enttäuscht. Ich werde sie eventuell zweckentfremden oder meiner lieben Schwester, die dickes Haar hat (Ich beneide sie dafür, aber pst!), geben.
* Verbesserung: ja
-> ein leichteres Material mit schmaleren Rillen, die jede einzelne Haarsträhne greifen und fixieren
* Nachkauf: nein
* Empfehlung: ja (aber nur an diejenigen unter Euch, die dickes Haar haben)
* Gesamtnote: befriedigend

Leave a Reply

