Schneevante’s Short Review on the P2 Color Victim Nail Polish 541 Night Out [Eng/ Ger]

31 Dec

Hey beauties!

Today I am honored to write my first-ever guest-blogposting for the lovely Mylanqolia! I’m a little nervous but I hope I will live up to expectations. 🙂 I will show you a beautiful dark blue creme shade of P2’s permanent nail polish collection called 541 “Night Out”.

At first, I name some specifications:

  • Available at: dm (german drugstore) + online at Amazon
  • Price: 1,55 €
  • Producer: p2 Kosmetik GmbH, A – Wiener Neudorf
  • Animal testing: NO
  • Grade: A

I must admit: I’m usually a glitter girl. When I look at nail polish bottles and something sparkles in them, I fall in love. But: there is nothing wrong with a clean and shiny creme colour every now and then – especially in autumn and winter, when there is hardly any sun to bring the sparkles to life. Also, dark creme colours are perfect as base colours for… guess what? Glitter Top Coats of course! Haha – I’ll show you later what I mean!

So, back to “Night Out”. The colour can be described as a muted/smokey greyish dark blue – the perfect shade for  autumn and winter! I love the application of it (almost all P2 Color Victim polishes apply beautifully!) and I only needed two coats. The drying time is excellent. The finish is not superglossy but I like that. I didn’t use any base or top coat for the pictures. The first picture shows the colour in the shade, the second one in sunlight.


I am pretty impressed about the fact that I wore this 3 days without any chipping – the surface started getting dull though. That’s when I love to put a glitter over it to be able to wear it some more. I put one coat of Sinful Colors 831 “Hottie” on top and I loved it! Looks like a starry night sky. Very pretty!

I love this nail polish and I surely will be wearing it more often!

Mylanqolia’s note: THANKS SO MUCH for this great review, luv! If you, my dear readers, would like to see more fabulous pictures of Schneevante’s perfect manis you have to follow this link!

*********************************************************************************************************
Auf Deutsch:

Hallo Schönheiten!

Ich fühle mich geehrt, dass ich heute mein allererstes Gastposting schreiben darf, und zwar für Mylanqolia! Ich bin leicht nervös – ich hoffe, ich kann den Ansprüchen der Leser hier gerecht werden.🙂 Ich möchte euch gerne ein wunderschönes Dunkelblau aus dem Standardsortiment von P2 vorstellen. Die Farbbezeichnung ist 541 “Night Out”.

Erstmal die Eckdaten:

  • Bezugsquelle: dm oder online bei Amazon
  • Preis: 1,55 €
  • Hersteller: p2 Kosmetik GmbH, A – Wiener Neudorf
  • Tierversuche: NEIN
  • Note: 1 (sehr gut!)

Ich muss zugeben: Ich bin eigentlich ein Glitzermädel… Wenn ich in Nagellackfläschchen etwas funkeln sehe, ist es um mich geschehen. Aber: so eine schöne beruhigende Cremefarbe hat auch was für sich – vor allem für Herbst und Winter, wenn sowieso kaum Sonne da ist, die Glitzer zum Leben erwecken würde. Außerdem eignen sich Cremefarben hervorragend als Grundfarben für…? Glitzer-Top Coats natürlich! Das dritte Bild zeigt, was ich meine!

Also, zurück zu “Night Out”. Die Farbe würde ich als gedecktes gräuliches Dunkelblau bezeichnen – perfekt für den Herbst und Winter! Der Auftrag ist super (wie bei fast allen P2 Volor Victim Lacken) und ich brauchte nur 2 Schichten für das Ergebnis. Der Lack trocknet superschnell durch. Das Finish ist nicht superglänzend – aber eigentlich genau richtig. Für die Fotos habe ich weder Base- noch Topcoat benutzt. Das erste Bild ist im Schatten, das zweite in direktem Sonnenlicht aufgenommen.

Ich bin ziemlich beeindruckt von der Haltbarkeit: 3 Tage ohne Abblättern (das ist bei mir wirklich schon viel)! Einzig die Oberfläche sah nach 3 Tagen dann ein wenig stumpf aus – die richtige Gelegenheit, um “endlich” einen Glitzerlack drüberzupinseln! I habe eine Schicht Sinful Colors 831 “Hottie” benutzt und bin total hin und weg – sieht aus wie ein Nachthimmel mit Sternen! Sooo schön!

Ich liebe diesen Lack und werde ihn ganz bestimmt jetzt öfter tragen!

Anmerkung von Mylanqolia: VIELEN DANK für diesen großartigen Testbericht, Liebes! Wenn Ihr, meine lieben Leser, weitere sagenhafte Fotos von Schneevantes perfekten Manis sehen wollt, müsst Ihr nur diesem Link folgen!

3 Responses to “Schneevante’s Short Review on the P2 Color Victim Nail Polish 541 Night Out [Eng/ Ger]”

  1. hellokittie January 4, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    schönes review und die fotos sind dir auch super gelungen!

    • Martina January 29, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

      Vielen lieben Dank🙂 Das hört man gerne❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Zoya Lael + Kleancolor Chunky Holo Purple « From head to foot - January 15, 2012

    […] by! If you haven’t seen my guestposting over at Mylanqolia, make sure to go and check it out here! It was so much fun to blog for her and I will do it again soon Advertisement […]

Leave a Reply

