Nostalgia for the Sake of Using Up My Make Up Masses # 12 or Into the Blue Brown

31 Dec

Hiya my dear readers! How was your Christmas time? I hope you enjoyed it with your family and friends. But the party isn’t over yet. New Year is coming. Have you already planned how to welcome 2012 properly? Between you and me, I’m very excited about 2012. Perhaps it’ll be a more peaceful year with several surpises (only good ones). Of course, there’ll be war, crime, poverty, misery, violence, oppression, terrorism, racism, discrimination and further evils of the world but we don’t have to forget about the most valuable item of Pandora’s box. Hope is the opium of the people. Admittedly, make up is my drug but I suppose it isn’t new to you.

Before I start talking about one of my favourite topics I’d like to draw your attention to a few DIY projects that are designed for a lovely lady as birthday presents. Sadly, I haven’t found anything that corresponded to my idea of a perfect present so I became creative despite my chronic lack of time. The long sleeve T-shirt is hand painted and decorated with lace and a hand-sewn bow. The small bag that contains the hand made bracelet is hand-sewn as well. Even the little pink bows are handmade. I’m very proud of myself but I have to admit that my fingers are still hurting as I’m not very talented at sewing. Would I do it again? Yes, any time, but only for special people.🙂

As I successfully ruined my mani during the creative phase I had to try out my new Skeyeline Studio Colour Nail Polish No. 5. The magenta isn’t my kind of colour but I’m pleasantly surprised by the thicker texture. The brush is a similiar to the one by the Maybelline Mini Colorama Nail Varnishes although a comparision shows that the one of Skeyeline is fairly shorter. The shade is opaque in one stroke. I’ve noticed that 2 coats will give a more even result. The formula needs around 5 mins to dry, which is not bad. Fortunately no bubbles occur in spite of the fine silver shimmer particles that create an interesting effect. I’m also pleased with the lasting power. It starts to wear off at the tips of my nails and to chip after one day without a top coat whereas it’s crystal clear that a top coat is the best way to preserve the nail varnish. I’m very sure to buy another shade of the Skeyeline Studio Colour Nail Polish selection. That’s why I can’t wait to go toWoolworth in January.

By the way, I don’t have to wait for a long wanted product anymore. Dshini.net has sent me my full-size MAC Pigment in Blue Brown. Thanks to the fantastic team of Dshini.net and thanks for your clicks (don’t forget to donate a click for my latest wish – see sidebar)! Isn’t it pretty? Oh, I love the shade. Hence, I do my best using up the sample.It’s time for some nostalgic make up moments, ladies! Stay tuned as there’s much more to read!

LoveMyq
********************************************************************************************************************************
Auf Deutsch:

Hallo meine lieben Leser! Wie war Weihnachten? Ich hoffe, dass Ihr es mit Eurer Familie und Euren Freunden genossen habt. Doch die Feier ist noch nicht vorbei. Neujahr kündigt sich an. Habt Ihr bereits Pläne, wie Ihr 2012 gebührend empfangt? Unter uns gesagt, freue ich mich sehr über 2012. Womöglich wird es ein friedlicheres Jahr, das mehrere Überraschungen (nur gute) mit sich bringt. Natürlich wird es weiterhin Kriege, Verbrechen, Armut, Elend, Gewalt, Unterdrückung, Terrorismus, Rassismus, Diskriminierung und andere Übel dieser Welt geben, jedoch dürfen wir nicht das wertvollste Element der Büchse der Pandora. Hoffnung ist das Opium fürs Volk. Zugegebenermaßen ist Make-up meine Droge, doch ich vermute, dass Euch das nicht neu ist.

Bevor ich damit beginne, mich über eins meiner liebsten Themen auszulassen, möchte ich Eure Aufmerksamkeit auf einige Heimwerkerprojekte, die für eine liebe Dame als Geburtstagspräsente gedacht sind. Ich habe traurigerweise nicht gefunden, das meinen Vorstellungen von einem perfekten Geschenk entsprach, sodass ich trotz meines chronischen Zeitmangels kreativ wurde. Das Langarm-T-Shirt ist handbemalt und mit Spitze sowie einer handgenähten Schleife versehen. Ebenso ist das Täschchen, das handgemachte Armband enthaltend, handgenäht. Sogar die rosanen Schleifchen sind handgemacht. Ich bin ungemein stolz auf mich, aber ich muss gestehen, dass meine Finger ob meines fehlenden Nähtalents immer noch schmerzen. Würde ich es wieder machen? Ja, jederzeit, allerdings nur für besondere Menschen.🙂

Da ich meine Nagelmake-up während der kreativen Phase erfolgreich ruinierte, musste ich meinen neuen Skeyeline Studio Colour Nail Polish Nr. 5 austesten. Das Magentarot entspricht so gar nicht meinem Beuteschema, doch hat mich die dickflüssigere Textur positiv überrascht. Der Pinsel erinnert an den der Maybelline Mini Colorama Nagellacke, wobei er im Vergleich minimal kürzer ausfällt. Der Farbton ist mit einem Strich deckend. Ich habe bemerkt, dass 2 Schichten ein ebenmäßigeres Ergebnis herbeiführen. Die Formel benötigt ca. 5 Minuten zum Trocknen, was nicht schlecht ist. Glücklicherweise treten trotz der feinen silbernen Schimmerpartikel, die für einen interessanten Effekt sorgen, keine Bläschen auf. Ebenfalls bin ich mit der Haltbarkeit zufrieden. Tipwear und Absplitterung treten erst nach einem Tag ohne Versiegelung mit einem Top Coat auf, wohingegen glasklar ist, dass ein Top Coat das beste Mittel zur Halbarmachung des Nagellacks ist. Ich bin mir sehr sicher, dass ich einen weiteren Farbton aus dem Angebot der Skeyeline Studio Colour Nagellacke käuflich erwerben werde. Darum kann ich es nicht abwarten, im Januar eine Woolworthfiliale zu besuchen.

Apropos, ich muss nicht mehr auf mein lang ersehntes Produkt warten. Dshini.net hat mir die Originalgröße meines MAC Pigments in Blue Brown zugeschickt. Danke an das fantastische Dshini-Team und für Eure Klicks (vergesst nicht, mir einen Klick für meinen aktuellen Wunsch zu schenken – siehe rechte Navileiste)! Ist es nicht hübsch? Oh, ich liebe diese Farbe. Daher gebe ich mein Bestes, das Pröbchen aufzubrauchen. Es ist Zeit für einige nostalgische Make-up-Momente, Mädels! Bleibt dran, weil es noch mehr Lesestoff gibt! Habt übrigens ein frohes neues Jahr!

Alles Liebe, Mylanqolia

1.) EOTD Into the Blue Brown I:

  • Rival de Loop Young Eyeshadow Base
  • Sexy LE by Dobner Cosmetics Lidshimmer No.1 [1]
  • Nivea Chantal Thomas Creative Eye Eyeshadow Hypnotic Black [2]
  • MAC Blue Brown Pigment Sample [3]
  • Catrice Soft Eye Shadow Mono Velvet Matt 060 Nude Beige
  • P2 Paradise Dream Eye Pencil 060 Charming Gold (on the waterline/ auf der Wasserlinie) [4]
  • u|m|a Cosmetics Angel Wings Long Lash Mascara black

2.) EOTD Into the Blue Brown II:

  • Rival de Loop Young Eyeshadow Base
  • Maria Galland Ombre Unique Duo Eyeshadwo 526 Duo Antique[1,2]
  • Infinity Woman Gipsy Queen LE Eyeshadow No.1 [3,4]
  • Alverde Baked Quattro Eyeshadow 324 So Happy [5,6]
  • MAC Blue Brown Pigment Sample (not depicted/ nicht abgebildet) [7]
  • Catrice Soft Eye Shadow Mono Velvet Matt 060 Nude Beige
  • Wet n wild Kajal&Eyeliner 6 [8]
  • u|m|a Cosmetics Eyeliner 06 Creamy Beige [9]
  • Catrice Liquid Eye Liner 010 Blackest Black
  • u|m|a Cosmetics Angel Wings Long Lash Mascara black

3.) EOTD Into the Blue Brown III:

  • Rival de Loop Young Eyeshadow Base
  • Essence Eyeshadow 12 Reflections [1]
  • Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette 570 Acid [2,3,4]
  • Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette 603 Circus LE [5]
  • MAC Blue Brown Pigment Sample [6]
  • Essence Eyeshadow 26 Get Ready!
  • Catrice Out of Space LE Gel Eyeliner C02 Houston’s Favourite [7]
  • u|m|a Cosmetics Butterfly Gel Eyeliner black [8]
  • u|m|a Cosmetics Angel Wings Long Lash Mascara black

2 Responses to “Nostalgia for the Sake of Using Up My Make Up Masses # 12 or Into the Blue Brown”

  1. gio January 1, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

    The birthday presents you made are wonderful! You are a lady of many talents!

    Happy New Year!

    • mylanqolia January 2, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

      Cheers, dear Gio!🙂

Leave a Reply

