Mylanqolia’s Short Review on the Bellápierre Cosmetics Shimmer Powders [Eng/Ger]

31 Dec

* Tested product: Bellápierre Cosmetics Shimmer Powders in 015 Discothèque, 033 Forest & 030 Reluctance

* Received as: a present from my brilliant sister (thanks, doll!)
* Available at: http://www.bellapierre.eu/shop/index.php/mineral-makeup/eyes/shimmer-powders-184.html
* Price: 12, 99 € each
* Producer: Excite Group Inc., Van Nuys, CA 91405 U.S.A.; made in U.S.A.
* Animal experiments:
NO* Content: 2, 35 g
* Date of expiry: 36 months after opening
* Colours:
1.) 015 Discothèque: lime green with tiny iridescent shimmer particles
2.) 033 Forest: pine green with tiny iridescent shimmer particles
3.) 030 Reluctance: dark greyish olive green with tiny iridescent shimmer particles
* Measures:
-> Diameter of the jar: approx. 3, 7 cm
-> Diameter of the opening hole/ sifter: approx. 3 cm
-> Diameter of the sifter holes: approx. 0, 2 cm

[d=dry application]

* Promises: ultra-smooth texture; application goes on smooth, creamy and consistent; will not crease, clump, fade or smear; made from 100% natural pigments; hypo-allergenic –
suitable for sensitive skin; washes off with soap & water; no dyes, fillers, additives or preservatives
* Texture: finely milled, silky, light, blendable, longlasting, dusty
* Pigmentation:
1.) 015 Discothèque: sheer when applied dry , needs layering (3 layers are opaque), good when applied wet
2.) 033 Forest & 030 Reluctance: opaque (dry & wet application)
* Experiences: Since I’ve watched a youtube vid I was secretley lurking around the Bellapierre website craving for the shimmer powders. Although I’m no pigment advocate, I couldn’t suppress my interest in it. The swatches I‘ve often seen in youtube videos or on blogs were too promising. I told my sister about my product wish and seemingly she had pity on me. Thanks to my generous sister I’m the lucky owner of 3 green pigments. A base is mandatory if I’d like to enjoy the their advantages. They are easy to apply and adhere well to the primer. Nevertheless, a massive fallout is unavoidable. I can witness how the powder trickles down onto the lower part of my eye area and onto my nose but well, that phenomenon is the huge downside of every pigment. In addition, the pigments don’t fulfill the aforementioned promise to prevent fading. I could notice that all shades were slightly faded after some hours. Apart from that, I can’t find any other disadvantages. I really like those shimmer powders. Guess what! I even received compliments for my green eye make up from a sympathetic sales assistant at the Kiko store. Wicked!
* Improvement: yes
-> a more intense pigmentation of 015 Discothèque
* Repurchase: yes (but other shades)
* Recommendation: yes
* Overall Grade:
015 Discothèque: B- – good
033 Forest: A – excellent
030 Reluctance: A – excellent


********************************************************************************************************************************
Auf Deutsch:

* Getestetes Produkt: Bellápierre Cosmetics Shimmer Powders 015 Discothèque, 033 Forest & 030 Reluctance
* Erhalten als: Geschenk von meiner brillianten Schwester (danke, Püppi!)
* Erhältlich bei: http://www.bellapierre.eu/shop/index.php/mineral-makeup/eyes/shimmer-powders-184.html
* Hersteller: Excite Group Inc., Van Nuys, CA 91405 U.S.A.; hergestellt in U.S.A.
* Tierversuche:
NO* Inhalt: 2, 35 g pro Stk.
* Haltbarkeitsdatum: 36 Monate nach Anbruch
* Farben:
1.) 015 Discothèque: Hellgrün mit feinen, schillernden Glitterpartikeln
2.) 033 Forest: Tannengrün mit feinen, schillernden Glitterpartikeln
3.) 030 Reluctance: dunkelgräuliches Olivegrün mit feinen, schillernden Glitterpartikeln
* Maße:
-> Behälterdurchmesser: ca. 3, 7 cm
-> Öffnungs-/ Siebdurchmesser: ca. 3 cm
-> Durchmesser der Sieblöcher: ca. 0, 2 cm
* Versprechen: ultraweiche Textur; Auftrag erfolgt weich, cremig und gleichmäßig; kein Absetzen, Verklumpen, Verblassen und Verschmieren; aus 100% natürlichen Pigmenten hergestellt; hypoallergen – geeignet für empfindliche Haut; mit Wasser und Seife entfernbar; keine Färbemittel, Füllstoffe, Zusätze oder Konservierungsstoffe
* Textur: fein gemahlen, seidig, verblendbar, langhaftend, staubig
* Pigmentierung:
1.) 015 Discothèque: durchsichtig bei trockenem Auftrag, benötigt Schichtung (3 Schichten decken), sehr gut, wenn feucht aufgetragen
2.) 033 Forest & 030 Reluctance: deckend (trocken & feucht)
* Erfahrungen: Seitdem ich ein Youtube Video gesehen habe, schlich ich heimlich um die Bellapierre Webseite herum und sehnte mich nach den Schimmerpudern. Obwohl ich keine Verfechterin von Pigmenten bin, konnte ich mein Interesse daran nicht unterdrücken. Die in Youtube Videos oder auf Blogs oft gesehenen Farbmuster waren einfach zu vielversprechend. Ich sprach mit meiner Schwester über meinen Produktwunsch und sie hatte anscheinend Mitleid mit mir. Dank meiner Schwester bin ich die glückliche Besitzerin von drei grünen Pigmenten. Eine Lidschattenbasis ist obligatorisch, wenn ich ihre Vorteile genießen möchte. Sie sind leicht aufzutragen und haften gut auf der Grundierung. Trotzdem ist ein massiver Niederschlag unumgänglich. Ich kann miterleben, wie der Puder auf den unteren Augenbereich und auf meine Nase herabrieselt, aber nun gut, das Phänomen ist der gewaltige Nachteil eines jeden Pigments. Zusätzlich erfüllen die Pigmente nicht das oben genannte Versprechen der Vermeidung des Verblassens. Ich konnte erkennen, dass alle Nuancen nach einigen Stunden leicht verblasst waren. Davon abgesehen konnte ich keine weiteren Minuspunkte finden. Ich mag diese Schimmerpuder. Ihr werdet es nicht glauben! Ich erhielt sogar für mein grünes Augen Make-up Komplimente von einer sympathischen Verkäuferin in der Kiko Filiale. Abgefahren!
* Verbesserung: ja
-> eine stärkere Pigmentierung von 015 Discothèque
* Nachkauf: ja (aber andere Nuancen)
* Empfehlung: ja
* Gesamtnote:
015 Discothèque: gut minus
033 Forest: sehr gut
030 Reluctance: sehr gut

2 Responses to “Mylanqolia’s Short Review on the Bellápierre Cosmetics Shimmer Powders [Eng/Ger]”

  1. gio January 1, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    Thanks for the review. Forest looks gorgeous!

    • mylanqolia January 2, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

      You’re welcome. My fave is Discotheque although it needs layering.

Leave a Reply

