Nostalgia For the Sake of Using Up my Make Up Masses #3

21 Mar

Welcome to the craziest place in the WWW, my dear visitors! It’s showtime again!🙂 Don’t ask me what I had for breakfast this morning. Perhaps it was a roasted clown on toast. Human flesh – yummy, yummy!😉 Just kidding guys. Anyways, before I start with another boring EOTD I’d like to discuss briefly about 2 issues. At first, I’d like to express my condolences and sympathy to the people in Japan affected by the horrific natural disaster. The only thing I can do now is to hold a minute’s silence in memory of the victims.

Apart from that, I’d like to call your attention to a new development on my blog. From now on I apply watermarks to my pictures. Why? Because of an incipient megalomania? Oooo nooo, my dear readers. I’m still your old Mylanqolia but there are some black sheeps in wild Bloggistan who don’t follow any moral guidelines. They don’t know how to behave and to ask a question. Instead they steal. Yes, I talk about the bad picture thieves! I’ve discovered that someone used one of my photographs by chance. How mean not to mention my blog as the source! I won’t name the villain who writes for a bigger blog but I defended my rights and insisted on deleting the corpus delicti. Thank God I’ve communicated with the thief’s co-blogger who was very kind in the end. The image is deleted und I’ve learned my lesson. Damn, I was never fond of watermarks that are inserted to photos but now they make sense. It’s the only way to stop picture theft! Unfortunately my previous pictures will remain without any watermarks as it’s nearly impossible to embed them into each image additionally. That’s tough luck! Could anyone sell me some hours, by the way?😉

Enough said, on to my EOTD made with some old stuff. Please ignore the unpleasant mascara blotches. I’m just testing a new mascara.🙂

Love from Mylanqolia

**********************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch:

Willkommen im verrücktesten Ort des WWW, meine lieben Besucher! Jetzt geht’s wieder rund!🙂 Fragt mich am besten nicht, was es heute Morgen zum Frühstück gab. Möglicherweise gebratenen Clown auf Toastbrot. Menschenfleisch – leckerschmecker!😉 Kleiner Scherz, Leute. Jedenfalls möchte ich vor der Vorstellung meines langweiligen EOTD ganz kurz zwei Themen behandeln. Zunächst möchte ich mein Mitgefühl und Beileid für die von der entsetzlichen Naturkatastrophe betroffenen Menschen in Japan zum Ausdruck bringen. Das Einzige, was ich jetzt tun kann, ist das Einlegen einer Schweigeminute in Gedenken an die Opfer.

Abgesehen davon möchte ich Eure Aufmerksamkeit auf eine neue Entwicklung auf meinem Blog lenken. Von jetzt an werde ich meine Bilder mit Wasserzeichen versehen. Warum? Wegen einsetzenden Größenwahns? Oh nein, meine lieben Leser, ich bin immer noch Eure alte Mylanqolia, aber im wilden Bloggistan gibt es einige schwarze Schafe, die keinen moralischen Leitlinien folgen. Sie wissen nicht, wie man sich verhält und eine Frage stellt. Stattdessen stehlen sie. Ja, ich spreche von bösen Fotodieben! Ich habe nämlich zufällig entdeckt, dass jemand eins meiner Fotos verwendete. Wie gemein, nicht meinen Blog als Quelle zu erwähnen! Ich werde den Bösewicht, der für einen größeren Blog schreibt, nicht nennen, allerdings verteidigte ich meine Rechte und bestand auf die Löschung des Corpus Delicti. Gott sei Dank habe ich mit der Co-Bloggerin der Diebin kommuniziert, die am Ende sehr entgegenkommend war. Die Abbildung ist gelöscht und ich habe meine Lektion gelernt. Verdammt, ich war nie von in Fotos eingebettete Wasserzeichen begeistert, aber jetzt ergeben sie einen Sinn. Sie sind der einzige Weg, den Bilderklau zu unterbinden! Unglücklicherweise werden meine früheren Fotos ohne Wasserzeichen bleiben, weil es kaum möglich für mich ist, sie dort nachträglich einzubauen. Das ist Pech! Kann mir jemand, so ganz nebenbei erwähnt, ein paar Stunden verkaufen?😉

Genug der Worte, auf zu meiner EOTD, die mit altem Zeug erstellt wurde. Bitte ignoriert die unschönen Mascaraflecken. Ich teste gerade eine neue Wimperntusche.🙂

Alles Liebe von Mylanqolia

EOTD Beautiful Green:

  • Catrice Stay On! Eyeshadow Base
  • Rival de Loop Young Eyeshadow Pencil 08 Mint Cream (as a secondary base) [1]
  • Beauty UK Eyeshadow Collection 2 (mint and forest green) [2a, 2b]
  • MUA Make Up Academy Eyeshadow Shade 6 – Pearl [3]
  • Alverde Stockholm LE Eyeshadow Duo 18 (teal) [4]
  • Sabrina Cosmetics 12 Eyeshadow Palette – neutral (orange) [5]
  • Essence Soft Matt Eyeshadow 01 Velvet Passion
  • Essence Longlasting Eye Pencil 06 Seventh Heaven
  • P2 Beauty Insider Volume Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black
  • u|m|a Angel Wings Long Lash Mascara wp in black

5 Responses to “Nostalgia For the Sake of Using Up my Make Up Masses #3”

  1. Myone March 21, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    Sehr grün, sieht aber klasse aus mit dem goldenen Lidstrich!

  2. Gejba March 21, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Watermarks are unfortunately a must in todays world.😦
    Love the make-up … as always.😀

  3. mylanqolia March 21, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    @ My: Ich weiß, Grün ist Geschmackssache, aber mir war danach. Ich liebe Grün einfach, vor allem im Frühling.🙂 Der Liner ist übrigens auch grüner gewesen. Habe den mit einem Essence Liquid Liner auf Gold getrimmt.🙂

    @ Gejba: Yes, it’s a shame that obviously some people can’t ask the owner.😦 Thanks that you like the eye make up! x

  4. gio March 21, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    That’s awful your picture was stolen! I hate thieves.

    On a lighter note, I really love the makeup you did and the blending is awesome!

    • mylanqolia March 21, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

      Yep, but in the end it helped me to learn how to make things better.🙂 Thanks a ton for liking my eye make up!

Leave a Reply

