Mylanqolia’s Short Review on the u|m|a Angel Wings Long Lash Mascara Waterproof [Eng/ Ger]

21 Mar

* Tested product: u|m|a Angel Wings Long Lash Mascara Waterproof in black (no number, no name)

uma Angel Wings Mascara wp1

* Received through: purchase
* Reason for buying it: I don’t have access to my favourite Catrice Allround Mascara Waterproof at the moment, so I have to find an adequate substitute for it.
* Available at: Galeria Kaufhof or Real in Germany or online: http://www.beautyplaza24.de/Makeup/mascara-lashes/uma-Angel-Wings-Long-Lash-Mascara-Waterproof.html (beautyplaza24.de is a reliable German-based online shop that ships worldwide. I’m not affiliated with this shop.)
* Price: 3, 29 €
* Producer: Interco Cosmetics Wiesbaden, Germany
* Animal experiments:
YES* Content: 5 ml
* Date of expiry: 6 months after opening
* Colour: a dark black
* Measures:.
à Length of mascara tube: approx. 14, 8 cm
à Slim spiral brush: approx. 2, 5 cm length x 0, 6 cm width
à Diameter of the tube: approx. 1,3 cm
à Diameter opening of the bottle: approx. 0, 6 cm
* Promise: smudgeproof and waterproof formula, extrem curl and length of angelic lashes, perfect separation and extension, no sticking, intense black, extra long wand for effortless boost of lashes

uma Angel Wings Mascara wp2

[n = naked/ nackt, m = mascara]

* Texture: thick, pasty, fast drying
* Pigmentation: good, intense
* Appearance of my natural eyelashes: fine, short, sparse, straight
* Experiences: Actually I’ve vowed that I wouldn’t ever use a u|m|a mascara again. I lied because I’m in desperate need of a new mascara that works. Have I found it in the end? Unfortunately, not. This mascara hasn’t become my holy grail although it isn’t as miserable as the ones I’ve tested before. It has an uplifting effect on my already mechanically curled lashes. The curl stays for hours and looks like freshly applied. Furthermore, my lashes seem to be thicker and elongated. Every lash is covered with mascara thanks the well-functioning wand. Bravo! But the texture isn’t convincing at all. Although I prefer a thick consistency I had some problems with this one. My lashes stuck together and clumped when I applied more layers of the mascara. I had to seperate the unpleasant spiderlegs with a lash comb. But it leads to flaking. Fortunately, the amount of mascara clumps under my eye wasn’t as tragic as the cleansing process. The mascara is definitely smudge- and waterproof. I had to rub it off with a make up remover pad for waterproof eye make and lost some lashes. Lummy! As I didn’t intend to lose some more I tried a trick. Before I took the mascara with a make up remover pad off I soaked the lashes in baby oil that’s generously applied to a cotton pad. It supported the removal and prevented fragile lashes.
* Improvement: yes
à change of the formula: more fluid
* Repurchase: maybe (I’ll try the non-waterproof version now.)
* Recommendation: yes but only to those of you who own a better eye make up remover
* Overall Grade:  C- – satisfactory

***************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch:

* Getestetes Produkt: u|m|a Angel Wings Long Lash Mascara Waterproof in Schwarz (keine Nummer, kein Name)
* Erhalten durch: Kauf
* Kaufgrund: Ich habe momentan keinen Zugirff auf meinen favorisierte Catrice Allround Mascara Waterproof, sodass ich gezwungen bin, einen angemessenen Ersatz dafür zu finden.
* Erhältlich bei: Galeria Kaufhof, Real in D oder online bei: http://www.beautyplaza24.de/Make-Up/Mascara-Wimpern/mascara-verlaengernd-wimperntusche-uma.html (beautyplaza24.de ist ein vertrauensvoller deutscher Online-Shop, der weltweit versendet. Ich bin keine Mitarbeiterin des Shops.)
* Preis: 3,29 €
* Hersteller: Interco Cosmetics Wiesbaden, D
* Tierversuche:
YES* Inhalt: 5 ml
* Haltbarkeitsdatum: 6 Monate nach Anbruch
* Farbe: ein dunkles Schwarz
* Maße:
à Mascararöhrchen: ca. 14, 8 cm
à Bürste: ca. 2, 5 cm Länge x 0, 6 cm Breite
à Durchmesser des Röhrchens: ca. 1, 3 cm
à Durchmesser der Öffnung: ca. 0, 6 cm
* Versprechen: extremer Schwung und Länge für engelsgleiche Wimpern, trennt und verlängert perfekt, kein Verkleben, intensives Schwarz, wisch- und wasserfest, extra langer Bürstenstiel für ein müheloses Betonen der Wimpern
* Textur: dick, pastig, schnelltrocknend
* Pigmentierung: gut, intensiv
* Beschaffenheit meiner Naturwimpern: fein, kurz, spärlich, gerade
* Erfahrungen: Tatsächlich habe ich mir geschoren, nie wieder eine u|m|a Mascara zu verwenden. Ich habe gelogen, weil ich verzweifelt auf der Suche nach einer funktionierenden Mascara bin. Habe ich sie endlich gefunden? Leider nein. Diese Mascara ist nicht mein Heiliger Gral geworden, auch wenn sie im Vergleich zu den zuvor getesteten nicht so miderabel ist. Sie hat einen anhebenden Effekt auf meine bereits gecurlten Wimpern. Der Schwung bleibt über Stunden bestehen und wirkt wie frisch herbeigeführt. Ferner erscheinen meine Wimpern dicker und länger zu sein. Jede Wimper ist dank der gut-funktionierenden Bürste mit Mascara bedeckt. Bravo! Doch die Textur ist keineswegs überzeugend. Obwohl ich eine dickere Konsistenz vorziehe, hatte ich meine Probleme mit dieser. Meine Wimpern verklebten und verklumpten, als ich mehrere Schichten auftrug. Ich musste die unschönen Spinnenbeine mit einem Wimpernkamm trennen. Dies wiederum führte zur Abschuppung. Glücklicherweise war die Menge der Mascaraklumpen unter meinen Augen nicht so dramatisch wie der Säuberungsprozess. Die Mascara ist eindeutig wisch- und wasserfest. Ich musste sie mit einem Make-up-Entferner Pad für wasserfestes Augen-Make-up abrubbeln und verlor dabei einige Wimpern. Ach, du Schreck! Da ich nicht vorhatte, noch mehr Wimpern zu verlieren, machte ich von einem Trick Gebrauch. Bevor ich die Mascara mit einem Pad abnahm, weichte ich sie mittels eines größzügig mit Babyöl getränkten Wattepads ein. Dies unterstützte die Entfernung und verhinderte brüchige Wimpern.
* Verbesserung: ja
à Änderung der Formel: flüssiger
* Nachkauf:  eventuell (Ich werde allerdings jetzt die nicht wasserfeste Variante testen.
* Empfehlung: ja, aber nur an diejenigen unter Euch, die einen guten Augen-Make-up-Entferner besitzen
* Gesamtnote: Befriedigend minus

Leave a Reply

