Nostalgia for the Sake of Using Up my Make Up Masses #1 *pic heavy*

7 Feb

Encouraged by my stamina to empty some make up products I have a new mission or let’s say a new aim in life. I’ll use my old make up stocks up instead of buying tons of new goodies. Frankly speaking, I’m fed up with acting like one of Pavlov’s dogs when seeing one of a billion LE’s or new products released nearly every month. I was afraid to lose my critical thinking but hey, it still exists in my empty brain. Pheww!😉

Honestly, I’m no true make up collector. I’m a user and I’d like to use my old stuff up. May drugstore brands tempt me with spectacular and innovative products, I’ll resist. Of course, I won’t stop purchasing some items but I’ve became very picky lately. It is reasonable to get hands on a 100th green shade if it’s as good or bad as the ones I’ve already have? If it’s a duochrome, I won’t say no but if it isn’t I’m just bored. Hence, this new category is the beginning of the end – the end of my crazy collecting behaviour.

How about you? Do you want to change your collecting behaviour or can’t you stop your addiction?

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch:

Ermutigt von meinem Durchhaltevermögen, einige Make-up-Produkte zu leeren, habe ich eine neue Mission oder sagen wir besser: ein neues Lebensziel. Ich werde meine alten Make-up-Vorräte aufbrauchen, anstatt mir eine Unmenge von neuen Leckerschmeckis zu kaufen. Offen gesagt, bin ich es leid, wie ein Pawlowscher Hund zu handeln, sobald ich eine von Billionen LE’s oder neue Produkte, die fast jeden Monat im Handel erscheinen, erblicke. Ich hatte schon Angst mein kritisches Denken zu verlieren, doch hey, es ist noch in meinem leeren Gehirn vorhanden. Puuuh!😉

Ehrlich, ich bin keine richtige Make-up-Sammlerin. Ich bin eine Verbaucherin und ich würde aus dem Grund gerne mein alten Sachen aufbrauchen. Selbstverständlich werde ich nicht ganz damit aufhören, einige Artikel käuflich zu erwerben, allerdings bin ich in letzter Zeit sehr wählerisch geworden. Ist es vernüftig, den 100. grünen Lidschatten zu besitzen, wenn er genauso gut oder schlecht wie diejenigen sind, die ich bereits mein Eigen nennen kann? Sollte es sich jedoch um eine duochromatische Nuance handeln, werde ich nicht Nein sagen, doch sollte dies nicht der Fall sein, werde ich ausschließlich mit Langweile reagieren. Folglich ist diese neue Kategorie der Anfang vom Endes – das Ende meines verrückten Sammelverhaltens.

Wie sieht’s bei Euch aus? Möchtet Ihr Euer Sammelverhalten ändern oder könnt Ihr Eure Sucht nicht stoppen?

1. EOTD Frosted Disco Diva
(not freshly applied, I’ve taken the pics in the evening)

I’ve used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • Catrice Eyeshadow Base
  • Basic Concept Twist Up Eyeshadow Glitter Stick 01 Pearl White [1] (used as a base)
  • Infinity Woman Eyeshadow 06 [2] (used as a base)
  • Essence Eyeshadow 01 Frosted [3]
  • Essence Eyeshadow 19 Disco Diva Metallic Effects [4]
  • Essence Eclipse LE Duo Eyeshadow 03 Edward or Jacob? [5]
  • Essence Bohemia LE Eyeshadow 02 Good Old Times [6] (my new fave!)
  • Essence Soft Matt Eyeshadow 01 Velvet Passion
  • Essence Jelly Baby LE Gloss Eyeliner Purple [7]
  • Manhattan Khol Kajal Eyeliner 11
  • u|m|a Eyeliner 06 Creamy Beige
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

2. EOTD Bali Fever
(not freshly applied, I’ve taken the pics in the evening)

I’ve used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • Rival de Loop Young Eyeshadow Base
  • Essence Sun Club Quattro Eyeshadow 04 Bali Fever [1,2,3,4]
  • Essence Soft Matt Eyeshadow 01 Velvet Passion
  • Elementgirls by Marabu Smooth Khol Kajal 01 Black
  • Essence Made With Love LE Eyeliner Pencil 01 In Love
  • u|m|a Eyeliner 06 Creamy Beige
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black (not depicted)

*flash*

3 Responses to “Nostalgia for the Sake of Using Up my Make Up Masses #1 *pic heavy*”

  1. gio February 7, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Both looks are very pretty!

    I’ve become quite picky lately too. There are so many new products released each month but nothing is really new or never seen before so I just tend to buy mostly what I need these days.🙂

  2. shaimaaa February 9, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    Love both looks , they look deep and beautiful showing your lovely eye

  3. mylanqolia February 9, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    @ Gio: Thx, hon! Yep, it’s a new development I can’t understand. Too many products but they aren’t very appealing. Congrats that you don’t feel to buy everything. I guess we need centuries to use verything up.😉

    @ Shaimaaa: Awww, thanks, dear!

Leave a Reply

