Make Up of the Week # 1 plus inspired EOTD

18 Jan

Hello lovelies! How are you? I hope fine. I hate early Tuesday mornings but seemingly my schedule doesn’t offer any alternate day for blogging lately. What’s wrong with me?! Ok, ok, if you’re trusty readers you know the main reason so I don’t have to repeat myself. In short, I skip the boring chit-chat completely today and turn towards the latest category. Ladies, the make up of the week (abbrev. MUOTW) is:

Panacea81‘s Tropicolour Rainbow Experiment

I totally love the wicked colour combination. It’s adventurous, funky and to die for. Frankly speaking, I miss those good old crazy eye make ups Lauren did ages ago. Why the hell does everyone wants to see celeb-inspired make ups? Are you into it? Anyways, there’s another reason for introducing into this category with one of Lauren’s youtube tuts. Do you know that I started blogging after following her vids for some time? Without Lauren my make up abilities would be nothing. Of course, the shown eye make up inspired me to do a slightly changed version of it. Is Lauren a never-ending source of inspiration for you, too? Also, what is your MUOTW? On to the product list and pics!

Warm regards, Mylanqolia

************************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch:

Hallo Ihr Lieben! Wie geht’s? Ich hoffe gut. Ich hasse frühe Dienstagmorgen, doch anscheinend hält mein Terminkalender keinen alternativen Blogtag für mich bereit. Was ist los mit mir?! Ok, ok, wenn Ihr zu den treuen Lesern zählt, müsstet Ihr die Ursache kennen. Somit muss ich mich nicht wiederholen. Kurz gesagt, überspringe ich das öde Geplauder heute vollständig und wende mich stattdessen der neuesten Kategorie zu. Mädels, das Make-up der Woche (kurz: MUOTW) ist: s.o.

Ich liebe die abgefahrene Farbkombi total. Sie ist abenteuerlich, unkonventionell und zum Sterben schön. Offen gesagt, vermisse ich die guten alten verrückten Make-ups von Lauren. Warum zur Hölle möchte jeder von Promis inspirierte Make-ups? Seid ihr davon begeistert? Jedenfalls gibt es einen weiteren Grund für die Wahl eines Schminkvideos von Lauren als Einführung in die Kategorie. Wusstet Ihr, dass ich mit dem Bloggen begann, nachdem ich für einige Zeit ihre Videos verfolgt habe? Ohne Lauren wären meine Schminkfähigkeiten nichts. Selbstverständlich hat mich das gezeigte AMU dazu angeregt, eine leicht abgewandelte Variante zu erstellen. Stellt Lauren für Euch ebenfalls eine niemals versiegende Quelle der Inspiration dar? Was ist außerdem Euer MUOTW? Auf zur Produktliste und den Bildern!

Herzliche Grüße, Mylanqolia

I’ve used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • Rival de Loop young Eyeshadow Base
  • Cosmetica Fanatica Eyeshadow Pencil black
  • Basic Concept Shimmer Dust No. 2, No, 1, No, 4 [LE]
  • P2 Matte Dream Eyeshadwo 020 brown chic
  • Essence Soft Matte Eyeshadow 01 Velvet Passion [discont./ nicht mehr erhätlich]
  • Elementgirls smooth khol kajal 01 black
  • Shingar kajal black
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

*flash*

3 Responses to “Make Up of the Week # 1 plus inspired EOTD”

  1. Myone January 18, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Gefällt mir gut, vor allem, dass es mit “günstigen” Produkten gemacht wurde!

  2. gio January 18, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    I love your version of the look! The colors you used are gorgeous and their combination just so edgy and pretty! You did a great job!

    I love Lauren too, she is one of the first people I started following on youtube. She’s just so lovely and down-to-earth. But like you I preferred her older looks. I’m not really into celebs look, they just wear natural looks and yes, they may be pretty, but they also all look pretty much the same!

  3. mylanqolia February 7, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    @ My: Yep, es geht auch billiger.😉

    @ Thanks! Haha, yesh, you’re absolutely right. Celebs looks look pretty mch the same which is sad, to be honest. I’d wish, some selbes were more lion-hearted referring make up. And yes, Lauren still is down-to-earth though she’s very successful. It’s very laudable.

Leave a Reply

