The Sleek Series: There’s a Sparkle on my Eyes

11 Jan

Finally I can show you some pictures of my colour experiments with my limited Sleek Make Up i-Divine Sparkle Palette. Although it’s designed for evening looks due to the glitter, I love to use the lovely shades for every day eye make ups. Well, I know, I know, it may be sacrilege to some but I’m just Mylanqolia. I could lie and tell you that I did it only for the sake of science but I’m not sure if you believe it.😉

 Anyways, let’s talk about my experiences and observations while using the particular palette. The eyeshadows are excellently pigmented and long-lasting. Furthermore they contain small glitter particles. Of course, I feared that I’d look like a glitter ball or like a clown due to the possible fallout. Good news, guys! I can gave the all-clear. Anyone accused me of indescent behaviour because of my EOTDs. Hence, the glitter isn’t an Asbo kid in combination with a good base. :-) In general, I can’t complain about anything. O yes, there’s one point of criticism. I’d love to see a future Sleek palette with duochrome and natural shades. I don’t need any shimmery greys, greens and blues anymore. Enough theory, time for the product lists and the pics!

*************************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch:

Endlich kann ich Euch einige Fotos meiner Farbexperimente mit der limitierten Sleek Make Up i-Divine Sparkle Palette zeigen. Obwohl sie für Abend-Make-ups wegen des Glitters konzipiert wurde, liebe ich es, die Schattierungen auch tagsüber zu verwenden. Nun, ich weiß, ich weiß, es könnte für einige ein Sakrileg darstellen, doch ich bin eben Mylanqolia. Ich könnte natürlich lügen und Euch erzählen, dass ich es ausschließlich zu wissenschaftlichen Zwecken getan hätte, aber ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob Ihr mir das abkauft.😉

Lasst uns jedenfalls auf meine Erfahrungen und Beobachtungen während der Benutzung dieser Palette eingehen. Die Lidschatten sind hervorragend pigmentiert und lange haltbar. Ferner beinhalten sie kleine Glitterpartikel. Gewiss befürchtete ich, dass ich aufgrund des möglichen Fallouts als Glitzerkugel oder Clown durchgehen könnte. Gute Neuigkeiten, Leute! Ich kann Entwarnung geben. Niemand bezichtigte mich wegen meiner ADT der Erregung öffentlichen Ärgernisses. Demzufolge ist der Glitter in Verbindung mit einer guten Base kein Asi.🙂 Generell kann ich mich über nichts beschweren. Oh ja, es gibt doch einen Kritikpunkt. Ich würde mich speziell über eine zuküftige Sleek Palette mit ducohromatischen und neutralen Nuancen freuen. Ich benötige keine weiteren schimmernden Grau-, Gün- oder Blautöne. Genug der Theorie, es ist Zeit für die Produktlisten und das Bildmaterial!

From left to right/ Von links nach rechts:

  • Cranberry, Dream Maker, Galactic, Illusion, Festive, Mistletoe
  • Twinkle, Stralight, Noir, Glitz & Glamour, Gold Ribbon, Tinsel

I’ve used for the 1. EOTD/ Ich habe für das erste ADT benutzt:

  • Rival de Loop Eyeshadow Base
  • Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Sparkle 569 [Dream Maker, Galactic, Twinkle, Noir, Illusion, Festive, Mistletoe, Tinsel]
  • Catrice Soft Eyeshadow Mono Velvet Matt 010 Sahara Sand [discont./ nicht mehr erhält.]
  • Catrice Expect the Unexpected LE Contratsting Duo Kajal C01 [lilac/ Lila]
  • u|m|a Eyeliner 06 creamy beige
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

*flash*

I’ve used for the 2. EOTD/ Ich habe für das zweite ADT benutzt:

  • Rival de Loop Eyeshadow Base
  • Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Sparkle 569 [Cranberry, Festive]
  • P2 Eyeshadow Duo 264 [shimmery white/ golden pink – discont./ nicht mehr erhältlich]
  • P2 Matte Dream Eyeshadow 020 brown chic
  • Sleek Make Up In Pot Eyeliner Gel Espresso 496
  • Essence Black and White LE Duo Eye Pencil 01 dare for 2 [black]
  • u|m|a Angel Wings Long Lash Mascara wp [black]

*flash*

5 Responses to “The Sleek Series: There’s a Sparkle on my Eyes”

  1. Myone January 11, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Das erste AMU gefällt mir sehr sehr gut! Ich hab irgendwie nie so viele Farben zusammen im Einsatz ^^ Und ja, dass es so bunt ist liebe ich bei/an dir, mach blos weiter so😉

  2. Robyn January 11, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    I love the second look, I may have to steal it!😀

  3. gio January 11, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    These looks are gorgeous! I didn’t get this palette because I was afraid the colors would be too sparkly/glittery and fall out horribly but I know I regret it. The colors are so pretty and more wearable and easy to use than I thought.

  4. Aya January 12, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    You’re a real artist! Btw, how do you succeed in taking such clear, good pictures? Got any tips and tricks?🙂

  5. mylanqolia January 18, 2011 at 3:38 am #

    @ My: Lieben Dank! Ach, komm, das stimmt doch gar nicht. Bei dir ghet’s glücklicherweise auch oft sehr bunt zu, auch wenn es deinem Schatzi nicht gerade zusagt. Männnööör! Typisch!😉

    @ Robyn: Ta! Feel free to do so.🙂

    @ Gio: This was my first impression, too. But I coincidently found a blog with an eye make up made with the Sparkle palette and suddenly I changed my idea about it. I really love the colours, especially Mistletoe and Festive. The amount of glitter is ok for my taste. I’ve seen worse glitter eyeshadows, honestly.

    @ Aya: Thanks, dear! *blush* But I don’t consider myself to be the most skilled photographer.😦 Nevertheless, I’ve dedicated a blogpost to your quessie.

Leave a Reply

