The Sleek Series: I wanted to be a Bad Girl but I can’t… *pic heavy*

30 Nov

Hi friends! Are you surprised that I drop a  line on a Tuesday? Ha ha, yes, it’s just because I’ve already planned something for this weekend. In a nutshell, my schedule is full but I don’t want to neglect you totally. I’m sure that some of you like to see some activity on my blog, right? By the way, a warm hello to my new subbies! You’re always welcome. Make yourself at home, lovelies!😉

Anyways, what has happend lately? I have a new housemate. It’s the Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Bad Girl 596. Thanks to amazing Jasmine I’m the proud owner of this little gem. It’s great that she got it for me at Superdrug as it’s completely sold out at Sleek Make Up at the moment. What a bummer! In my opinion it’s the perfect palette for X-mas and smokey eyes lovers. Actually I’m obsessed with smokey eyes recently so it’s a must for me to obtain this palette. Besides, I couldn’t have oredered it at the official website as I only have a Paypal account.  One needs a credit card if one likes to go shopping there. That’s quite disappointing as I I love the Sleek Make Up products. Sleek has to change this in 2011 otherwise I’m going to search for another favourite make up brand.🙂 But let’s talk about the palette.  The quality is excellent as always. There isn’t any eyeshadow that shows a weak pigmentation or texture. The best thing is that the eyeshadows have names now. How cool is that?  Applause for this idea!🙂 On to the flood of pics!

Lotsa love, Mylanqolia

P.S.: I’ve started a new poll that might be interesting for those of you who like to see a new picture tutorial. Please take part in it! THX!

*************************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch:

Hallo Freunde! Seid Ihr überrascht, dass ich an einem Dienstag ein paar Zeilen schreiben? Ha ha, ja, dies liegt aber nur darin begründet, dass ich das kommende Wochenende komplett verplant habe. Kurz gesagt, platzt mein Terminkalender aus allen Nähten, doch ich möchte Euch nicht vollständig vernachlässigen. Ich bin mir sicher, dass einige unter Euch etwas Bewegung auf meinem Blögle sehen möchten, was? Übrigens begrüße ich meine neuen Abonnenten ganz herzlich! Ihr seid stets willkommen. Fühlt Euch ganz wie zu Hause, Ihr Lieben!😉

Nun, was ist in letzter Zeit passiert? Ich habe eine neue Mitbewohnerin. Es ist die Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Lidschattenpalette Bad Girl 596. Dank der fantastischen Jasmine bin ich die stolze Besitzerin des kleinen Juwels. Es ist großartig, dass sie sie für mich bei Superdrug besorgt hat, weil sie aktuell komplett bei Sleek Make Up ausverkauft ist. Was für ein Mist! Meiner Meinung nach sit sie die perfekte Palette für Weihnachten und Smokey-Eyes-Fans. Tatsächlich bin ich seit neuestem von Smokey Eyes besessen, darum ist die Palette ein Muss für mich. Außerdem hätte ich sowieso nicht auf der offiziellen Webseite bestellen können, da ich nur über ein PayPal-Konto verfüge. Aber man benötigt gezwungenermaßen eine Kreditkarte, wenn man dort einkaufen möchte. Das ist ziemlich enttäuschend, weil ich auf Sleek Make Up Produkte versessen bin. Sleek muss dies unbedingt 2011 ändern, sonst suche ich mir eine neue Lieblingsmarke.🙂 Aber lasst uns über die Palette reden. Die Qualität ist wie immer hervorragend. Es gibt keinen einzigen Lidschatten, der weder eine schwache Pigmentierung noch Textur aufweist. Das Beste ist jedoch, dass die Lidschatten nun Namen tragen. Wie cool ist das denn? Applaus für diese Idee!🙂 Doch nun zur Fotoflut!

Alles Liebe, Mylanqolia

P.S.: Ich habe eine neue Umfrage gestartet, die für diejenigen unter Euch interessant sein könnten, die sich eine weitere bebilderte Schminkanleitung wünschen. Bitte nehmt daran teil! Danke! Apropos, vergesst mein aktuelles Gewinnspiel nicht! Bis zum 6. Dezember könnt Ihr mir noch Eure E-Mails zuschicken! :-) 


From left to right/ Von links nach rechts:

  • Innocence, Gullible, Blade, Intoxicated, Envy, Obnoxious
  • Gun Metal, Underground, Noir, Abyss, Twilight, Rebel

Wearable daily eye make up made with/ Tragbares Tages-Augen-Make-up gemacht mit:

  • Rival de Loop Eyeshadow Base
  • Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Bad Girl 596: Gullible, Underground, Intoxicated, Envy, Obnoxoxious, Abyss
  • Catrice Soft Eyeshadow Mono Velvet Matt 010 Sahara Sand [discont./ nicht mehr erhältlich]
  • u|m|a Eyeliner 06
  • Catrice Cosmetics Lashes to kill Mascara 010 Blackest Black

*flash*

Party eye make up for my brother’s b-day made with/ Party-Augen-Augen-Make-up für den Geburtstag meines Bruders gemacht mit:

  • Rival de Loop Eyeshadow Base
  • Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Bad Girl 596: Innocence, Gullible, Gun Metal, Underground, Intoxicated, Obnoxoxious, Rebel
  • Catrice Soft Eyeshadow Mono Velvet Matt 010 Sahara Sand [discont./ nicht mehr erhältlich]
  • Essence Longlasting Eye Pencil 04 Look at Me! [discont./ nicht mehr erhältlich]
  • Catrice Cosmetics Lashes to kill Mascara 010 Blackest Black

*flash*

9 Responses to “The Sleek Series: I wanted to be a Bad Girl but I can’t… *pic heavy*”

  1. Tamara December 1, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    Actually all the orders have been paid via paypal..🙂
    Sadly I still haven’t got mine (I ordered when the 50% off sale was going on).. D:!!

    • mylanqolia December 1, 2010 at 12:14 am #

      Yep, it was an exception because of a problem of the Sage Page. It’s still no standard payment method (see the FAQs).:-( I keep my fingers crossed that you receive your order. I’ve already heard and read about the chaos. I’m still waiting for 2 eye dusts (a new obsession) a lovely lady from pinkmelon wanted to order for me.🙂

  2. Jeneille December 1, 2010 at 12:33 am #

    Lovely review hun. Happy that you were able to get your hands on it. I tried for hours when they had the sale but was unsuccessful😦. I hope they reconsider and re-stock this!

  3. Myone December 1, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    Gefällt mir sehr gut, schöne Übergange hast du gemacht🙂

  4. gio December 1, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    I’m glad you managed to get the Bad Girl palette, it is stunning! I wanted to buy during the sale but I couldn’t even get on their website… I heard it’s gonna be in stock again in January or February so I’ll get it then.

    And I love the look you did with it, it’s gorgeous, as usual!

  5. Shari December 2, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    the looks you did were lovely! i think i might just stock up on this palette myself🙂

  6. mylanqolia December 3, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    @ Jeneille: Thanks, sweetie! Awww, I’m very sorry to hear that you weren’t successful in the sale. But cheer up! I’m sure that you’ll get in January.😉

    @ My: Vielen Dank! Mit den Sleek Lidschatten wird das Verblenden glücklicherweise zum Kinderspiel.🙂

    @ Gio: Yes, this palette is the bomb! I can’t wait to see your eye make ups made with this palette. I keep my fingers crossed that it is yours in 2011. Thanks that you like my experiments with it!

    @ Shari: Thanks, dear, that you like my eye make ups. Yes, go and grap this wonderful goodie! It’s worth it to wait for it until January.😀

  7. Sas December 3, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    Hach, was bin ich neidisch! Ich hätte das Ding auch so gerne…
    Das erste AMU ist wirklich genial geworden❤

    • mylanqolia December 3, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

      Neid lohnt sich nicht, my Darling – im Januar gibt’s die Bad Girl nämlich wieder.😉 Dankeschön übrigens für das Kompliment bezüglich des ersten AMUs!*freu*Was ich noch loswerden wollte: Dein Avatar ist superniedlich. *schwachwerd*

Leave a Reply

