Frankie goes to the Club

25 Oct

Hi my dear readers! How is it going? I hope that you’re all well. Guess what! I’m feeling groggy again. It’s darn cold in Germany. Is it ridiculous to mention that I wear wool gloves while typing this?🙂 Anyways, there’s much more to come, so I should better hurry with these EOTDs.

Perhaps you’ve already noticed that I recently developed a craving for bicoloured eyeshadows that are also known as duochromes. Unfortunately, duochrome eyeshadows aren’t common in German drugstores. The trend dictates shimmering, glitter and matte shades but where the heck are the more interesting colours that are very rare in my collection? I wanted a dupe of the famous MAC Club eyeshadow but I rule out the possibilities of buying the original at a MAC counter or of ordering a good dupe on Agnès B. in the first place. Hence, experimenting remains the only way. I had to transform into mad Dr. Mylanqolia and to design new Frankenpigments. *hahahahaha* For this purpose it was necessary to use a brown and green eyeshadows by MUA, Catrice and Essence. But… I failed. I’m unable and unworthy to to create a clone of the Club eyeshadow.*sneef* Nevertheless, I like Chronos and Hypnos.🙂

*********************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch:

Hallo meine lieben Leser! Wie geht es Euch? Ich hoffe, gut. Ratet mal! Ich fühle mich wieder angeschlagen. Es ist verdammt kalt in Deutschland. Ist es eigentlich lächerlich zu erwähnen, dass ich Wollhandschuhe beim Tippen trage?🙂 Wie auch immer, da noch mehr kommt, sollte ich mich besser mit den folgenden AMUs beeilen.

Wahrscheinlich habt Ihr bereits mitbekommen, dass ich unlängst eine Sucht nach zweifarbigen Lidschatten, auch als duochromatisch bezeichnet, entwickelt habe. Bedauerlicherweise sind duochromatische Lidschatten im dt. Drogeriesegment nicht verbreitet. Der Trend gibt schimmernde, glitzernde und matte Nuancen vor, doch wo zum Teufel sind die interessanteren Schattierungen, die in meiner Sammlung rar sind? Ich wollte eine Kopie des berĂĽhmten MAC Club Lidschattens haben, allerdings schloss ich dabei von vornherein die Möglichkeiten des Kaufs des Originals bei MAC oder der Bestellung eines guten Duplikats bei Agnès B. aus. Somit blieb das Experimentieren als einziger Weg ĂĽbrig. Ich musste mich in die verrĂĽckte Doktorin Mylanqolia verwandeln und neue Frankenpigmente entwerfen. *muhahahaha* Zu diesem Zweck war es notwendig, braune und grĂĽne Lidschatten  von MUA, Catrice und Essence zu verwenden. Aber… Ich habe versagt. Ich bin unfähig und unwĂĽrdig, einen Klon des Club Lidschattens zu erschaffen.*schnief* Trotzdem mag ich Chronos und Hypnos. :-) 

1. EOTD “Chronos”:

Made with/ Gemacht mit: RdL Young Eyeshadow Base, Sleek Make Up Circus e/s Palette white and green and Chronos

*flash*

2. EOTD “Hypnos”:

Made with/ Gemacht mit: RdL Young Eyeshadow Base, Sleek Make Up The Original e/s Palette, Catrice Soft Velvet Matt Eyeshadow Sahara Sand and Hypnos

*flash*

4 Responses to “Frankie goes to the Club”

  1. XOXO Parisky October 25, 2010 at 1:02 am #

    Hello hun🙂 You should totally order some fyrinnae shadows! They’re all duochrome and a sample size is 2 bucks plus the shipping is free if you order over 20$🙂
    And those are pretty good frankens!

  2. gio October 25, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    It’s too bad not many duochromes shades aren’t available in Germany. It’s the same here in Italy, I can’t find them anywhere it’s so unfair! I have to order them from Mineral Makeup companies.

    The eye makeup is beautiful, love it!

  3. Myone October 25, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    Interessant🙂 Aber die Farbe ist doch auch sehr hübsch geworden!

  4. mylanqolia October 25, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    @ Helena: Oh, I know that Fyrinnae has the duochromes I want, sweetie. I’ve already seen some lovely colours at your and your sisters blog. I have to force myself to do so as the prices seem to be reasonable or let’s say cheap.🙂 Thanks that you like the Frankens, by the way!

    @ Gio: It’s sad, right? I hope that Kiko will include duochrome colours in their range some day. I asked P2, Alverde, Essence and Rival de Loop to do the same. I hope, that they keep their promises. Seeminlgy Mineral Make up companies are the only ones that offers them. It’s time for an order, I guess. :-)Thanks so much that you like the eye make up!

    @ My: Dankeschön!:-)

Leave a Reply

