Mylanqolia will be M.I.A again

27 Aug

Hi dear readers! I have good news for you. This time, I won’t terrorise you with the products of my imagination and madness because I’m not at home this weekend. Yes, every thief is welcome to enter the house and to pinch some precious stuff.🙂 Anyways, this is a good opportunity for me to get finally some rest. My energy is nearly exhausted, to be honest.

Besides, I’m too melancholic (and no, it isn’t because of the grey and rainy weather) to pretend to be happy, so it’s better not to write anything this week. But don’t worry, I have a task or occupational therapy for you while I’m away. There’s a poll in the sidebar on the left. Please feel free to take part in it! It might be the right means to optimise my beauty blog and to make it more attractive to my readers, i.e. to you. Otherwise, I’d stop blogging immediately as there are zillions beauty blogs out there that offer a more exciting and more professional concept. When did you start blogging, by the way? I started blogging 2006 and my former blog was about my strange ideas and mediocre art. No topics about cosmetics! Wow, this sounds very thrilling and spectacular, right? ;-)  

To get back to the beauty topic, I’d like to quote the Newsletter I recently received from Illamasqua. I like the idea and I think it’s the best way to let the weekend begin.🙂

On 24th August 2007, Sophie Lancaster was kicked to death, simply for dressing differently.
As a brand that promotes the right to experiment and self-express, three years after her death Illamasqua remains committed to changing attitudes towards subcultures, and continues to work with The Sophie Lancaster Foundation in the fight for universal acceptance, free from prejudice.
Honour Sophie’s memory today and watch the ‘Dark Angel’ tribute film. So far we have reached 162,000 hits, but we’re hoping to reach over 500,000, so please forward the link to friends and family and help us spread the message.
Alternatively buy an Illamasqua Sophie Pencil, wristband or make a donation, and help The Sophie Lancaster Foundation continue its work. £3 from every Sophie Pencil purchased, and all proceeds from the wristband sales go directly to the Foundation.

Love, Mylanqolia

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch:

Hallo liebe Leser! Ich habe für Euch gute Neuigkeiten. Ich werde Euch diesmal nicht mit den Produkten meiner Gedanken und Verrücktheit terrorisieren, weil ich dieses Wochenende nicht zuhause sein werde. Ja, jeder Dieb ist herzlich dazu eingeladen, das Haus zu betreten und wertvolles Zeug zu klauen.🙂 Jedenfalls ist das für mich eine gute Option, endlich etwas zur Ruhe zu kommen. Meine Energie ist, ehrlich gesagt, ziemlich ausgeschöpft.

Außerdem bin ich zu melancholisch (und nein, es liegt nicht am grauen und verregneten Wetter), um vorzutäuschen, dass es mir gut geht, folglich ist es besser, wenn ich diese Woche nichts verfasse. Aber macht Euch keine Sorgen, ich habe während nämlich meiner Abwesenheit eine Aufgabe bzw. Beschäftigungstherapie für Euch. Ihr könnt in der Navileiste oben rechts eine Umfrage finden. Bitte zögert nicht, daran teilzunehmen! Dies könnte das richtige Mittel sein, um mein Beauty Blog einerseits zu optimieren und andererseits für meine Leser, also Euch, ansprechender zu gestalten. Andernfalls höre ich schlagartig mit dem Bloggen auf, weil da draußen bereits zig Milliarden Beauty Blogs mit einem aufregenderen und professionellerem Konzept vertreten sind. Wann habt Ihr eigentlich mit dem Bloggen begonnen? Ich begann 2006 damit, und mein ehemaliges Blog beschäftigte sich mit meinen wirren Ideen und mittelmäßigen Kunst. Keine Themen über Kosmetik! Wow, das klingt sehr aufregend und spektakulär, was?😉

Um wieder zum Beautythema zurückzukehren, möchte ich den Newsletter von Illamasqua zitieren, den ich neulich erhalten habe. Ich mag die Idee und ich bin der Meinung, dass dies der beste Weg ist, das Wochenende beginnen zu lassen.🙂

Kurze Zusammenfassung des Inhalts: Klickt das Video, kauft einen Kajal und/oder Armband oder spendet and die Sophie Lancaster Stiftung, um ein Zeichen gegen die Ausgrenzung /Stigmatisierung von alternativen Lebenskonzepten zu setzen.

2 Responses to “Mylanqolia will be M.I.A again”

  1. gio August 27, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon hun, I’m gonna miss your posts! I’ve voted for more fun looks but I would love to see some reviews or tutorials too. Basically, I love all your posts, so keep up the good work.🙂

    And I hope you don’t stop blogging! Youo introduced me to so many new brands and I absolutely adore your fun looks. You are one of the most talented and creative people I know and a real inspiration to me.🙂

    • mylanqolia September 4, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

      Thanks so much for voting and for your lovely words, dear! Well, to be honest, I don’t have too much time for blogging and if I do so I’d like to offer something that’s appealing to both sides. I’ve already started to skip some topics as the babble about my life and the haul posts.🙂

Leave a Reply

