Checkmate!

23 Aug

Hiya my dear readers! How was your weekend? Mine was too busy for my taste but my mom and sister wanted to celebrate their birthday. Yes, they were born on the same day, so it’s a double b-day. Funny but exhausting. Nevertheless, the parties yesterday and today were nice. Forgive me that I’ve forgotten to take a picture of the cakes but well, I’m a lousy photoprapher. I need to take more than 50 pictures of one motif to get a good one. This might tell you everything about my non-existing abilites in photography. Anyways, I had no time and lust to take a picture of my party make ups, so I’d like to show you some pictures of my Friday’s EOTD instead. But don’t ask me why the lighting is sooo miserable. Maybe it was too early in the morning for my cam, who knows… Good news by the way: I’ve nearly finished my upcoming fun look series. It’s nothing special but I’m very proud of myself that I finally feel more creative again. Yay!

And as Jinz of http://jinjersnap.blogspot.com/ already answered the tag quessies, I’d like reward her with the craziest picture of me. Well, it’s nearly ancient because it’s from 2002. It was the starting point of my make up career. Honestly! My cousin wanted to do a mad make up on me though there wasn’t any reason to do it. No theme party, no carnival, no Halloween. As I didn’t use to be into lady things but didn’t wanted to disappoint her, I agreed. So, she turned me into a KISS loving vampire and hey, I liked it a lot. And yes, this is my craziest picture ever as I’ve never tried to look evil in pics again.  Are you frightened of me now? ;-)

Excuse the quality but the picture (take with an old-school cam) and my scanner aren’t the best. By the way, I have another one in my photo collection. I have to find it to show it, too. But let’s see an ordinary eye make up now! By the way, have a good start to the week, ladies!

Love, Mylanqolia 

**************************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch:

Hallo meine lieben Leser! Wie war Euer Wochenende? Meins war für meinen Geschmack zu betriebsam, denn meine Mamutschka und mein Schwesterlein wollten Ihren Geburtstag nachfeiern. Ja, die beiden sind am selben Tag geboren, darum ist es ein Doppelgeburtstag. Witzig, aber anstrengend. Nichtsdestotrotz waren die Feiern vorgestern und gestern sehr schön. Vergebt mir, dass ich vergessen habe, wein Foto von den Kuchen zu machen, aber nun ja, ich bin eine schlechte Fotografin. Ich muss mehr als 50 Aufnahmen von einem Motiv machen, damit ein gutes Bild dabei herausspringt. Dies müsste alles in bezug auf meine nicht vorhandenen Fähigkeiten im Bereich der Fotografie ausssagen. Jedenfalls, hatte ich keine Zeit und Lust, meine Party-Make-ups zu fotografieren und zeige ich Euch stattdessen Bilder meines Augen-Make-ups vom Freitag. Aber bitte fragt nicht danach, warum die Beleuchtung sooo schrecklich ist. Vielleicht war es für meine Kamera noch zu früh am Morgen, wer weiß… Übrigens, gute Neuigkeiten: Ich habe fast meine kommende Spaß-AMU-Serie vollendet. Sie ist nichts Spezielles, aber ich bin so verdammt stolz auf mich, dass ich mich endlich wieder kreativer fühle.

Und da Jinz von http://jinjersnap.blogspot.com/  bereits die Tag-Fragen beantwortet hat, möchte ich sie mit dem verrücktesten Foto von mir belohnen. Nun, es ist nahezu antik, weil es von 2002 ist. Es war der Ausagngspunkt meiner Schminklaufbahn. Ehrlich! Meine Cousine wollte mich schminken, obwohl es keinen Anlass dazu gab. Keine Themenparty, kein Karneval, kein Halloween. Aufgrund der Tastsache, dass ich sie trotz meines Desinteresses für Frauendinge nicht enttäuschen wollte, stimmte ich zu. Somit verwandelte sie mich zu einen KISS liebenden Vampir und hey, ich mochte es total. Und ja, dies ist mein verrücktestes Foto von mir, da ich niemals mehr versucht habe, auf Fotos böse dreinzublicken. Habt Ihr nun Angst vor mir?😉 Entschuldigt bitte die Qualität, aber das Bild (aufgenommen mit einer alten Kamera) und mein Scanner sind nicht das Beste. Ich habe übrigens noch ein weiteres in meinem Fotoalbum. Ich muss es nur suchen, um es Euch auch zu zeigen. Doch lasst uns nun einen Blick auf das gewöhliche Augen-Make-up werfen! Apropos, habt einen guten Start in die neue Woche, Mädels!

I’ve used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • Rival de Loop Eyeshadow Base
  • Claire’s Creamy Metallic Finish Eyeshadow Palette [highlighted/ markiert]
  • Sleek Make Up i-divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Bohemian 604 [highlighted/ markiert]
  • element girls (Marabu Cometics) Smooth Khol Kajal 01 black
  • Astor Colour Proof Autotmatic Eyeliner 009 Black
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

*flash*

4 Responses to “Checkmate!”

  1. gio August 23, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    Happy birthday to your mother ands sister, I hope you all had a fantastic day! And as usual, I love your eye makeup, the colors are beautiful and the blending’s amazing!

    • mylanqolia August 23, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

      Thanks, luv! Both had a fab day but the parties on the weekend were quite stressful. Anyways, I’m still alive and kicking. Thanks also that you like the eye make up. :-*

  2. pimpernell August 23, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    Gorgeous colorcombo if you ask me!!!!! I love greens and I love purples so any look that combine these, I like!🙂

    • mylanqolia August 25, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

      Thanks, hon! I also love greens and purples, so I HAVE to get back to a combination of them when the eye make up is intented to be bold.🙂

Leave a Reply

