The Colours of Dullness

14 Aug

Hiya babes! Finally it’s weekend! How are you, ladies? Have you planned anyting exciting? Excuse the small incident with wordpress if you’re an email subbie, by the way. I hope you’re still like to follow my tiny blog. Thanks so much for doing so!!!

Have I told you that I’ve been to the  doctor 2 weeks ago because of my hypothyroidism? The diagnosis is: I have to take a higher dose of L-Thyroxin. That’s why I couldn’t concentrate on anything, gained weight and felt totally miserable . Furthermore, I know now why my eyes and face were puffy every day. Ah well, thanks to the meds I’ll be fine in some months. Wow, I feel very, very, very relieved by all means. Anything else to tell? Yes, I need a new lash curler but I always forget to buy one.🙂 In addition, I’ll post some reviews and a tag today, so I don’t want to babble too much. Anyways, on to my most boring EOTD that was made in a hurry. Have fun and enjoy your weekend, guys!

XOX, Mylanqolia

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Ihr schönen Frauen! Endlich ist es Wochenende! Wie geht es Euch, Mädels? Habt Ihr etwas Aufregendes geplant? Entschuldigt übrigens den kleinen Zwischenfall mit wordpress, wenn Ihr Email-Abonnenten seid. Ich hoffe, Ihr verfolgt auch weiterhin mein winziges Blog. Vielen Dank dafür!!!

Habe ich Euch eigentlich erzählt, dass ich vor 2 Wochen wegen meiner Schilddrüsenunterfunktion beim Arzt war? Die Diagnose lautet: Ich muss eine höhere Dosis L-Thyroxin einnehmen. Darum war ich unkonzentriert, hatte an Gewicht zugelegt und fühlte mich gänzlich miserabel. Ferner weiß ich jetzt, warum meine Augen und mein Gesicht andauernd angeschwollen waren. Nun gut, dank der Medikamente wird es mir in ein paar Monaten wieder gut gehen. Wow, Ich fühle mich auf jeden Fall verdammt erleichtert. Habe ich noch etwas anderes zu berichten? Ja, ich brauche eine neue Wimpernzange, aber ich vergesse immer wieder aufs Neue eine zu kaufen.🙂 Zudem werde ich heute einige Testberichte und einen Tag einstellen, deswegen miöchte ich nicht allzu ausgedehnt schwatzen. Jedenfalls auf zum langweiligsten EOTD, das in Eile gemacht wurde. Habt Spaß und genießt Euer Wochenende, Leute!

I’ve used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • RdL Young Eyeshadow Base
  • Claire’s Creamy Metallic Finish Eyeshadow Palette [highlighted/ markiert]
  • Basic Concept Crazy Eyeshadow No.1
  • Basic Concept Neon Eyeliner No.1
  • Catrice Everlast Eyeliner 080 Oriental Brown [discont./ nicht mehr erhältlich]
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

 

*flash*

5 Responses to “The Colours of Dullness”

  1. Helena (XOXO Parisky) August 14, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

    Love love love the unusual lyner!🙂

  2. Gejba August 14, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    Hooray for working meds! Hormones are really big pain in the …
    I checked Maestra’s RdL base – great effect, but bismuth o. would not go well with my my sensitive eyes. 😦

  3. gio August 15, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    This is not boring at all, I think it’s beautiful actually. I love the liner. It’s beautiful color and kinda unusual for an eyeliner.

  4. pimpernell August 18, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    Don’t shoot me but I really don’t like the eyeliner, I prefer darker colors with darker eyes. But offcourse, that’s just me🙂

    But I do am a fan of coral/peach/oranges as an e/s so you did a great job with those!

  5. mylanqolia August 23, 2010 at 2:09 am #

    @ Helena: I fear that it’s an LE and not available for ages but I suppose that some other cheap brands will offer such a colour very soon.😉

    @ Gejba: Yeah, meds are wonderful when they for 100%. But my thyroid still needs some time to get used to it. Anyways, touch wood and fingers crossed that all will be normal in some months. It’s sad that your skin can’t tolerate Bismuth O. Actually, this base works superb though I also reckon on an allergic reaction to it every day. It’s just weird to me as my skin couldn’t tolerate the ones by Manhattan and Artdeco though the one by Rival de Loop is very similiar to them. By the way, I asked them to do one without any shimmer, maybe it’s the best reason to skip the bad Bismuth.😉

    @ Gio: Thanks a ton for your lovely words. You’re such a kind soul! And yes, the liner rocks but I regret it now not having bought the pink one. *sneef*

    @ Kim: Don’t worry, dear, I’m a preaceful woman and I fully understand that you don’t like the bright eyeliner. It’d be odd if taste was homogeneous, right?😉

Leave a Reply

