Large Wednesday’s haul or Carmen Queasy

9 Aug

Hiya pretty ladies! How are you? I’m very sorry about posting sooooo late but my weekend was extremely busy. Nevertheless, I want to burn the midnight oil to keep you updated. Among other time-consuming tasks I’ve visited my cute cousin on Saturday. We had lots of fun and she had a small suprise for me. She gave me a Claire’s Creamy Metallic Finish Eyeshadow Palette as a present.  My cousin is amazing. I told her not to make gifts to me because she needs every penny. It’s no secret that ordinary students aren’t the richest people in the world.🙂

Besides, I have so much items, I must be mad to buy new stuff.  I try to focus on nail varnish now though there aren’t many nude colours that I really like. Yeah, it’s odd or paradoxical that I love the most colourful eye make ups but that I avoid the most bright and bold shades when it comes to nail polish. If you wonder why I’ve started to buy the new Catrice Ultimate Nail Lacquers… Dear Mel convinced me to buy the colour 220 Lost in Mud which  is a lovely brown colour. I had some time to test it on my nails. Well, the formula isn’t comparable to the one of the legendary P2 nail polishes (I hope that they add some more colours to the product range) but hey, it’s good in contrast to the textures of other drugstore brands. In addition, I’ve noticed that Basic Concept offers some new products. Unfortunately, there aren’t any testers, otherwise I haven’t chosen the Crazy Eyeshadow. I expected something special but well, it’s just a good pigmented highlighter. *yawn* But I pin my hopes on the mascara. *fingers crossed* Let’s turn to the shopping list and the pics now!

**********************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Ihr hübschen Damen! Wie geht es Euch? Es tut mir total leid, dass ich soooo spät dran bin, aber mein Wochenende war gut ausgefüllt. Nichtsdestotrotz möchte ich eine Nachtschicht einlegen, um Euch auf dem Laufenden zu halten. Neben anderen zeitaufwendigen Aufgaben habe ich am Samstag meine süße Cousine besucht. Wir hatten eine Menge Spaß und sie hatte sogar eine kleine Überraschung für mich. Sie schenkte mir eine Claire’s Creamy Metallic Finish Lidschattenpalette. Meine Cousine ist großartig. Ich habe ihr gesagt, dass sie mir nichts schenken muss, da sie selbst jeden Cent benötigt. Es ist kein Geheimnis, dass ein gewöhnlicher Student nicht zu den reichsten Menschen auf Erden zählt.🙂

Weiterhin besitze ich viele Sachen, ich muss verrückt sein, dass ich immer noch neues Zeug kaufe. Ich versuche mich jetzt auf Nagellack zu konzentieren, doch es gibt nicht sehr viele natürliche Farbe, die ich mag. Yep, es ist merkwürdig oder widersprüchlich, dass ich die buntesten Augen-Make-ups mag, aber die leuchtendsten und gewagtesten Nuancen in bezug auf Nagellack vermeide. Falls Ihr Euch fragt, warum ich mit dem Kauf der neuen Catrice Nagellacke begonnen habe… Die liebe Mel hat mich davon überzeugt, die Farbe 220 Lost in Mud (Verloren im Matsch – der Name an sich ist schon amüsant), die ein hübsches Braun ist. Ich hatte etwas Zeit, sie auf meinen Nägeln zu testen. Nun, die Formel ist nicht vergleichbar mit der der legendären P2 Nagellacke (Ich hoffe, dass es bald eine Sortimentserweiterung gibt), aber hey, sie ist im Gegensatz zu den Texturen anderer Drogeriemarken gut. Außerdem habe ich bemerkt, dass Basic Concept neue Produkte anbietet.  Leider gibt es keine Tester, andernfalls hätte ich nicht den Crazy Eyeshadow ausgewählt. Ich erwartete etwas Ausgefallenes, aber gut, es ist nur ein gut pigmentierter Highlighter. *gähn* Doch ich setze all meine Hoffnungen in die Mascara. *Daumen drück* Wenden wir uns nun der Einkaufsliste und den Fotos zu!

I’ve bought/ Ich habe gekauft:

  • Cosmetica Fanatica Nail Polish D 26 [CF]
  • Basic Concept Nail Polish 01 [BC]
  • Basic Concept Crazy Eyeshadow No.1 [1]
  • Basic Concept Neon Eyeliner No.1 [2]
  • Basic Concept Mascara Waterproof
  • Hema Retractable Lip Brush
  • Hema Volumising Lipstick 01 [3]
  • P2 Base & Care Coat
  • Catrice Ultimate Nail Lacquer 210 Just Married [C1]
  • Catrice Ultimate Nail Lacquer 280 London’s Weather Forecast [C2]
  • Catrice Ultimate Nail Lacquer 300 Be my Millionaire [C3]

5 Responses to “Large Wednesday’s haul or Carmen Queasy”

  1. gio August 9, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    That’s a lovely palette! How nice of your cousin to give it to you.🙂

  2. Helena (XOXO Parisky) August 9, 2010 at 9:01 am #

    That orange eyeliner? is really lovely!🙂

  3. mylanqolia August 14, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    @ Gio: Yes, I like it a lot and I’m very thankful for it. My cousin is lucky, by the way. She’ll stay for 4 days in bella Roma.

    @ Helena: Yes, it actually is though it’s a bit too liquid.

  4. semona November 14, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    I like all 5 nail colors.

    • mylanqolia November 14, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

      Yes, they are very pretty indeed!🙂

Leave a Reply

