The Sleek Series: Circus Maximus

24 Jul

Yay! The Sleek series continues!!! At first I have to thank you the wonderful person at Sleek Make Up who sent me the Circus i-divine palette for free. Do you remember that my sister wanted to buy it for me as a b-day present? Well, diverse payment methods are listed on the official website but in the end, one could only order via credit card. No Maestro, no Paypal. I was extremely disappointed as me and my sister aren’t credit card holders. Thus, I asked a staff member of Sleek Make Up what to do in order to get one Circus i-divine eyeshadow palette. It’s an LE, so I normally must be fast. Besides, it’s a b-day present. Unfortunetaly, he couldn’t solve the problem in light speed but he offered me to donate me a palette. How wicked it that? Sleek Make Up saved my birthday!!! Thank you VERY much!!! That’s why I love Sleek.🙂

 By the way, I wanted to waste my money that I got for my b-day. Thus, I’ve ordered the Sleek coned kajal in Odyssey on my wishlist at Alice’s Online Shop. Frankly speaking, I’d have ordered it at the official website but due to the already mentioned reasons I can’t. Aprt from that, the shipping costs are too pricey for such a small item. I have to pay only 2 € at Alice’s shop. That’s a real bargain if you ask me! I still keep my fingers crossed that she’s permitted to offer the Sleek pigments and LE palettes one day. That would be awesome!!! Anyways, let’s talk about the very colourful Circus i-divine palette. Yeah, the crazy combination of colours might cause eye cancer but no, I survived its look without any adverse reaction.🙂 The packaging is somehow cute (I love the ornamental style) and the eyeshadows are fabulous though the matte lilac, white and baby pink could be much more pigmented. Hey, how about a really opaque matte white? Of course, my favourite shades are the shimmery purple (yes, it’s boring to mention it), the green (hey, what a surprise!) and the blue (am I ill?). All eyeshadows are easy to blend and very, very, very soft again. To be honest, I haven’t expected anything else. If you’re interested in good reviews of the palette in English or German, just visit Gio’s blog (English) or Sarah’s blog (German). Do you like to see my latest EOTD? No problem, lovelies! Stay tuned and have fun!

Love from Mylanqolia

************************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Juhu! Die Sleek-Serie geht weiter!!! Zunächst muss ich allerdings der wundervollen Person bei Sleek Make Up danken, die mir die Circus i-divine Palette gratis zugeschickt hat. Erinnert Ihr Euch noch daran, dass meine Schwester sie mir als Geburtstagsgeschenk besorgen wollte? Nun, auf der offiziellen Webseite werden unterschiedliche Zahlungsmethoden angegeben, doch schlussendlich kann man nur mit Kreditkarte bestellen. Kein Maestro, kein Paypal. Ich war extrem enttäuscht, da meine Schwester und ich keine Kreditkarteninhaberinnen sind. Darum habe ich mich bei einem Sleek-Make-Up-Mitarbeiter danach erkundigt, was ich tun muss, um die Circus i-divine Palette zu bekommen. Sie ist eine LE, folglisch muss ich normalerweise schnell sein. Ferner soll sie ein Geburtstagsgeschenk sein. Leider konnte auch er nicht zur Lösung des Problems in Lichtgeschindigkeit beitragen, dafür bot er mir aber  an, mir eine Palette zu schenken. Wie abgefahren ist das denn? Sleek Make Up hat meinen Geburtstag gerettet!!! VIELEN Dank!!! Deswegen liebe ich Sleek.🙂

Apropos, ich wollte unbedingt mein Geburtstagsgeld verschleudern. Aus dem Grund habe ich den den kegelförmigen Desikajal in Odyssey von Sleek auf meiner Wunschliste in Alices Online Shop bestellt. Offen gestanden hätte ich ihn auch auf der offiziellen Webseite bestellen können, doch ich konnte es nicht wegen den bereits genannten Gründen. Abgesehen davon, sind mir persönlich die Versandkosten für so ein kleines Teil zu hoch. Bei Alice muss ich nur 2 € bezahlen. Ein richtiges Schnäppchen, wenn Ihr mich fragt. Ich drücke ihr noch die Daumen dafür, dass sie eines Tages die Sleek Pigmente und LE Paletten im Angebot hat. Das wäre großartig!!! Wie auch immer, lasst uns über die sehr bunte Circus i-divine Palette sprechen. Yep. die verrückte Farbkombination könnte Augenkrebs verursachen, aber nein, ich habe ihren Anblick ohne jegliche Nebenwirkung überlebt. :-) Die Verpackung ist irgendwie niedlich (ich liebe das Ornament) und die Lidschatten sind fantastisch, auch wenn der matte Fliederton, das Weiß und das Babypink pigmentierter sein könnten. Hey, wie wäre es mit einem wirklich deckenden Weiß? Selbstverständlich sind meine favorisierten Nuancen das schimmernde Lila (ja, es ist langweilig, dies überhaupt zu erwähnen), das Grün (hey, was für eine Überraschung!) und das Blau (bin ich krank?). Alle Lidschatten sind spielend leicht zu verblenden und sehr, sehr, sehr weich. Um ehrlich zu sein, habe ich nichts anderes erwartet. Falls Ihr an gute Testberichte auf Englisch und Deutsch interessiert sein solltet, müsst Ihr einfach nur Gios englischsprachiges Blog oder Sarahs deutschsprachiges Blog besuchen. Möchtet Ihr mein neuestes AMU des Tages sehen? Kein Problem, Ihr Schönen! Bleibt dran und habt Spaß!

I used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • Rival de Loop Eyeshadow Base
  • Sleek Make Up i-divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Circus 603 [highlighted/ markiert]
  • Catrice Stay On! Eye Liner Pencil 060 Midnight Blue
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

Photobucket

Photobucket

11 Responses to “The Sleek Series: Circus Maximus”

  1. Viva July 24, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    Wow. Ich find deine Make Ups echt toll!
    Egal wie bunt und auffällig – es sieht immer so schön präzise, gekonnt und gar nicht “too much” aus.
    Ich bin übrigens über Pinkmelon hergekommen (und fand auch dort schon deine Themen-AMUs immer grandios).
    viele Grüße!🙂

  2. Helena (XOXO Parisky) July 24, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    I’ve seen this one as well and It’s gorgeous! I really hope I could get my hands on, but if they don’t accept paypal …:/

  3. Robyn July 24, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    Go Sleek! Thats customer service alright!

  4. nathalie July 25, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    hello! I just HAVE TO HAVE this! “The Sleek Series: Circus Maximus”: Where can I order it/get it in//from Germany? Who can sell it to me?

    Best, Nathalie ;-p

    • mylanqolia July 25, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

      Hallo Nathalie! Willkommen und danke für deinen Kommentar, den ich aus Faulheitsgründen auf Deutsch beantworten werde. Die Sleek Make Up Palette mit dem klangvollen Namen Circus kann man leider nicht in D bestellen, da sie nur auf der englischen Webseite oder überteuert beim brit. Ebay erhältlich ist. Falls du eine Kreditkarte besitzen solltest, kannst du sie allerdings problemlos hier ordern. Ich drücke dir die Daumen, dass du sie doch noch irgendwie bekommst. LG

  5. mylanqolia July 25, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    @ Viva: Pinkmelon-Genossinnen sind immer gern gesehene Gäste, darum fällt mein Willkommensgruß etwas pompöser aus! Sei herzlich willkommen hier und natürlich 1000000000000 Danke für deinen lieben Kommi! Ach ja, die Themen-AMUs habe ich aufgrund der Hitzewelle leider schleifen lassen, aber bald wir’s wieder was zum Betrachten geben – versprochen!

    @ Helena: Oh, yes, the Circus palette is worth a buy!🙂 Actually it’s a prob of Paypal, not of Sleek. So we have to hope that Paypal will sort this out very soon. As for the Maestro issue, I don’t know anything about the reasons. Perhaps some people will sell this particular palette for reasonable prices at ebay…

    @ Robyn: Ditto!

  6. gio July 25, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    That was so nice of Sleek and I’m so glad you managed to get this palette. I love love love the look you did with it, as always it is gorgeous! And thank you for the linking to my post.🙂

  7. Maestra July 26, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    Waaaa … a Prokeets make up!!! LOL Lovely as always! Love it!

  8. kims July 28, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    OOhhh, wauuw, this is a gorgeous eyelook!! I love the orange and reds!!

    I just ordered myself 4 more Sleek palettes, unfortunately the website
    http://www.alicejohavesentials.nl/ don’t carry the latest LE palettes,how ever i’m sure I can make gorgeous looks with those other 8 palettes that I will have now!🙂

  9. Sam July 31, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    die haben echt tolle verpackungsdesigns! das macht viel aus.

    bin endlich zum posten des gewinns gekommen😄
    http://dunkelgefunkel.blogspot.com/2010/07/mein-sleek-gewinn.html

    :**** DANKE

  10. mylanqolia August 1, 2010 at 12:05 am #

    @ Gio: You’re welcome, dear and thanks a bunch for your lovely words!Yeah, and I’m superduper happy that the palette is mine now.🙂

    @ Maestra: Thanks so much that you like it. Yep, and I can’t wait to see another parokeets eye make up at Parokeets.;-)

    @ kims: Thanks, dear! I hope that you have fun with your new Sleekies.🙂 To be honest, it’s a pity that Alice isn’t allowed to sell the LEs but perhaps one day she can do so. *dream*

    @ Sam: Ich wünschte, die würden das Design direkt auf die Plastikverpackung drucken, dann müsste ich nicht jedesmal die Umverpackung bearbeiten. Ich werde übrigens gleich bei dir vorbeischauen und eine Message hinterlassen.:-)

Leave a Reply

