Small Wednesday’s haul or Caramé

10 Jul

Though I only had to buy eyelash curler refills, I ended up buying some more items again. As I’ve been near an Ihr Platz store, I had to see if the latest Catrice LE is available there. And guess what! There was a full display stand of the Catrice Caramé LE. Just one question: Does anyone know by coincidence what Caramé means? Is it a fictional word or is it an abbreviation? All items were seductively packaged and looked awesome but I’ve only chosen the matte peackock blue eyeshadow. Why? I already have dupes of the bronze-coloured and the berry eyeshadows in my Sleek Make Up Bohemian i-divine Eyeshadow Palette! It’s good sometimes to be a Sleekette.😉

By the way, my sister likes to order the new Circus palette at the official website. It’s part of my b-day present (yes, I forced her to donate me something useful when I’m getting older this month). Does anyone knows if she has to pay attention to something when she orders and pays with Paypal? And what about the shipping costs? Are they charged automatically after the order? But on to the shopping list and pics!!!

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Obwohl ich nur Wimpernzangengummis brauchte, endete ich wieder dabei, mehr Dinge zu kaufen. Da ich in der Nähe einer Ihr Platz-Filiale war, musste ich mich dort nachschauen, ob die neueste Catrice LE erhältlich ist. Und stellt Euch vor! Dort war ein voller Aufsteller der Catrice Caramé LE. Nur eine Frage: Weiß rein zufällig, was Caramé bedeutet? Ist dies eine fiktive Wortschöpfung oder eine Abkürzung? Alle Artikel waren übrigens verführerisch verpackt und sahen beeindruckend aus, dennoch wählte ich nur den matten pfauen-blauen Lidschatten aus. Wieso? Ich habe bereits Duplikate des bronze- und beerenfarbenen Lidschattens in meiner Sleek Make Up Bohemian i-divine Lidschattenpalette! Es ist manchmal praktisch, eine Sleekette zu sein.😉

Meine Schwester möchte ürbigens die neue Circus Palette auf der offiziellen Seite bestellen. Sie soll Teil meines Geburtstagsgeschenks werden (ja, ich habe sie dazu gezwungen, mit etwas Nützliches zu schenken, wenn ich diesen Monat älter werde). Weiß jemand, ob sie etwas beachten muss, wenn sie bestellt und mit Paypal bezahlt? Und was ist mit den Versandkosten? Werden sie automatisch bei der Bestellung berechnet? Doch nun zur Einkaufsliste und den Fotos!!!

I bought/ Ich habe gekauft:

  • Paris Memories Base Coat
  • For Your Beauty Gum Rubber Replacement Cushions for the Eyelash Curler
  • Catrice Caramé LE Intense Eye Shadow C02 Peacock Blue
  • Essence Sun Club Waterproof Eyeliner 03 blue lagoon
  • Essence Sun Club Waterproof Eyeliner 04 purple rain
  • P2 Color Victim Nailpolish 207 Stormy
  • Hema Blending Brush

3 Responses to “Small Wednesday’s haul or Caramé”

  1. gio July 10, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    Nice haul! And I love the work Slekette hehe. That’s great that your sister is gonna buy the Circus palette for you, I’m sure you’ll love. It’s a fantastic birthday present. I ordered mine the day it was released and it was shipped yesterday, can’t wait to get it and play with it.

    The website says that you can pay with Paypal but both the times I ordered from there it would only let me pay by credit card. It never gave me a paypal option, not sure why. Maybe because I only have a debit card?😦 Packaging is calculated when you check out and for Europe it’s about £5.50/6.00, can’t remember exactly.

  2. kims July 15, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    I just bought those pencils aswell yesterday🙂 and I bought the bronzey e/s shade from the Caramé collection.

  3. mylanqolia July 24, 2010 at 5:31 am #

    @ Gio: Yep, it’s nice! But the circus around the Circus palette wasn’t as nice as this haul. Paypal and Maestro on’t work but I hope that the people at Sleek will sort it out asap. By the way, I’ve stolen the expression of the Sleekette at the Facebook site. It’s cool! Thanks for your help anyway.🙂

    @ kim: Do you like them? I find them a bit crumbly, to be honest. I wanted to buy the bronze e/s, too, but no… Too many of them.😉

Leave a Reply

