Magic, Unbelievable, Amazing and Sleek

3 Jul

Hiya my lovely readers! I’m back though I’m rather liquified due to the hot, and I mean hot weather. Sometimes I feel like living in a desert. Is it a wonder then that I’m to lazy for any shopping trips into town? My always empty purse seems to be very thankful for it but what about my addiction? Will I survive the abstinence phase? Or will I run amok?

No, babes, don’t panic. I have received a lovely package with some goodies which stop me from committing a bloody massacre. Dear Jasmine alias the famous Oxfordjasmine  swapped with me some drugstore items I wouldn’t ever get in good hot Germany (thanks a ton again!). Unfortunately, some youtubers and bloggers from the UK got me hooked with their rave reviews on the new and supercheap Superdrug make up range called Makeup Academy or MUA. All items for 1 quid or for around 1,22 €. How amazing it would be if dm or Rossmann offered a 1€ make up range! As I’m not very pleased with MNY I wanted to give some MUA poducts a try. The lipgloss, the eyeliner and the sweets were a extra surprises by Jasmine and I’m very happy about them. I have to admit that I’ve already enjoyed the lollipops. Yummy! Now some words on the lipgloss and the eyeliner. Though the lipgloss is a bit sticky and thick, it’s very pigmented and protecting. I definitely love the peachy pink nude colour! But the Bourjois eyeliner is my favourite so far. The duochromatic shade rocks. All in all, the eyeliner reminds me of one of the Essence Crazy about Colour LE concerning the creamy texture but the one by Bourjois is much more iridescent. Believe it or not, but I want more colours of the Bourjois duochromatic eyeliner. Yeah, I’m an addict!

The best about all above mentioned items is that they are 100% cruelty free. Thumbs up! Of course I’ll write reviews on the MUA eyeshadows and eye dusts, but please be patient. Actually, it’s too hot to sit in front of the computer more than 1 hour. That’s why I yearn for rain.😉 By the way, another wicked Sleek Facebook giveaway prize reached me today. A fat THANK YOU to the lovely people at Sleek!!! I can’t wait to try the Pout Polishes. On to the pics!

*********************************************************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallo meine hübschen Leserinnen! Ich bin zurück, obwohl ich wegen des heißen und ich meine heißen Wetters ziemlich verflüssigt bin. Manchmal überkommt mich das Gefühl, dass ich in einer Wüste leben. Ist es darum verwunderlich, dass ich zu faul für Einkaufstouren in der Stadt bin? Meine immer leere Geldbörse scheint dafür dankbar zu sein, doch wie verhält sich meine Sucht? Werde ich die Phase der Abstinenz überleben? Oder werde ich Amok laufen?

Nein, Schatzis, keine Bange. Ich habe nämlich ein schönes Päckchen mit einigen Bonbons erhalten, die mich davon abhalten, ein blutiges Massaker zu begehen. Die liebe Jasmine, auch bekannt unter dem Pseudonym der bekannten Oxfordjasmine, hatte mit mir einige Drogerieprodukte getauscht (nochmals danke vielmals!), die ich niemals im guten, heißen Deutschland bekommen würde. Leider haben mich einige UK-Youtuberinnen und –Bloggerinnen mit ihren Lobeshymnen auf die neue und superbillige Makeup-Linie Makeup Academy or MUA von Superdrug angefixt. Alle Artikel kosten £ 1 oder um 1,22 € herum. Wie fantastisch wäre es, wenn dm oder Rossmann ebenfalls eine 1€- Make-up-Linie anbieten wüde! Da ich mit MNY nicht sehr zufrieden bin, wollte ich einige MUA-Produkten ausprobieren. Der Lipgloss, der Kajal und die Süßigkeiten waren Extraüberraschungen von Jasmine und ich bin sehr glücklich darüber. Ich muss einräumen, dass ich die Lutscher bereits verspeist habe. Leckerschmecker! Nun einige Worte zu dem Lipgloss und dem Kajal. Obwohl der Lipgloss etwas klebrig und dickflüssig ist, weist er eine überzeugende Pigmentierung und gute Pflegeeigenschaften auf. Ich mag definitiv die pfirsichähnliche, rosane Nudefarbe! Dennoch ist der Bourjois Kajal mein bisheriger Favorit. Die duochromatische Nuance rockt.Generell erinnert mich der Kajal an den der Essence Crazy about Colour LE im Hinblick auf die cremige Textur, doch der von Bourjois changiert mehr. Glaubt mir oder glaubt mir nicht, aber ich möchte weitere Schattierungen des Bourjois Duochromatic Eyeliners haben. Ja, ich bin eine Süchtlerin!

Das Beste an allen oben genannten Artikeln ist, dass sie 100% ig tieverversuchsfrei sind. Dafür Daumen hoch! Selbstverständlich werde ich Rezensionen über die MUA Lidschatten und Pigmente verfassen, aber geduldet Euch diesbezüglich noch. Es ist tatsächich zu heiß, um länger als 1 Stunde vor dem Computer zu verbringen. Deshalb sehne ich mich nach Regen. Apropos, heute hat mich mein Sleek-Facebook-Gewinn erreicht. Ein fettes Dankeschön an die lieben Leute bei Sleek!!! Ich kann es gar nicht abwarten, die Pout Polishes auszutesten. Nun zum Bildmaterial!

 I received through swapping/ Ich habe durch den Tausch erhalten:

  • MUA (Makeup Academy) Eyeshadow Shade 6-Pearl
  • MUA (Makeup Academy) Eyeshadow Shade 9-Pearl
  • MUA (Makeup Academy) Eye Dust Shade 2
  • MUA (Makeup Academy) Eye Dust Shade 3
  • MUA (Makeup Academy) Eye Dust Shade 4
  • MUA (Makeup Academy) Eye Dust Shade 5
  • MUA (Makeup Academy) Eye Dust Shade 6
  • Boots Natural Collection Juicy Lips Lipgloss Fondant
  • Bourjois Paris Regard Effet Douchrome Eyeliner 61 Vert Doré

I won/ Ich habe gewonnen:

Sleek Make Up Pout Polish SPF 15

  • Lemon Meringue 943 LE
  • Raspberry Souffle 944 LE
  • Electro Peach 946
  • Pink Cadillac 947
  • Chocolate Kiss 948
  • Perfect Plum 949

The fan is my best friend at the moment!/ Zurzeit ist der Fächer mein bester Freund!

10 Responses to “Magic, Unbelievable, Amazing and Sleek”

  1. gio July 3, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

    Congrats on winning the Sleek competition. I heard they are amazing and I plan to pick up one when I order the Sleek Circus palette. Can’t wait for that to be released.

    That’s great that you got to try some MUA eyeshadows too. I wish there were more brands as affordable as that in Europe.

  2. kims July 8, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    I’m curious about those MUA e/s, are there coming swatches soon?

  3. mylanqolia July 10, 2010 at 1:28 am #

    @ Gio: Thanks so much, hon! You won’t regret buying one as they are super soft. I love Raspberry Souffle. It’s defo my colour. And of course I can’t wait to get my Circus palette, too.🙂
    I keep my fingers xed that there’ll be a European brand that offers good qaulity for 1€. Taht would be like X-mas and Easter on one day.😉

    @ kim: For sure, my dear! I still have to test all of them and then I’ll write the reviews and include the swatches. So please be patient!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mylanqolia’s Review on MUA Make Up Academy Make Up I [Eng/ Ger] « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - March 17, 2011

    […] **** Available at selected Superdrugs in **** à the UK Online: http://www.superdrug.com/page/muamakeupacademy (UK and Ireland only) And THIS won’t change as I’ve written to Superdrug concerning this matter.”Unfortunately we are unable to assist you on this occasion as we are unable to ship to anywhere overseas.” (Excerpt of the email from a Superdrug staff member) I received mine through a swap, by the way. See here: https://mylanqolia.wordpress.com/2010/07/03/magic-unbelievable-amazing-and-sleek/ […]

  2. Mylanqolia’s Review on Make Up Academy Make Up II [Eng/ Ger] « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - March 17, 2011

    […] **** Available at selected Superdrugs in **** à the UK Online: http://www.superdrug.com/page/muamakeupacademy (UK and Ireland only) And THIS won’t change as I’ve written to Superdrug concerning this matter.”Unfortunately we are unable to assist you on this occasion as we are unable to ship to anywhere overseas.” (Excerpt of the email from a Superdrug staff member) I received mine through a swap, by the way. See here: https://mylanqolia.wordpress.com/2010/07/03/magic-unbelievable-amazing-and-sleek/ […]

  3. Mylanqolia’s Review on Make Up Academy Make Up III [Eng/ Ger] « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - March 17, 2011

    […] **** Available at selected Superdrugs in **** à the UK Online: http://www.superdrug.com/page/muamakeupacademy (UK and Ireland only) And THIS won’t change as I’ve written to Superdrug concerning this matter.”Unfortunately we are unable to assist you on this occasion as we are unable to ship to anywhere overseas.” (Excerpt of the email from a Superdrug staff member) I received mine through a swap, by the way. See here: https://mylanqolia.wordpress.com/2010/07/03/magic-unbelievable-amazing-and-sleek/ […]

  4. Mylanqolia’s Review on Make Up Academy Make Up IV [Eng/ Ger] « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - March 17, 2011

    […] **** Available at selected Superdrugs in **** à the UK Online: http://www.superdrug.com/page/muamakeupacademy (UK and Ireland only) And THIS won’t change as I’ve written to Superdrug concerning this matter.”Unfortunately we are unable to assist you on this occasion as we are unable to ship to anywhere overseas.” (Excerpt of the email from a Superdrug staff member) I received mine through a swap, by the way. See here: https://mylanqolia.wordpress.com/2010/07/03/magic-unbelievable-amazing-and-sleek/ […]

  5. Mylanqolia’s Review on Make Up Academy Make Up V [Eng/Ger] « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - March 17, 2011

    […] **** Available at selected Superdrugs in **** à the UK Online: http://www.superdrug.com/page/muamakeupacademy (UK and Ireland only) And THIS won’t change as I’ve written to Superdrug concerning this matter.”Unfortunately we are unable to assist you on this occasion as we are unable to ship to anywhere overseas.” (Excerpt of the email from a Superdrug staff member) I received mine through a swap, by the way. See here: https://mylanqolia.wordpress.com/2010/07/03/magic-unbelievable-amazing-and-sleek/ […]

  6. Mylanqolia’s Review on Make Up Academy Make up VI [Eng/ Ger] « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - March 17, 2011

    […] **** Available at selected Superdrugs in **** à the UK Online: http://www.superdrug.com/page/muamakeupacademy (UK and Ireland only) And THIS won’t change as I’ve written to Superdrug concerning this matter.”Unfortunately we are unable to assist you on this occasion as we are unable to ship to anywhere overseas.” (Excerpt of the email from a Superdrug staff member) I received mine through a swap, by the way. See here: https://mylanqolia.wordpress.com/2010/07/03/magic-unbelievable-amazing-and-sleek/ […]

  7. Mylanqolia’s Review on Make Up Academy Make Up VII [Eng/ Ger] « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - March 17, 2011

    […] **** Available at selected Superdrugs in **** à the UK Online: http://www.superdrug.com/page/muamakeupacademy (UK and Ireland only) And THIS won’t change as I’ve written to Superdrug concerning this matter.”Unfortunately we are unable to assist you on this occasion as we are unable to ship to anywhere overseas.” (Excerpt of the email from a Superdrug staff member) I received mine through a swap, by the way. See here: https://mylanqolia.wordpress.com/2010/07/03/magic-unbelievable-amazing-and-sleek/ […]

Leave a Reply

