The Sleek Series: The Eye of the Storm

19 Jun

Hi lovelies! How’s life? I’m just relaxing and listening to the sounds outside. The birds are singing and children are playing footie. The temperature is comfortable. Life can be wonderful and easy sometimes. Thanks and welcome to my new subscribers (via e-mail or Google Friend Connect), by the way! I hope that you like the thoughts and eye make ups of an old woman.🙂 Anyways, before I show you my latest eye make up made with the excellent Sleek Storm palette, I have to tell you something wicked. I received a voucher by a nice dm staff member who sent me a voucher for 4 samples of my choice yesterday. How cool is that? Of course, I had to redeem it immediately. Thanks so much to dm!!! I’ll write reviews on the 4 products after having tested them.

Besides, I had to buy the long-wanted silvery grey Essence Surfer Babe LE longlasting eyepencil in 01 Pointbreak. Wow, the texture is so smooth, enduring and pigmented again! I can’t wait to do an eye make up with it. Good news, ladies! The picture tutorial of the summer eye make up is completed. I hope you like it though it’s very pic heavy. If you have any usable suggestions for another picture tutorial, please tell me. Thanks a lot in advance!

Love, Mylanqolia

***************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Ihr Lieben! Wie geht’s? Ich erhole mich soeben ein wenig und lausche den Klängen da draußen. Die Vögel singen und Kinder spielen Fussball. Die Temperatur ist angenehm. Das Leben kann zuweilen wunderschön und einfach sein. Danke und willkommen  an meine neuen Abonnenten (über E-Mail oder Google Friend Connect)! Ich hoffe, Ihr mögt die Gedanken und Augen-Make-ups einer alten Frau. :-) Wei dem auch sei, bevor ich Euch mein neuestes Augen-Make-up, erstellt mit der hervorragenden Sleek Storm Palette, zeige, muss ich Euch etwas Abgefahrenes erzählen. Ich habe gestern von einer netten dm-Mitarbeiterin einen Gutschein für 4 Pröbchen meiner Wahl erhalten! Wie genial ist das denn? Logischerweise musste ich ihn umgehend einlösen. Vielen Dank, dm!!! Ich werde Berichte über die 4 Produktproben verfassen, sobald ich sie getestet habe.

Ferner musste ich mir den lang gewollten, silbergrauen Essence Surfer Babe LE longlasting eyepencil in 01 Pointbreak zulegen. Wow, die Textur ist dermaßen weich, haftend und pigmentiert! Ich kannes gar nicht abwarten, damit ein Augen-Make-up zu zaubern. Gute Neuigkeiten, Mädels! Die bebilderte Schminkanleitung des Sommer-Augen-Make-ups ist fertiggestellt. Ich hoffe, Ihr mögt es trotz der Bilderfülle. Falls Ihr verwertbare Vorschläge bezüglich einer Schminkaleitung habt, lasst mich bitte davon wissen. Vielen Dank im Voraus dafür!

The samples/ Die Pröbchen:

  • ebelin Daily Care Nail Polish Remover with cocoa scent: acetone-free/ Nagellackentferner mit Kokosduft: acetonfrei
  • Balea Extra Power Hairspray Style & Fix/ Extra Pwer Haarspray Style & Fix 
  • Alverde Organic Cosmetics Protecting Baby Diaper Rash Cream: Organic Daisies/ Naturkosmetik Baby beschützende Wundschutzcreme: Bio-Gänseblümchen 
  • Alverde Organic Cosmetics Body Butter Macadamia Nut, Shea Butter for extra dry skin/ Naturkosmetik Körperbutter Macadamianuss, Karitébutter für sehr trockene Haut


I used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • u.m.a. Eye Color Base
  • Sleek Make Up i-divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Storm 578 (highlighted/ markiert)
  • Catrice Soft Eye Shadow Mono Velvet Matt 010 Sahara Sand (discont./ nicht mehr verfügbar)
  • Catrice Oceana LE Smooth Duo Eyeliner Colour of the Ocean C02 Blue Sky – Blue Sea
  • u.m.a. Eyeliner 05 abyss
  • Shingar Kajal
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

< /p>

*flash*

6 Responses to “The Sleek Series: The Eye of the Storm”

  1. Helena (xoxo parisky) June 19, 2010 at 6:25 pm #

    I love this more subtle look! I think I’ll wear it tonight (with darker colors)

  2. kims June 19, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    Gorgeous with that pop of blue!!!

  3. mylanqolia June 20, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    @ Helena: Thanks, dear! I’d wish I could see your more dramtic result.:-)

    @ kim: THX! To be honest, I love the blue shade of the Storm palette.

  4. gio June 20, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    I love this look, it’s very pretty and wearable. That pop of blue is a really nice touch that spices up the look. Love the lip color too!

  5. Liliana June 23, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    i like blue…great look!

  6. mylanqolia June 23, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    @ Gio: Thanks so much that you like it! By the way, the lipstick is the delipscious sheer lip colour in shade sheer saffron by The Body Shop. It’s amazing!

    @ Liliana: Thanks, dear! Honestly, I love green but it’s weird that I always choose the blue shade of the Storm palette if I do a more neutral look. I’m mad.🙂

Leave a Reply

