A big THANK YOU and a medium Thursday’s haul

12 Jun

Hi lovelies! At first I’d like to thank you all for taking part in my small giveaway and for subscribing. You rock, ladies! If you still have  any problems referring subscribing, please tell me. Write a comment below this post or write an e-mail (my e-mail adress can be found in the “Contact Me” section above). Be sure that I contact you by e-mail if you’ve commented but have forgotten to confirm the subscription e-mail you received from wordpress/ me. If you don’t react I have to delete your comment and exclude you from the giveaway as you aren’t a subscriber. So, check your mailbox if you can’t find your comment among the others.🙂

Anyways, all of your comments, that I could approve, have been very interesting so far. Greta and Sandra mentioned that the legendary P2 nail varnishes are also appealing to them. Guess what! I’ve already thought of a giveaway with some P2 nail polishes as a prize though eye make up tools are more fascinating to me. It’s a pity that P2 products aren’t available everywhere as they are excellent.  By the way, I went shopping again as I wanted to check if dm has the new Essence Surfer Babe LE. I still want a grey eyeliner pencil but hey, what a surprise! There was nothing. So, I bought another amazing baked Alerde eyeshadow. The quality is wonderful. And yes, I grabbed my first MNY item (actually, it’s my second one but I bought it with my own money). God, I must be hit by sunstroke! :-) Unfortunately, I had any time to test it on my nails. I’m very busy again. Besides, I’m too lazy to take photographs at the moment. But I promise that I’ll do so again as I have to show you further eye make ups. Good news, by the way! My eyes are ok now. Believe me, it was an amazing feeling to apply my e/s bunch.🙂

Are you watching footie, by the way? To be honest, I’m not into it but I can’t deny to watch some matches of the FIFA World Cup in South Africa. Do you know that I did a fun look with a football last year? You can see it here. Oh, nooo, my net provider is mad again. It has the hiccups, which means that it doesn’t continuously connect me with the WWW. Noooo…😦 That’s all for now, dearies! I’m off again. Have a superb weekend and don’t forget to join my giveaway if you haven’t done it yet!

XOX, Mylanqolia

P.S.: I have an alternative option for you to subscribe. Subscribe at http://mylanqoliasmakeupmassacre.blogspot.com/ and comment here please! Please use your subscription name (Google Friend Connect identity) for your comments. I hope it’s easier for you now.🙂

*******************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Ihr Lieben! Zunächst möchte ich Euch allen für Eure Teilnahme am Gewinnspiel und fürs Abonnieren danken. Ihr rockt, Mädels! Falls Ihr dennoch Probleme beim Abonnieren haben solltet, sagt Bescheid. Ihr könnt entweder unter diesem Beitrag einen Kommentar hinterlassen oder mir eine E-Mail schreiben (meine E-Mail-Adresse könnt Ihr der obigen Contact-me-Sparte entnehmen). Seid Euch sicher, dass ich Euch kontaktieren werde, wenn Ihr kommentiert habt, jedoch nicht den Bestätigungslink der E-Mail von WordPress/mir betätigt habt. Im Falle einer nicht erfolgten Reaktion von Eurer Seite sehe ich mich gezwungen, Euren Kommentar zu löschen und Euch von der Gewinnspielteilnahme auszuschließen, eben weil Ihr keine Abonnenten seid. Werft demnach einen Blick in Eure Mailbox, wenn Euer Kommentar nicht auftauchen sollte.🙂

Jedenfalls waren bisher alle Kommentare sehr interessant. Greta und Susanner erwähnten übrigens, dass auch die legendären P2 Nagellacke in ihren Augen ansprechend seien. Stellt Euch vor! Ich habe bereits mit dem Gedanken gespielt, ein Gewinnspiel mit P2 Nagellacken als Prämie durchzuführen, obgleich Augen-Make-up-Utensilien mehr Faszination auf mich ausüben. Es ist schon schade, dass P2 Produkte im Ausland nicht überall oder gar nicht erhältlich sind. Apropos, ich bin wieder shoppingtechnisch unterwegs gewesen. Ich hatte eigentlich nur vor zu überprüfen, ob dm endlich die aktuelle Essence Surfer Babe LE anbietet. Denn ich bin immer noch auf den grauen Eyeliner Pencil scharf. Aber, hey, welch Überraschung! Dort war nichts. Folglich kaufte ich noch einen sagenhaften gebackenen Lidschatten von Alverde. Die Qualität ist einfach unschlagbar! Und ja, ich habe mir meinen ersten MNY Artikel (tatsächlich ist es schon mein zweiter, doch darin habe ich mein eigenes Geld investiert)geschnappt. Gott, ich muss einen Sonnenstich haben! ;-)  Leider kam ich noch nicht dazu ihn auf meinen Nägeln zu testen. Ich bin mal wieder vielbeschäftigt. Des Weiteren bin ich zurzeit zu faul, um Fotos zu schießen. Allerdings verpreche ich, dass ich es weieder tun werde, da ich Euch meine kommenden Augen-Make-ups nicht vorenthalten möchte.  Es gibt übrigens gute Neuigkeiten! Meinen Augen geht es wieder besser. Glaubt mir, das Gefühl, wieder Lidschatten& Co. aufzulegen, war gigantisch.🙂

Schaut Ihr übrigens Fußball? Ehrlich gesagt, bin ich kein Fan davon, aber ich kann nicht leugnen, dass ich einige Spiele der FIFA Fussball-Weltmeisterschaft in Südafrika verfolgen werden. Wisst Ihr eigentlich, dass ich letztes Jahr einen Fun Look mit einem Fußball erstellt habe? Finden könnt Ihr ihn hier. Oh neiiiiin! Mein Internet-Provider spinnt wieder herum. Er hat wieder einen Schluckauf, was bedeutet, dass ich nicht durchgängig Zugang zum WWW habe. Neiiiin…😦 Das soll es auch von mir gewesen sein, Ihr Lieben! Ich bin wieder weg. Habt ein tolles Wochenende und vergesst nicht, an meinen Gewinnspiel teilzunehmen, wenn Ihr es noch nicht gemacht haben solltet!

P.S.: Ich habe eine neue Abonnierungsmethode: Verfolgt http://mylanqoliasmakeupmassacre.blogspot.com/ und kommentiert bitte hier! Benutzt bitte Euren Abo-Namen (Google Friend Connect Identität), wenn Ihr kommentiert. Ich hoffe, dass diese Option für Euch einfacher ist.🙂

I bought/ Ich habe gekauft:

  • Alverde Rose Garden LE eyeshadow 309 Rose Garden
  • Alverde baked eyeshadow 02 Glam Mauve
  • P2 Color Victim  nail polish 143 forever
  • MNY varnish 009 (from the current LE)
  • some goodies for a swap with a lovely lady from the U.K./ einige Schätzchen für einen Tausch mit einer lieben Dame aus GB

Beute1

Beute2

Beute3

SwapGoodies

8 Responses to “A big THANK YOU and a medium Thursday’s haul”

  1. Erika June 12, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    Die gebackenen Alverde Lidschatten will ich mir auch noch holen.😉
    Ich würde auch gerne mal einen Tausch machen. Auf welcher Seite kann man das denn mit Make-Up machen? Du hast was mit swap geschrieben. =)

    • mylanqolia June 12, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

      Hol sie dir auf jeden Fall, denn sie kommen sehr stark an die Qualität von Sleek heran! Ich wünsche mir dennoch eine Erweiterung des Farbsortiments, denn mir fehlt einfach ein schönes Lila oder Grün. Klaro kann ich dir mit 3 hilfreichen Tipps bei der Suche nach einer Tauschpartnerin behilflich sein. Tipp 1: Melde dich hier kostenlos an: http://www.beautyswapshop.co.uk/ und poste dein anliegen in dem betreffenden Thread. Wenn du Glück hast, meldet sich jemand. Tipp 2: Besuche englischsprachige Blogs und achte auf Tauschaufrufe. Es kommt zwar sehr selten vor, aber man sollte es dennoch versuchen. Tipp 3: Melde dich bei http://makeupalley.com/ an. Sei dort für einige Zeit aktiv und nutze dann die Swap-Sektion. Keine Angst, auch dieses Forum ist kostenlos. Dennoch setzen alle drei Optionen eine Bedingung voraus: Du musst Geduld haben. Es wäre auch hilfreich, wenn du selsbt als Bloggerin aktiv werden würdest, denn dies würde eine kleine Vertrauensgrundlage schaffen, insbesondere wenn du teuere Produkte ertauschen möchtest. Schließlich geht man damit immer ein kleines Risiko ein. Ich hoffe, meine Tipps helfen dir weiter. Viel Spaß dabei!

  2. Liliana June 12, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    i like essence very much too but the surfer collection i didn’t found ya here…it takes time to paint nails…lol sometimes i want paint but i don’t have time…so sometimes i paint nails when i go out from home and suddenly they are marked! lol i watch football sometimes, black eyed peas made the presentation and it was very nice! your look was very fun!🙂

    • mylanqolia June 12, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

      Oh, this is sad that you still have to wait for the launch of the SB LE. I hope that you can find it in the stores next week. I’ve already seen it in another drugstore but it was nearly sold out. dm (it’s the name of a German drugstore) always needs a bit longer so I have to wait. Don’t laugh but I don’t need much time to apply nailpolish to my nails. The P2 nail varnishes dry very fast. But the problem is that I can’t stand calm when I painted my nails. I have to use my hands and this means that the nailpolish is covered with bruises in the end. So, I’m as unskilled as you concerning bruises in the painted nails.🙂 Thanks that you like the really old fun look! I have to do some new ones very soon.🙂

  3. gio June 14, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    Those P2 polishes look pretty, it’s a shame they’re not available here. I’ve just started to get back into nail polish. I love wearing it but I have problems applying it. I can’t help but move my hands often and so I always end up smudging it after 10 minutes.

  4. Greta June 16, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    Hello darling!
    Yeah, you’re right, I’m in love with those P2 nail polishes, I hope I will be able to get some from Germany one day or another.🙂
    Also, guess what? Here in Italy Essence is available only in some clothes shops and we’re still waiting for the Into the Wild Collection! :(( So baaad! :((

  5. mylanqolia June 19, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    @ Gio: Maybe we can swap, dear? It’s cool that you share the same problem with me. I have to move my hands too though I know that the nail varnish needs to dry. Are we mad?😉 Anyways, I use nail polish from time to time but not every week. I hate it when the nail fades to yellow. *blurk*

    @ Greta: I keep my fingers crossed for you! There are many opportunities to get the P2 nail varnishes: travelling to Germany (you’re most welcome) or swapping!😉 Oh, it’s very disappointing that you have to wait for the latest Essence collections. I think people in Portugal have to wait, too. So, Italy is no exception.🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tutorial: Creative Wing Shape for Deep Set Eyes « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - November 8, 2010

    […] Rival de Loop Young Eyeshadow Base 2. Alverde Rose Garden LE Eyeshadow 309 Rose Garden [SWATCH] 3. MUA Make Up Academy Eyeshadow Shade 12-pearl [SWATCH]; 4. Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based […]

Leave a Reply

