Medium Thursday’s haul or Sea of Green

5 Jun

Hello sweetie pies! What’s up? I hope that you enjoy the sunny and warm weather. Anyways, I’m back in my beauty zone and I’m very happy to say that I can make my readers happy today. But before I solve this crypic statement, I’d like to tell you a bit about me. If you wonder why I don’t show any recent eye make up pics, I have to say that it’s due to an allergic reaction. My skin couldn’t tolerate a pricey eyeshadow I’ve tested lately. A full week without any eye make ups. The horror!😉 No, actually not. I admit that I exaggerate as always. I can live with this state as it’s more important that my skin regenerates again. So, all is fine but honestly, I can’t wait to play with my eye make up tools again.🙂

By the ways, let’s talk about my latest haul. Do you remember by chance my previous blog post where I moaned about not having had the opportunity to get the green eyeshadow of the Catrice Oceana LE. Good news, ladies! The green eyeshadow is my precious now. I still can’t believe that I’ve found one which wasn’t used/ touched or sold out. Furthermore, I’m still interested if this colour is a dupe of the sea green of the Sleek Chaos palette. I have to compare both shades. Fortunately, it isn’t any dupe of the matte green in the Sleek Safari paletteKim did a comparision of the Catrice Oceana one and the Sleek Safari one with very good swatches. Thanks again for your help! The Hema brushes ( a blending brush and a small round eyeshadow brush) are also very interesting. I’ll write reviews on them very soon. So stay tuned for more.🙂 *****************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Ihr Zuckerschnecken! Was geht ab? Ich hoffe, Ihr genießt das sonnige und warme Wetter. Jedenfalls bin ich wieder hier in meinem Schönheitsrevier, und ich sage hocherfreut, dass ich heute meine Leser glücklich machen kann. Bevor ich allerdings diese kryptische Aussage erläutere, möchte ich Euch einen kurzen Einblick in mein Leben gewähren. Ihr fragt Euch verwundert, wo meine aktuellen AMUs geblieben sind? Tja, eine allergische Reaktion hat mir einen bösen Streich gespielt, sodass ich eine komplette Woche ohne Kriegsbemalung außer Haus gegangen bin. Meine Haut im Augenbereich konnte scheinbar nicht den teueren Lidschatten vertragen. Wie gesagt, ein geschlagene Woche ohne AMUs! Der Horror! ;-) 

Nein, so schlimm war es auch nicht. Ich gebe zu, dass ich mal wieder maßlos übertreibe. Ferner kann ich damit leben, da die Regeneration der Haut wichtiger ist. So besehen, ist alles in Ordnung, aber ehrlich gesagt, kann ich es gar nicht mehr abwarten, bis ich wieder mit meinenAugen-Make-up-Utensilien herumspielen kann.🙂

Apropos, lasst uns meinen aktuellen Einkauf thematisieren. Erinnert Ihr Euch rein zufällig an meinen letzten Blogpost, in dem ich mich ich mich darüber beklagte, nicht den grünen Catrice Oceana LE Lidschatten ergattert zu haben. Gute Neuigkeiten, Mädels! Der grüne Lidschatten ist jetzt mein Schatz. Ich kann es immer noch nicht glauben, dass ich einen unberührten und unverkauften gefunden habe. Außerdem bin ich dermaßen neugierig, ob er ein doppeltes Lottchen der seegrünen Nuance der Sleek Chaos Palette ist. Es empfiehlt sich beizeiten ein Vergleich beider Farben. Glücklicherweise ist er kein Duplikat des matten Grüntons der Sleek Safari Palette. Kim hat dazu einen Vergleich mit guten Farbmustern der beiden Lidschatten von Catrice und Sleek angestellt. Nochmals vielen Dank für deine Hilfe! Die Hema Pinsel (ein Verblende- und ein Rundpinsel) sind auch äußerst interessant. Ich plane, dazu Rezensionen zu verfassen. Bleibt also dran für mehr! :-) 

I bought/ Ich habe gekauft:

  • Rival de Loop Young Liquid Eyeliner 04 Violet [1]
  • wet n wild Eyeshadow Mono E91406
  • Essence Surfer Babe LE Waterproof Eyeliner 01 Hang Loose [2]
  • Catrice Oceana LE Eyeshadow C03 Sea of Green [3]
  • Hema Eyeshadow Brush Black
  • Hema Eyeshadow Brush Aluminium
  • not depicted, because I’ve forgotten to show them/ nicht abgebildet, weil ich sie vergessen habe: P2 Pure Color Lipstick 060 Nathan Road, P2 Color Victim Nailpolish 15 gracious & 147 perfectly

Einkauf1

Einkauf2

2 Responses to “Medium Thursday’s haul or Sea of Green”

  1. gio June 5, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    I’m sorry to hear you had an allergic reaction. I hope your eyes get better soon and that you can start wearing makeup again.

    That green eyeshadow is so pretty and I love the pattern too.

    • mylanqolia June 11, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

      Thanks so much, dear! My eyes are better now but I’m too lazy to take pictures of my eye make up. *shame* Oh, yes, the green e/s is also fab on the eyelids. Wonderful colour!

Leave a Reply

