The Sleek Series: Curious about Candy Colours

29 May

Hiya lovelies! How are you? Hope fine. Sun is shining outside and everything is pretty but I can’t wait until the evening. No, I won’t go partying. I’m going to watch the Eurovision Song Contest instead. Though it’s not the type of music I like, I’m very interested in it. Will you watch it, too? Or do you have more spectacular plans for the weekend? Anyways, I have to show you the cute content of my latest package from dear Mel. I can’t wait to test all products! Yeah, I confess that I’m not that fond of MNY and of blushes but I try to stay unbiased when using the item. But let’s focus on the super cute cards (business card and reminder card)! Awwww, so adorable!

PostVonMel

I wish there were more goodies with Pinkmel, the mascot or face of the website. How about a lip gloss or a biro? Well, let’s wait and see…🙂 Oh, this might be a fab transition to my next topic. The candy colours remind me of my latest eye make up made with the Sleek Curious palette. I think I don’t have to mention that I love it a lot. All eyeshadows are amazingly pigmented and satisfy my passion for bright and shimmery colours. It was a pleasure playing with them again. I don’t want to talk too much now as I still have to post a review and a tutorial. Besides, I have to go to the city. Yeah, the programme is tightly planned today. I have to hurry, sweeties! So, I wish you a wicked weekend! Soak the sun!

Love from Mylanqolia

***********************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallöchen Ihr Lieben! Wie geht’s Euch? Heffentich bestens. Die Sonne scheint und alles ist schön, doch ich kann es gar nicht bis zum Abend abwarten. Nein, ich habe nicht vor, auf die Piste zu gehen. Ich werde mir stattdessen den Grand Prix d’Eurovision de la Chanson anschauen. Auch wenn dort nicht mein Musikgeschacksnerv getroffen wird, interessiere ich mich sehr dafür. Werdet Ihr auch reinschauen? Oder sieht Eure Wochenendplanung Spektakuläreres vor? Wie auch immer, ich muss Euch jetzt den süßen Inhalt den neuesten Testproduktpakets von der lieben Mel zeigen. Ich kann es gar nicht abwarten, die Sachen genauer zu prüfen. Ja, ich gestehe, dass ich überhaupt nicht von MNY und Rouges begeistert bin, aber ich versuche mich dem Ganzen unvoreingenommen zuzuwenden. Lasst uns allerdings einen Blick auf die meganiedlichen Karten (Visitenkarte und Erinnerungskarte) werfen! Ooooo, wie putzig! Ich wünschte, es gäbe mehr Material mit Pinkmel, dem Maskottchen oder Gesicht von pinkmelon. Wie wäre es mit einem Lipgloss oder einem Kugelschreiber? Nun, abwarten und Tee trinken…🙂

Apropos, dies ist die passende Überleitung zum nächsten Thema. Die Bonbonfarben erinnern mich nämlich ganz stark an mein aktuellstes AMU, das ich mit der Sleek Curious Palette erstellt habe. Ich denke, dass ich nicht erwähnen musss, dass ich sie  liebe. Alle Lidschatten sind hervorragend pigmentiert und entsprechen meiner Vorliebe für knallige und schimmernde Farben. Es war ein Vergnügen, wieder mit ihnen zu spielen. Ich möchte mich auch gar nicht hier groß und breit auslassen, denn ich muss noch eine Produktrezension und eine Schminkanleitung abtippen. Außerdem muss ich noch in der Stadt Besorgungen erledigen. Ja, das Programm ist heute eng gestrickt. Ihr Süßen, ich muss Gas geben! Damit wünsche ich Euch ein abgefahrenes Wochenende! Tankt Sonne!

I used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • u.m.a. Eye Color Base
  • Sleek Make Up i-divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Curious 571 [highlighted/ markiert]
  • Catrice Kajal Designer 130 Bright Violet
  • Essence Nothing but Rebel! LE smokey eyes set 01 Punk Liberty (gel cream)
  • u.m.a. Eyeliner 06 Creamy Beige
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

2 Responses to “The Sleek Series: Curious about Candy Colours”

  1. gio May 29, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    What a beautiful look, as usual. I’m glad you’re enjoying the Curious palette. It’s definitely my fave palette from Sleek so far although the new one, Circus, could change that. But I love this palette, the colors are so bright and pigmented and a pleasure to work with.

    • mylanqolia June 5, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

      Thanks so much! Yeah, I think my enthusiam for it won’t change. Have you already read some reviews on the Circus palette? I’ve seen some swatches of the Circus palette and all testers say that the purple isn’t very good pigmented. No, this isn’t fair! I don’t know now if I want to have it so bad… Let’s wait and see.🙂

Leave a Reply

