The Sleek Series: On Acid II

8 May

See, ladies, I’ve learned my lesson. But I still find it hard to play with the matte neon shades. Next time I choose the shimmery colours for a more subtle eye make up.🙂 All in all, I envy all skilled lasses for coping with the neon colours of the Acid palette. Please give me a piece of your make up talent! Anyways, enjoy your weekend! Take super care of yourself!

Kind regards, Mylanqolia  

***************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Seht Ihr, Mädels, ich habe meine Lektion gelernt. Dennoch betrachte ich das Spiel mit den matten Neonfarben weitherin als difizil bzw. vertrackt. Beim nächsten Mal suche ich mir für ein dezenteres Augen-Make-up gezielt die schimmernden Farbtöne aus.🙂 Generell beneide ich all die fähigen Damen, die mit den Neonfarben der Acid Palette zurechtkommen. Bitte reicht mir ein Stückchen Eures Schminktalents! Jedenfalls, wünsche ich Euch ein schönes Wochenende! Passt gut auf Euch auf!

I used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • u.m.a. Eye Color Base
  • wet n wild Kajal & Eye Liner 5
  • Sleek Make Up i-divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette 570 [highlighted/ markiert]
  • Catrice Café de Paris LE Eye Liner Smokey Eyes C09 Nuit Noire
  • Shingar Kajal
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

*flash*

10 Responses to “The Sleek Series: On Acid II”

  1. Katja May 8, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    Ich hasse es mich zu wiederholen und trotzdem: deine AMUs sind der absolute Hammer!!

    Mhh, ja mit den Nagellacken, das ist so eine Sache. Jedes mal wenn ich einen neuen kaufe sage ich mir “Jetzt hast du genug – es gibt eh keinen mehr, den du noch nicht hast” und dann sehe ich wieder einen, der mir gefällt -.-*

    Wenn du Lacke suchst, die super schnell trocknen, kann ich dir die China Glaze Lacke ans Herz legen! Gut sind auch die neuen Catrice Lacke!🙂

  2. gio May 9, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    You did a fantastic job hun, this look is gorgeous!

  3. Guida May 10, 2010 at 2:06 am #

    Oh, I love both the accid looks! As you said, it remembers the 80’s, but only the good things of the decade! And the way you did the looks, didn’t make them be overrated like you said about the palette😛 I envy you for doing these cool things.

    Hugs

  4. kyanvi May 12, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    fun, i haven’t got chance to get my hand on that acid palette, as i only using either storm or curious for daily touch ups.

  5. kims May 12, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    I would do the white in the inner corner, but again, that’s just me🙂 Again a fantastic look, such as the 2 previous looks !

    Sleek e/s are so buttery and pigmented !

  6. kims May 12, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    I mean, I wouldn’t….

  7. mylanqolia May 15, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    @ Katja: Schlimm, was? Aber ich habe sicherlich auch einige AMUs im Repertoire, die dir weniger gefallen, somit bist du vor ständigen Wiederholungen gefeit.😉 Trotzdem lieben Dank dafür!!! Genau SO verhält es bei mir mit den Lidschatten. Eigentlich brauche ich nichts mehr, aber dann entdecke ich einen neuen und schon ist es um mich geschehen. Momentan versuche ich die Sucht im Linerkauf zu kanalisieren.🙂 Beim nächsten Mal werde ich mir 100 pro einen Catrice Nagellack mitnehmen. Leider komme ich nicht so oft an einem Ihr Platz vorbei.😦

    @ Gio: Thanks a lot!!!

    @ Guida: Thanks a ton that you like both looks!!! It’s so hard to make them wearable but I try to do my best.😉

    @ Kyanvi: *lol* To be honest, I can understand that you don’t want to attract attention at school with a neon eye make up. But I hope that you can use it for a party make up.

    @ Kim: Thanks so much that you like it despite of the massive us of white! I’m very sure that other colour combos are possible, which might be more wearable.

  8. Andreia July 3, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    I really like it! Today I wore bright colours too!😀 Yellow and orange…
    ***

    • mylanqolia July 10, 2010 at 1:56 am #

      Thx!!! Hey, it’s great that you became brave to wear bold colours. I’m sure your eye make up looked lovely!

Leave a Reply

