Like Liquorice

8 May

Hello babes! How are you? I hope fine. Guess what! Surprise, surprise. I have the flu again. Headache, cough, cold, a sore throat and temporarily fever. The whole bunch of little ailments. Liquorice is my best friend at the moment.

Excuse the unpaid promotion but I need them now. Does anybody believe me if I say that I try to eat healthy (many vegetables, less meat & fish, hardly candy) everyday? No, I’m sure you won’t. But my healthy nutrition is in vain thanks to my thyroid. Actually, I wanted to go to the doctor but damn, I still feel to weak to cope with stress. Anyways, I feel much better now but I can’t do anything adventurous so far. So there’s no beauty shopping and no hauls. Bad for my collection, good for my purse. :-) 

Good news, by the way: I received the t-shirt by http://www.3dsupply.de/ . Thanks so much, guys! Thus, the one time ad wasn’t without success. Unfortunately, I couldn’t take pictures of it as I directly donated it to the nice person, who fortunately loves it. Yay! That was my good deed of the week. Let’s face my bad deeds now. I have to confess something really bad. I know that it’s disgusting… But I started to decorate my Sleek palettes. Yeah, that’s blasphemy but I can’t distinguish them when I’d like to do an EOTD. You’re absolutely right in suggesting me to use writable stickers. However, I want something special. I’m just wondering why the lovely people at Sleek didn’t add the names on the front side of the black cover. This would be awesome if they could do so in the future.

Anyways, I’ve finally tested my new Alverde baked eyeshadow. I still can’t believe that it’s organic and cheap because he colour payoff is excellent or wicked. I need more shades of those baked e/s now.🙂 Wanna see my EOTD I made couple of days ago? Here it is.

*************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Schatzis! Wie geht’s Euch? Ich hoffe bestens. Ratet mal! Überraschung, Überraschung, ich habe wieder die Grippe. Kopfschmerzen, Husten, Schnupfen, Halsschmerz und phasenweises Fieber. Die ganze Reihe von Wehwehchen also. Demnach ist mein bester Freund Lakritz. Entschuldigt das Werbefoto (unbezahlt, versteht sich), aber ich brauche es jetzt wieder dringend. Glaubt mir überhaupt noch jemand, dass ich mich versuche, mich täglich gesund zu ernähren (viel Grünzeug, wenig Fleisch, Fisch und Süßigkeiten)? Nein, ich denke nicht. Doch meine gesunde Ernährung ist sowieso dank meiner Schilddrüse null und nichtig.  Ehrlich gesagt, wollte ich endlich einen Arzt kontaktieren, aber verdammt, ich fühle mich immer noch zu schlapp, ummit Stress konfrontiert zu werden. Jedenfalls fühle ich mich schon um einiges besser, aber nach Abenteuern steht mir nicht der Sinn. Keine Einkaufstouren und keine Beute. Schlecht für meine Sammlung, gut für meine Geldbörse.🙂

Gute Neuigkeiten habe ich trotzdem zu vermelden: Mir ist das T-Shirt von 3dsupply zugeschickt worden. 1000 Dank, Leute! Folglich hat sich die einmalige Werbung auf jeden Fall gelohnt. Leider kann ich davon kein Bildmaterial anbieten, weil ich es direkt an die liebe Person, die sich darüber wie eine Katze gefreut hat, weiterleitete. Juchu! Das war die gute Tat der Woche. Lasst uns nun meinen schlechten Taten zuwenden. Ich muss Euch etwas wirklich Schlimmes gestehen. Ich weiß, dass Ihr es abstoßend finden werdet, aber ich habe damit begonnen, meine Sleek Paletten zu dekorieren. Ja, das ist Blasphemie, aber ich kann sie mittlerweile nicht mehr unterscheiden, wenn ich mich damit schminken möchte. Ihr habt auch damit recht, mir alternativ dazu beschreibbare Sticker zu vorzuschlagen. Allerdings möchte ich etwas Besonderes. Ich frage mich sowieso, warum die lieben Leutchen bei Sleek die Aufschrift nicht auf dem Deckel angebracht haben. Es wäre großartig, wenn sie dies in naher Zukunft machen könnten.

Wie auch immer, ich habe den gebackenen Lidschatten von Alverde benutzt. Ich kann es immer noch nicht begreifen, dass er organisch und günstig ist, denn die Farbabgabe ist abgefahren. Ich möchte nun auch die anderen Töne besitzen.🙂 Wollt Ihr mein AMU, das ich vor einigen Tagen gepinselt habe, sehen? Wohl bekommt’s.🙂

I used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • u.m.a. Eye Color Base
  • Alverde Gebackener Lidschatten 06 Intensive Turquoise
  • Sleek Make Up i-divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette The Original 594 [highlighted/ markiert]
  • Alverde Lidschatten 10 Weiss [disocont.]
  • Essence Nothing But Rebel! LE Smokey Eyes Set 01 Punk Liberty
  • Essence Crazy about Colour LE Eye Pencil 05 Crazy about Green
  • u.m.a. Eyeliner 06 creamy beige
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

*flash*

3 Responses to “Like Liquorice”

  1. Gejba May 8, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    Alverde’s eyeshadow doesn’t look bad at all.🙂 And after seeing your Essence CaC eyeliner I want it.🙂

  2. gio May 9, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    This is a beautiful look, as always. And I like how you decorated your Sleek palettes. You’re right about the packaging, they should have written the name on the top, I can never tell them apart either. The new LE palettes have cases in different colors although I’m not too keen on the white and red covers. Adding the name on the top would have been much simpler and better looking.

  3. mylanqolia May 15, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    @ Gejba: Yeah, they are deffo worth to be purchased again.🙂 I hope that you have the opportunity to get one eyeliner pencil if the LE. The Into the Wild LE, which is not too exciting for me, is already available.

    @ Gio: Thanks, love! I share your opinion about the colourful packaging. It won’t help finding the particular palette I’d like to use. I think that I should mention this idea at their facebook site because I don’t have much time recently for decorating.😦

Leave a Reply

