The Sleek Series: Bohemian like you

2 May

As much as I love the song by the Dandy Warhols, I love the Sleek Make Up i-divine palette in Bohemian. It contains marvellous colours with an amazing colour pay off. I’m fond of the shimmery shades though the mattes are fine, too. But I have to point out that the pigmentation of the lightest colour is somehow weird as it doesn’t show up or let’s say isn’t apparent on me. Damn, I’m fucking pale! I don’t deny that it’s a lovely highlighter. By the way, the yellow colour reminds me very much of the Infinity Woman duo e/s I’ve reviewed in German. Funny thing!🙂 I’m very sure that I’ll use this fab palette more often when I feel healthy and creative again.  I know, I know, it’s also time for a new fun look! But please be patient.

Take super care of yourself and see you soon!

XOX, Mylanqolia

**************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: So sehr ich das Lied der Dandy Warhols liebe, so sehr liebe ich auch die Sleek Bohemian i-divine Lidschattenpalette. Sie beinhaltet nämlich zauberhafte Nuancen mit einer beeindruckenden Farbabgabe. Insbesondere die schimmernden Farbtöne haben es mir angetan, auch wenn die matten ebenfalls nicht zu verachten sind. Ich muss allerdings darauf hinweisen, dass die Pigmentierung des hellsten Lidschattens etwas seltsam ist, da er nicht bei mir sichtbar wird. Verdammt, bin ich blass! Dennoch bestreite ich nicht, dass er sich hervorragend als Highlighter eignet. Übrigens erinnert mich das Gelb sehr stark an den Duo Lidschatten von Infinity Woman, den ich bereits rezensiert bzw. besprochen habe. Lustig!🙂 Ich bin mir sicher, dass ich diese fabelhafte Palette öfter benutzen werde, wenn ich mich wieder gesund und kreativ fühle. Ja, ich weiß, ich schulde Euch auch einen neuen Fun Look! Aber übt Euch bitte in Geduld.

Passt auf Euch auf und bis bald!

I used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • u.m.a. Eye Color Base
  • Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Bohemian 604 [highlighted/ markiert]
  • Catrice Stay On! Eye Liner Pencil 060 Midnight Blue
  • u.m.a. Automatic Kajal nightshift
  • Catrice Liquid Eye Liner 010 Blackest Black
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

Photobucket

Photobucket

16 Responses to “The Sleek Series: Bohemian like you”

  1. Katja May 2, 2010 at 2:39 am #

    Mjami, sieht das wieder gut aus!!

    NOCH ein Grund mir diese Palette zuzulegen … nun schleiche ich seit Wochen/ Monaten um sie herum (im übertragenen Sinne) und konnte mich noch nicht überwinden sie zu kaufen.

    Das wird sich nun aber vermutlich ändern😉

    Liebe Mylanquolia, wie kann ich deinen Blog als Blogspotnutzer eigentlich verfolgen? Eigentlich bin ich weder blind noch blöd … doch bisher konnte ich es noch nicht herausfinden!?😦

  2. Gejba May 2, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    I can just drool over your MU’s and dream that maybe one day I’ll have your abilities.🙂

  3. Andreia May 2, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    I looove the colours in this palette, specially the second row! And the look you did is too pretty… I usually only can pull 4 eyeshadows maxim but you used 7! I’m so basic😐
    xxx

  4. Helena (XOXO Parisky) May 2, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    This is a gorgeous palette!🙂

  5. kims May 2, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    Ok, this palette defenately goes on my wishlist ! The colors are gorgeous, and the look that you made is fantastic!

  6. sparklzandshine May 2, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

    I love that combination on you, what gorgeous blending. x

  7. mae artofnail May 2, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    gorgeous as usual.. i loooovvve it! tc
    mae

  8. gio May 2, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    What a beautiful look as always! The blending is perfect. Once again, you did a great job. I love the Bohemian palette, the colors are beautiful and the matte shades are easy to work with.

  9. Katja May 3, 2010 at 12:07 am #

    Mit einer Email pro Woche kann ich leben! Vor allem wenn sie von deinem Blog kommt🙂

    Achja … ich habe gestern nach festgestellt, dass diese Palette nicht mehr auf der Sleek-Seite zu haben ist. War das eine Art Limited Edition? Habe ich jetzt die Chance verwirkt eine zu besitzen (Kein Mensch wird die jemals freiwillig verkaufen)? Oh nein oh nein oh nein …

  10. Faye May 5, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

    Wow lovely colours and a gorgeous look! I really wish I was as creative as you with my eyeshadows! xx

  11. mylanqolia May 8, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    @ Katja: Heißen Dank fürs Abo! Ich habe es erst soeben bemerkt und mich sehr darüber gefreut. Das war definitiv die richtige Entscheidung. Allerdings hättest du dich bzgl. der Bohemian entscheidungsfreudiger zeigen sollen, denn jetzt wird es sie nicht mehr geben. Selbst Alice kann da nichts mehr machen. Scheinbar verfolgen Sleek hiermit eine neue Strategie. Die kommenden LEs werden demzufolge tatsächlich limitiert sein. Somit muss man sich verstärkt auf die Aussagen anderer verlassen und den Mut zur Lücke haben. Lücke im Sinne von lückenhafte Palettensammlung.😉 Apropos, da fällt mir ein: Lohnt es sich wegen der Bohemian bei ebay zu schauen? Obwohl… Dort sind die Sleek Sachen generell überteuert. Wie gesagt, man muss den Mut zur Lücke haben.😉

    @ Gejba: THX!!! Ah, c’mon you rock the e/s though I have to say that you master the nail varnishes. Gosh, you can do magic with them!

    @ Andreia: Thanks, dear, but 4 e/s are a lot and not that basic. I hope to see your eye make up at your cute blog one day. Still curious!🙂

    @ kims: Oh, I hope you had the opportunity to get one of the last Bohemians. It’s too late now. But thanks so much that you like my EOTD!

    @ sparklzandshine: Thanks so much!!! But I think I still have to improve my technique. Nobody’s perfect.😉

    @ mae: Thanks a ton! I’m very glad that you like it.🙂

    @ Gio: I have to thank you a lot, too! Yeah, the Bohemian is amazing. It’s one of my faves now.🙂

    @ Faye: Thanks, dear! Believe me, I’m not always creative. There are moments I prefer the basic make up or the easy and fast nude look. But it’s boring to show it here, so I save you all form this monotony.😉 xxx

  12. DivaShop May 15, 2010 at 11:20 pm #

    Ooo, this look reminds me of a sunset. Very Cool!

    • mylanqolia May 23, 2010 at 1:56 am #

      Thanks a dozen!!! I think, I’m obsessed with sunsets.😉

  13. Andreia July 3, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    I’m quite shy and I’m so not artist like you so I’m always scared to show it in the web!
    ***

    • mylanqolia July 10, 2010 at 2:00 am #

      Oh, don’t say that! If you follow the beginning of my blog, you’ll see that I wasn’t perfect at all. I needed more experiences concerning blending. But showing my mistakes was my stimulus to improve and yes, there’s some improvement but I’m still no artist. So forget your shyness! It might be helpful.🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tutorial: Creative Wing Shape for Deep Set Eyes « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - November 8, 2010

    […] Shade 12-pearl [SWATCH]; 4. Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Bohemian 604 [SWATCHES] 5. Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette The Original […]

Leave a Reply

