I feel like a millionaire or My Sleek Make Up prize

21 Apr

Howdyho pretty ladies! How are you? Fine? Do you wonder why I write earlier this time? No, it’s not a sign of the Apocalypse. It’s no sign of a vacation day, either. The reason for my short messsage  is the fact that I’ve finally received my Sleek Make Up Competition prize. Yeah! Thanks a lot to the lovely peeps at Sleek Make Up! I waited over a month for it and now I can’t stop being the grinning cat. Well, all in all I got 10 Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palettes in:

  • Acid 570
  • Bohemian 604
  • Chaos 577
  • Curious 571
  • Graphite 573
  • Jewels 579
  • Safari 572
  • Storm 578
  • Sunset 568
  • The Original 5948

As previously announced I’ll do a giveaway with 3 palettes I already have (Chaos, Curious & Storm – excuse that I excluse The Original but it’s a present for someone) . I could do a blog sale but it’s quite unfair as I haven’t paid any money for them. But please be patient as I have lots to do at the moment. Besides, I try to force myself to do a few eye make ups with my new goodies. To be honest, I’m recently too lazy to do any make up. My face is a colour free zone as I don’t feel the urge to be attractive. I can cope with my blemishes and imperfections now. Ageing is a blessing in my opinion. Anyways, on to the pics!

Best wishes, Mylanqolia

*********************************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Ihr Hübschen! Wie geht’s Euch? Gut? Ihr wundert Euch darüber, dass ich diesmal fürher dran bin? Nein, das ist definitv kein Vorzeichen der Apokalypse. Es ist auch kein Hinweis dafür, dass ich heute einen freien Tag hatte. Der Grund meiner kurzen Mitteilung ist das freudige Ereignis, dass ich gestern endlich meinen Gewinn vom Sleek Make Up-Gewinnspiel erhalten habe. Jippi! Ich danke den lieben Leutchen bei Sleek Make Up vielmals dafür! Insgesamt gesehen, habe ich allerdings einen geschlagenen Monat darauf warten müssen, doch jetzt kann ich gar nicht mehr die Rolle der Grinsekatze ablegen. Nun, alles in allem habe ich 10 Sleek Make Up Lidschattenpaletten erhalten, deren Bezeichnungen Ihr der obigen Auflistung entnehmen könnt. Wie bereits zuvor angekündigt, werde ich 3 Paletten in Chaos, Curious und Storm, die ich bereits mein Eigen nennen darf, im Rahmen eines Gewinnspiels verlosen. Ich könnte ja so gemein sein, und sie verkaufen, aber nee, damit würd ich gegen meine eigene Prinzipen, die mir hoch und heilig sind, verstoßen. Dennoch müsst Ihr Euch noch etwas gedulden, da mir aktuell für solch einen Spaß die Zeit fehlt. Außerdem werde ich mich dazu aufraffen müssen, einige AMUs mit den herrlichen Neuzugängen zu pinseln, auch wenn ich momentan eher den Hang zur Natürlichkeit habe. Mittlerweile kann ich mit meinen optischen Mängeln leben. Das Alter ist meines Erachtens nach ein Segen. Apropos, ich habe noch eine Frage an meine deutschsprachigen Leserinnen: Seid Ihr an einem Testebericht bzgl. einer speziellen Palette (die Auswahl ist schließlich groß) interessiert? Falls ja, bedient einfach die Kommentarfunktion. Ich antworte immer und das ist keine Übertreibung.🙂 Genug davon, jetzt gibt es Augenfutter!

Photobucket

15 Responses to “I feel like a millionaire or My Sleek Make Up prize”

  1. Tamara April 21, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    OMFG, the ACID palette.. I’m in love.. now I want them ALL!!!1

  2. Thera van Homeyer April 21, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    Hello,
    good for you!

    Also, I liked your show girl look, you are very creative and original in what you do, little works of art they are.

    Kind regards,
    Thera

  3. mylanqolia April 21, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    @ Tamara: Yeah, this palette is extreme but it won’t be part of the coming giveaway. So sorry! As for the Sleek Make Up Facebook competition: They plan to do another huge competition very soon. So join their Facebook site!

    @ Thera: Welcome to my little blog and thanks for your lovely comment! I’m happy that you like my mad fun looks. I really appreciate it. Keep in touch and see ya!

  4. JuJu April 21, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

    Oh ich beneide dich *lach* die Paletten sehen total toll aus…Ich freu mich schon aufs Gewinnspiel🙂

  5. Guida April 21, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    Congratulations😀 They’re lovely, you know I’m tempted to buy some of these pallettes somewhere on the Internet just by seeing the tutorials/swatches you’ve made before? And that Accid pallette… Ouch *.*

    Hope to see great combos with these new toys soon ^^

    Hugs

    P.S. – Sorry, you don’t know how I’ve been lazy and busy lately, having to translate my posts sounds like torture x_x I promise that next Monday, after my exam, I’ll translate everythiiiiing. If it’s not for anyone else, it’s for you, I know you read me🙂

  6. mae artofnail April 22, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    aww… wow congrats Im happy for you.. you deserve to won the competition because you have a very artistic mind!

  7. sparklzandshine April 22, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    Wow! Well done on winning, I was so far down the list each time:)

  8. gio April 22, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    Congratulations! I’m so glad you finally got the palettes, they all look stunning! I can’t wait to see what amazing looks you’ll do with them.

  9. kyanvi April 23, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    haha… same… i am thinking of having a giveaway too, but only 1 palette, as i save one up for my friend too. but just back from holiday, don’t think i have much time to do so till early may. @.@

  10. mylanqolia April 24, 2010 at 1:21 am #

    @ JuJu: Nee, du, ich glaube, beneiden musst du mich nicht darum. Schließlich muss ich es jetzt irgendwie auf die Reihe bekommen, das versprochene Gewinnspiel auf die Beine zu stellen. Drück mir die Daumen, dass ich diesbezüglich nächsten Monat alles unter Dach und Fach habe!🙂

    @ Guida: Yeah, those palettes are attracting, right? But pls don’t pay too much for them if you order one online. At ebay they are too expensive. I recommend you to order at http://www.alicejohavesentials.nl/. You just have to get in contact with the shop owner Alice for further actions. Don’t worry, she’s very kind.🙂

    @ mae: Thanks so much! But believe me, it was mere luck as Sleek Make Up wasn’t interested in the abilities of their contestants. But it’d be cool if they did a creative competition contest in the future. I’d love them for this decision!

    @ sparklzandshine: Oh, I’m very sorry to hear that but you’re more lucky than me as you’ve direct access to the source aka Superdrug. I hate the shipping fees, to be honest. But anyways, I think there’ll be more opportunities for all Sleek MU fans to win something. They are great concerning giveaways! Btw, thanks so much again for your wicked giveaway!

    @ kyanvi: *lol* It sounds like it’s the season of the giveaways.🙂 You’re friend can be very lucky to get one palette. I hope that my cousin will be happy about it as she doesn’t know anything about this brand. I’d have given it to my best mate but she’s not into make up since she’s a teacher at a private language school. *sigh*

  11. Andreia April 24, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    OMG! 10 palettes, you really have reasons to be super excited!!😀 I specially like the jewels one and loved the swatches you did in the post after this one😀
    xxx

  12. Andreia April 24, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Oh and btw that bohemian one isn’t avaliable here (http://www.alicejohavesentials.nl/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=1106&category_id=46&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=28&lang=en) do you know if it’s new and it’s on the website yet?
    xxx

  13. Sam April 25, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

    nochmal herzlichen glückwunsch, freu mich für dich!

    ich könnte mir die stormpalette jetzt doch aus london mitbringen lassen, aber ich glaube ich lass ess ein, hab einfach zu viel! und hier kommen auch ständig le’s denen ich nicht widerstehen kann usw…😦

  14. Katja April 26, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    Hallo Mylanqolia,
    ich will dir nur kurz mitteilen: Mein Neid ist grenzenlos! Soo tolle Paletten. Ich glaube ich muss doch mal im Sleek Shop vorbeischauen und meine Sammlung erweitern😀

    Lg

  15. mylanqolia May 2, 2010 at 1:45 am #

    @ Andreia: Thanks that you like the swatches! Yeah, the Jewels is wonderful and it’s still available. Yay!

    @ Sam: Dankeschön! Es klingt so, als würdest du mitten in einem Dilemma stecken. Aber ich denke, dass du doch noch schwach wirst… Das sagt mir mein Bauchgefühl.😉 Komischerweise bieten die kommenden LE’s keine großartigen Überraschungen, sodass ich ruhigens Gewissens über den Teich schauen kann. Bei Superdrug gibt es nämlich wieder etwas Feines, was es in D in der Form leider nohc nicht gibt. Schade…

    @ Katja: Ach, du bist auch unter die Blogger gegangen? Willkommen auf meinem Blog! Nicht nur du wird ihre Sammlung erweitern müssen. Die kommende Circus Palette >>> http://lilbiuty.blogspot.com/2010/03/upcoming-sleek-circus-palette.html <<<
    sieht sehr lecker aus! Wie ein Marshmallow.*lol*

Leave a Reply

