Artistic stuff: Showgirl

18 Apr

Hiya sweetie pies! Long time no see. But I haven’t forgotten you. Well, I can’t deliver any spectacular news this time. No shopping (I have to control my shopping behaviour), no Sleek Make Up prize, no lover, no luck and no fun. Ok, I lie about the last aspect. I still have fun with make up though I don’t show much on my blog. But I assume that my daily EOTDs are too boring sometimes. Unfortunately, I’m too busy lately that I haven’t found the time to do a new fun look. What a bummer! The only project I’ve finished is this weird attempt of doing a showgirl make up. Yeeeeeh, I know that I don’t resemble a sexy showgirl but hey, I wanted to experiment with feathers! :-) What have I used for it? Products by Catrice, Basic Concept, Zoeva, Infinity Woman, P2, u.m.a., RdL Young and cheap sequins plus rhinestones from kik. That’s all. I hope you like it! Otherwise skip it, babes!

*************************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Ihr Schnuckis! Lang ist’s wieder her. Aber macht Euch keine Sorgen, denn ich habe Euch nicht vergessen. Leider habe ich diesmal keine spektakulären Neuigkeiten im Gepäck. Kein Shopping (ich muss mein Kaufverhalten regulieren bzw. einschränken), kein Sleek Make Up-Gewinn, kein Liebhaber, kein Glück und kein Spaß. Obwohl… Gerade der letzte Aspekt ist nicht ganz wahrheitsgetreu erfasst worden. Ich habe nämlich immer noch eine Mordsgaudi mit Make-up, auch wenn ich Euch nicht mehr oft daran teilhaben lasse. Aber mittlerweilse gehe ich davon aus, dass Euch meine täglichen AMUs extrem langweilen könnten. Bedauerlicherweise habe ich auch nicht die Zeit und Muße für ein neues Spaß-AMU gefunden. So ein Mist! Aber dafür habe ich ein Projekt vollendet, das den bizarren Versuch eines Revuegirl-Make-ups beinhaltet. Jaaaa, ich weiß auch, dass ich keiner attraktiven Tänzerin ähnele, doch hey, ich wollte mal mit Federn herumexperimentieren!🙂 Was ich dafür benutzt habe? Produkte von: Catrice, Basic Concept, Zoeva, Infinity Woman, P2, u.m.a., RdL Young und billige Pailletten plus Steinchen von kik. Das war’s auch schon. Ich hoffe, es gefällt Euch. Andernfalls einfach ignorieren, Mädels!

5 Responses to “Artistic stuff: Showgirl”

  1. Gejba April 18, 2010 at 9:45 am #

    I think you manage to pull it off. *thumbs up*

  2. gio April 18, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    Wow, this is stunning! I love everything about this look: the color combo is very pretty and the lashes awesome. The rhinestones and featheres complement the look so well. Once again, you did a fab job! You look gorgeous hun!

  3. mylanqolia April 21, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    @ Geijba: Thanks, dear!

    @ Gio: I’m very happy that you like it, hon, though I’m not the natural born stage girl! Thanks so much! xx

  4. kims April 28, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

    Waaauw, this is soo gorgeous !!!!!! I love the colorcombo!!!

    • mylanqolia May 2, 2010 at 1:51 am #

      Thx a ton!!! But I felt weird with it as I’m no showgirl.🙂

Leave a Reply

