Medium Thursday’s haul or All mine

11 Apr

Hi sweeties! How are you? I pretend to be serious again after the ironic post about my used up stuff. But believe me, it’s too hard now. I’ve seen my younger cousin yesterday and we had lots of fun. We always foolish around when we meet. Yep, I’m very happy today and I can say that I’ll go to bed with a big smile on my face.

Anyways, on to the mandatory make up talk. I went shoping this week because I actually needed some new baby cream (I use it for my face… Don’t think that I’m pregnant!) and some wet wipes but of course my addiction was stronger than me. I had to buy some make up goodies. Funnily enough, I remembered the email by Mr Dobner who revealed that there will be new Basic Concept items at Woolworth in April. Okidoki, why not having a look at the make up range? But well, I was too hasty in assuming that. Still no new items! So I just took an e/s by Infinity Woman and a Basic Concept brush. Not much, right?

Furthermore, I still wait for my Sleek Make Up prize. Some of the competition winners have already received their packages but ok, they live in the UK. I don’t know why but I always have to wait for packages from abroad, especially Europe. Is it just because the German postal service has to check the mail due to terrorism or drug smuggling? Ey, c’mon, guys, this is pure eyeshadow! I neither build a bomb with it nor inhale it through the nose. I mean, I could try but hey, I love peace and drugs don’t work due to my hypothyroidism.🙂 Oh,well, keep your finger crossed for me that the package isn’t lost in the mail. :-( Anywho, let’s focus on the shopping list plus pics now!

******************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Ihr Süßen! Wie geht’s? Nach dem ironischen Beitrag über meine aufgebrauchten Produkte gebe ich jetzt mal vor, wieder mit vollem Ernst bei der Sache zu sein. Aber glaubt mir, es ist hart. Ich habe gestern meine jüngere Cousine gesehen und wir hatten viel Spaß. Wir albern nämlich immer herum, wenn wir uns treffen. Jep, ich bin heute sehr glücklich und kann mit Fug und Recht behaupten, dass ich mit einem breiten Grinsen auf den Lippen ins Bett gehen werde.

Doch zuvor wende ich mich noch dem obligatorische Make-up-Gequatsche zu. Diese Woche habe ich es wieder geschafft, die Geschäfte unsicher zu machen. Schließlich benötigte ich dringend Babycreme (nur für mein Gesicht – ich bin ncith schwanger!) und Abschminktücher. Dennoch war meine Sucht stärker als ich, denn ich ließ noch einige Make-up-Artikel in mein Körbchen hüpfen. Komischerweise musste ich mich an die E-Mail von Herrn Dobner erinnern, in der er freundlicherweise über Neuheiten im Basic Concept-Sortiment Auskunft gab. Es ist April, also warum nicht einen Abstecher bei Woolworth einlegen? Doch zu früh gefreut. Von neuen Produkten keine Spur. Somit gab ich mich nur mit dem Kauf eines Infinity Woman Lidschatten und eines Basic Concept Pinsels zufrieden. Nicht viel, was?

Des Weiteren warte ich immer noch wie bekloppt auf meinen Gewinn von Sleek Make Up. Ich konnte dank Facebook in Erfahrung bringen, dass bereits einige Mitspieler ihre Pakete erhalten haben, doch es soll nicht unerwähnt bleiben, dass sie vorwiegend in Großbritanniern leben. Mir ist es schleierhaft, warum ich stets auf Post aus dem Ausland respektive Europa warten muss. Liegt es etwa daran, dass die Deutsche Post Warensendungen speziell wegen des potentiellen Terrorismus- oder Drogenschmuggelverdachts genauer kontrolliert? Hey, Leute, ganz ruhig da oben! Es handelt sich doch nur um puren Lidschatten! Ich bastle mir daraus weder eine Bombe noch inhaliere ich das Zeug durch die Nase. Ich meine, ich könnte es versuchen, aber na ja, ich will Frieden! Außerdem bleiben bei mir Betäubungsmittel wegen meiner Schilddrüsenunterfunktion nahezu wirklungslos.🙂 Drückt mir trotzdem die Daumen, dass das Päckchen nicht verloren gegangen ist.😦 Wie auch immer, lasst uns nun die Einkaufsliste und die Bilder genauer unter die Lupe nehmen!

I bought/ Ich habe gekauft:

  • Catrice Liquid Eye Liner 010 Blackest Black
  • Catrice Kajal Designer 100 Tropical Green [1]
  • wet n wild Kajal&Eye Liner 5 [2]
  • wet n wild Kajal&Eye Liner 7 [3]
  • Manhattan My Box Eyeshadow No.57C [4]
  • Manhattan My Box Eyeshadow No. 61N [5]
  • Infinity Woman Eyeshadow Duo with Mineral Powder Nr. 12 Goldfinger [I’ll write a review on it, so no swatches/ Zwecks eines geplanten Testberichts keine Farbmuster]
  • Basic Concept Liner Brush (1,99 €)
  • Hema Brush Black Eyeliner (2,50 €)

Neuankömmlinge1

Neuankömmlinge2

2 Responses to “Medium Thursday’s haul or All mine”

  1. gio April 11, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    Nice haul! Those pencils look gorgeous! I hope you get your Sleek prize soon. Postal service is awfully slow here too. I usually need to wait for 10-14 days before packages from Europe arrive.😦

  2. mylanqolia April 11, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    Oh, yeah, the delivery time of the postal service is cruel…😦 But I hope that I’ll get the mail next week. Would be great.*pls pls pls*
    Yep, the pencils are gorgeous, especially the one by Catrice! They’ve obviously improved their quality. Yay!

Leave a Reply

