Artistic stuff: Moonlight landscape

11 Apr

Inspired by a marvellous poem by Joseph von Eichendorff called Moonlit Night I wanted to start a new experiment on my eyelid. I’ve never done any landscapes so it was time to give this genre a try. Well, don’t expect a masterly result. I’m just practising.😉 Oh, I have to mention which products I used for this awkward attempt. Well, here’s the list: Catrice, Basic Concept, element girls, Claire’s Cosmetics, wet n wild and Infinity Woman. That’s all.

Enjoy the night and dance, dance, dance, while I sleep, sleep, sleep!🙂

Love from Mylanqolia

******************************************************************

Auf Deutsch: Inspiriert von dem zauberhaften Gedicht Mondnacht von Joseph von Eichendorff, habe ich mich an ein weiteres Experiment auf meinem Augenlid gewagt. Denn ich habe mich bisher nie mit dem Genre Landschaft näher auseinandergesetzt, sodass ich dem Thema einen Versuch einräumen musste. Nun, erwartet kein meisterhaftes Ergebnis! Ich übe noch!😉 Oh, ich muss noch die benutzten Produkte mittels einer kurzen Auflistung erwähnen: Catrice, Basic Concept, element girls, Claire’s Cosmetics, wet n wild und Infinity Woman. Das war auch schon alles.

Erfreut Euch an der Nacht und tanzt wie besessen, während ich tief und fest schlafe!

10 Responses to “Artistic stuff: Moonlight landscape”

  1. JuJu April 11, 2010 at 11:43 am #

    Oh es ist wieder toll. Ich bewundere die Bilder jedes mal wieder…<3

  2. Maggie Makeup Addict April 11, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    I love the silver detail! It’s so smart!

  3. Guida April 11, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    OMGGGG this one is specially pretty😀 Maybe one of my favorite artistic eyes! And, again, I can’t believe how could you do this with such cheap products *.* Lovely, lovely, lovely!

    By the way, what about taking Starry, Starry Night as an inspiration? ^^

    Hugs

  4. mylanqolia April 11, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    @ JuJu: Ich danke dir, Schnucki! Deine E-Mail habe ich soeben entdeckt. Ich antworte, aber gib mir Zeit!😉

    @ Maggie: Haha, you’re great! And I thought that I exaggerated the use of glitter. But I don’t have any white liquid oder fluid liner… *bummer*

    @ Guida: Hey, dear! Thanks that you still like my fun looks and for the good suggestion! It’s noted down in my idea book now.🙂

  5. gio April 11, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    Wow, this is one of my favourite looks from you, it’s absolutely stunning! very artistic and unique. Love the silver details too. As always, you did a fantastic job.

  6. mylanqolia April 11, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    @ Thanks so much!!! Well, it’s just a preparation for my fantasy fun look. And I mean fantasy (I’ve mentioned it in your cool blog) and no abstract flowery kitsch.🙂

  7. DivaShop April 12, 2010 at 5:16 am #

    AWESOME!

  8. mae artofnail April 12, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

    wow awesome! your are so very talented!

  9. Faye Prettyhead April 16, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    Wow just wow! This has got to be my fav! Really gorgeous, you are so talented!! xx

  10. mylanqolia April 18, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    @ Gloria, mae and Faye: Thanks a ton for your lovely feedback! XXX

Leave a Reply

