Artistic stuff: Purple glam

27 Mar

Hiya sexy ladies! Yeah, I’m still alive but busy as usual. I don’t think that this state will change so fast. I’m very sorry but I hope you understand. Thanks! Anyways, I haven’t done any beauty shopping this week as I fear to lose  control over my growing collection. Besides, I still wait for my Sleek Make Up prize.🙂 By the way,  I’ve finally noticed that I forget to involve my Sleek Make Up Mineral Based e/s palettes into my fun looks. Please don’t ask me why… I’m silly.🙂 But this time I wanted to use one of them because I planned to do a crazy eye make up with fake lashes. Excuse the weird pics but I tried to experiment with the angle. Honestly, I had in my mind to approach a glossy mag quality but hey, I’m unable.🙂 Anyways, this time I can mention a product list as this was a real fast adventure. So you can do this, too!

But before I’ll show the pics I have to direct your attention to the following Primark make up reviews. They represent the last ones of the Primark make up review series as I don’t have more items to test. *sneef* I promise that I’m going to write more blog reviews on interesting stuff. By the way, I received a lovely package by fab Mel again. She sent me some new test products for pinkmelon. Yay, thanks so much to her!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, hons!

Love, Mylanqolia

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Ihr sexy Mädels! Ja, ich bin noch lebendig, aber wie gewöhnlich sehr beschäftigt. Ich denke nicht, dass sich dieser Zustand so schnell ändern wird. Es tut mir sehr leid, doch ich hoffe, Ihr habt dafür Verständnis. Danke! Jedenfalls war ich diese Woche nicht auf Beauty-Schnäppchenjagd, weil ich befürchte, dass meine wachsende Sammlung aus den Fugen gerät. Außerdem warte ich noch auf meinen Sleek Make Up-Gewinn.🙂 Apropos, mir ist endlich mal aufgefallen, dass ich meine 4 Sleek Make Up Minerallidschattenpaletten stiefmütterlich in bezug auf die Involvierung in meinen Spaß-AMUs behandle. Bitte fragt nicht nach den Ursachen… Ich bin einfach blöd..-) Doch diesmal wollte ich eine davon im Rahmen eines schon längeren geplanten, irren AMUs mit falschen Wimpern benutzen. Entschuldigt übrigens die seltsamen Bilder, aber ich habe etwas mit der Kameraeinstellung experimentiert. Schließlich schwebte mir ein annäherndes Ergebnis wie in den bekannten Hochglanzmagazinen hervor, doch hey, ich bin unfähig.🙂 Jedenfalls kann ich diesmal eine bessere Produktübersicht geben, da das ganze Abenteuer ziemlich schnell vonstatten ging. Deswegen bin ich mir 100% sicher, dass Ihr das auch könnt!

Bevor ich Euch aber Fotos zeige, möchte ich Euch noch auf die im Anschluss folgenden Testberichte zu Primark Make-up aufmerksam machen. Sie stellen übrigens die letzten der Serie dar, weil ich keine Primark Artikel mehr zum Testen habe. *schnief* Ich verspreche Euch jedoch, weitere Blog Reviews über interessante Sachen zu verfassen. Im Übrigen habe ich ein wunderbares Päckchen von der fantastischen Mel erhalten, die mir wieder neue Testprodukte für pinkmelon zugeschickt hat. Juchu, ein fettes Dankeschön an sie!!!

Genießt Euer Restwochenende, Ihr Schnuckis!

Products used/ benutzte Produkte:

  • Catrice Stay On! e/s base
  • Fabiani Eyeshadow Pen 06
  • Sleek Make Up i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette The Original 594 (purple -damn, I love it!- seagreen, gold and iridescent pink)
  • Essence Jelly Baby LE gloss eyeliner in purple
  • Catrice Liquid Eye Liner 010 Blackest Black
  • Shingar Kajal (good news: Sleek launches a cone kajal in April – see their Facebook site for more information!/ Gute Neuigkeiten: Sleek bringt einen Desi- oder Kegelkajal im April heraus; besucht am besten für detaillierte Infors ihre Facebookseite!)
  • u.m.a. be glamorous! glue (Kleber von u.m.a.)
  • kik rhinestones and sequins (Steinchen und Pailetten von Kik)
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black
  • P2 Private Color Party LE dance the night away lashes 010 flirt time

The modified version (I played with PS)/ Die bearbeitete Version

8 Responses to “Artistic stuff: Purple glam”

  1. kims March 28, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    ooowwww waaauw! This is so gorgeous! I really love this, it looks abit arabic to me!

    I’m defenately trying that out someday, although i’m a looser when it comes to apply fake lashes😉

  2. gio March 28, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    Wow, another stunning look from you! I love love love the fake lashes, they’re so fab and cool. And the blending is fantastic too.

    The pix aren’t weird, I think they’re pretty good actually😉

  3. Maggie Makeup Addict March 29, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    This is WAY COOL!
    The colours, the glitters, the eyelashes! Pure delight

  4. mylanqolia March 30, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    @ kim: Oh, you gave me another idea for a funky eye make up! I should do an arabic one, too. Thanks so much for it and also thanks that you like my creation! Believe me, the application of false lashes is easy. I think the fear of destroying the total eye make up is too big. But do the first setp and you’ll notice that one’s concerns were unsubstantiated.😉

    @ Gio: Thanks so much, dearie! The lashes actually were super cheap but I loved the rhinestones.🙂 Well, I still fight with PS to improve the quality of the pics. But thanks that you like them.🙂

    @ Maggie: Wow! This is soo nice of you. Thanks for this wicked compliment!

  5. Faye Prettyhead April 5, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    *Gasp* Now that is a beautiful look! I wish I was as talented as you! x

    • mylanqolia April 11, 2010 at 12:42 am #

      Thanks a lot for this cute compliment, hon!!!

  6. Sam April 19, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    wow

    • mylanqolia April 21, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

      Schankedön!😉

Leave a Reply

