Medium Wednesday‘s Haul or My favorite game

21 Mar

Heyho lovely ladies! Yay, you’ve seen right, there are paranormal and supernatural activities on this blog. The dreadful ghost called Mylanqolia is back because the witching hour has begun.🙂 Honestly, I’m happy to be here again. Also, I have to thank you so much for your patience with me and for your most welcome comments I’ll answer later – promise. What happend lately? Well, not much but Goddess Fortuna seems to like me somehow this year. You maybe know that I love Sleek Make Up since I’ve discovered it at some blogs and youtube. You maybe know that I already own 4 wonderful i-divine Mineral Based eyeshadow palettes. You maybe know that I’ve written 2 German reviews on one of the palettes and one of the gel liners. But do you know that I’ve won the Monday’s Facebook Competition run by Sleek MakeUp?

See here: http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=374677181574

I couldn’t believe that a full collection of 10 i-Divine palettes will be mine very soon. I’m happy now but keep your fingers crossed that they reach me safe and unharmed. But what does it mean for you, dear readers? It smells like a giveaway, right? So, stay tuned and subscribe, as you have to be an active subscriber to take part in my next giveaway. :-)  If you don’t like my blog (yeah, it’s a matter of taste…) but if you’d like to get hands on the divine Sleek MU i-Divine palettes, you should join the next competition by Sleek MakeUp at Facebook on 22nd March.

Here’s the link to heaven: http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=380361766574

Be fast and good luck!!! Have I already mentioned that I love Sleek MakeUp?😉 It’s a shame that my fave German drugstore called dm doesn’t offer it. It would be much easier for real addicts and fetishists. :-) Apart from that, I went shopping again though my mom doesn’t feel fine. Dementia is the hell, if you ask me. I’m afraid suffering from it when I’m old. You could be the most intelligent person on earth with the highest intelligence quotient on earth but a small and awful disease can change the rest of your life. Hence, appreciate the easiest things and try to live healthy if you love yourself. Oh, sorry, but I sound like my own wise granny! I should become a mom (I’m allowed to become pregnant as I’m nearly 32) and torment my child/ children with those mature sounding sayings. *harr harr* But no, I can’t imagine myself being a good mom. My kids would be ashamed of me because I’m too mad sometimes. But what the heck? Why do I talk about it? Shite, the hormones… Oestrogen is weird. So, if you talk nonsense always answer that you’re on oestrogen, ok?😉  But back to the topic: Let’s focus on my haul. I have to say some words about the highly acclaimed Alverde gel liners. I’m very disappointed by the purple and green one as they tend to be crumbly and blotchy though they aren’t dried out. Don’t forget that we talk about brandnew gel liners. Of course, the result isn’t amazing. I hope that they will modify the formula as I’d love to buy other organic gel liners in different colours. The only good thing about it is that the very dark grey colour is surprisingly awesome. Fortunately, it doesn’t show the above mentioned deficits in the texture. So, I’m looking forward to try out the black one if it’s available in the standard range of products by Alverde. Anyways, on to the shopping list and pics!

Auf Deutsch: Heyho Ihr Hübschen! Ja, Ihr habt richtig gesehen, auf diesem Blog sind paranormale und übernatürliche Aktivitäten zu beobachten. Der schreckliche Geist namens Mylanqolia ist wieder pünktlich zur Geisterstunde aufgetaucht.🙂 Ehrlich gesagt, bin ich glücklich, wieder hier zu sein. Dabei möchte ich natürlich nicht außer Acht lassen, Euch für Eure Geduld mit mir und für die stets willkommenen Kommentare, die ich später beantworten werde, herzlich zu danken. Doch was ist in der letzten Zeit geschehen? Nicht viel, doch scheinbar kann mich die holde Fortuna in letzter Zeit gut leiden. Ihr wisst bestimmt, dass ich Sleek Make Up liebe, seitdem ich die Marke bei Blogs und Youtube entdeckt habe. Sicherlich wisst ihr auch, dass 4 wundervolle i-Divine Mineral Based Lidschattenpaletten in meinem Besitz sind. Auch könntet Ihr mitbekommen haben, dass ich 2 deutschsprachige Testberichte über eine Lidschattenpalette und einen Gel Liner von Sleek MU verfasst habe. Aber wusstet Ihr schon, dass ich beim Facebook-Gewinnspiel von Sleek MakeUp den Hauptpreis gewonnen habe? Den Link dazu findet Ihr oben. Ich konnte es logischerweise nicht glauben, dass mir bald eine komplette Sammlung von 10 Lidschattenpaletten zugeschickt wird. Ich bin total aus dem Häuschen, aber bitte drückt mir die Daumen, dass sie alllesamt bei mir heil und unbeschadet ankommen. Dennoch ist noch ungeklärt, was das für Euch, meine lieben Leser, bedeutet? Es riecht doch sehr stark nach einem kommenden Blog-Gewinnspiel. Bleibt also dran und abonniert mich, denn für die Teilnahme an einem Gewinnpiel müsst Ihr auf jeden Fall aktive Abonnenten sein.🙂 Falls Ihr meinem Blog rein gar nichts abgewinnen könnt (ja, ja, das ist wieder reine Geschmacksache…), Ihr aber mal in den Genuss der himmlischen Sleek MU i- Divine Lidschattenpaletten kommen wollt, solltet Ihr übermorgen Eurer Glück beim großen Gewinnspiel von Sleek Make Up bei Facebook versuchen. Den Link könnt Ihr ebenfalls oben entnehmen. Seid schnell und viel Glück! Habe ich eigentlich schon erwähnt, dass ich Sleek Make Up liebe?😉 Es ist schon eine Schande, dass meine Lieblingsdrogerie Dm diese Marke nicht im Sortiment führt, denn dadurch würde einiges eifacher für Süchtige und Fetischisten werden.🙂

Davon abgesehen, bin ich wieder shoppingtechnisch unterwegs gewesen, auch wenn es meiner Mama gesundheitlich immer noch nicht prima geht. Wenn Ihr mich fragt, ist Demenz die Hölle. Ich habe Angst davor, im Alter daran zu erkranken. Man kann, ohne übertreiben zu wollen, die klügste Person mit dem höchsten IQ auf Erden sein, doch eine kleine und schreckliche Krankheit kann ein einschneidenden Effekt auf das restliche Leben haben. Schätzt folglich die einfachen Dinge und führt einen gesunden Lebenstil, wenn Ihr Euch selbst mögt. Entschuldigt, aber ich klinge soeben wie meine eigene weise Oma! Ich sollte besser Mutter werden (in meinem Alter darf ich das) und meine Brut bzw. meine Kinder mit solchen reif klingenden Aussprüchen quälen. *harr harr*Aber nein, ich kann mich generell nicht in der Rolle als gute Mutter vorstellen. Meine Kinder würden sich wahrscheinlich wegen mir schämen, weil ich manchmal zu verrückt bin. Aber was zum Teufel erzähle ich da gerade? Schande, die Hormone sind daran schuld. Östrogen ist schon seltsam. Falls Ihr Euch mal in der Situtation erwischen solltet, dass Ihr nur Schwachsinn hervorbringt, müsst Ihr Euch damit entschuldigen, dass Ihr auf Östrogen seid.😉 Doch zurück zum Thema: Ich wollte einige Worte zu meiner Einkaufsbeute loswerden, insbesondere zu den hochgelobten Alverde Gel Linern. Ich bin leider von der lilanen und grünen Variante total enttäuscht, weil sie krümelig und fleckig werden. Bedenkt, dass wir von neuen, nicht eingetrockneten Gel Linern sprechen! Wie man sich sicherlich denken kann, ist das Ergebnis alles andere als beeindruckend. Ich hoffe jedoch, dass man eine Überarbeitung der Formel anstrebt, denn ich plane, weitere Nuancen der Alverde Gel Liner zu erwerben. Einen Lichtblick kann ich trotzdem vermerken:  Der anthrazitfarbene (eher schwarze) Gel Liner weist in keinster Weise die ober erwähnten Defizite bezüglich der Textur auf. Somit bin ich schon darauf erpicht, die schwarze Nuance auszutesten, sobald sie ihren Platz im regulären Alverde Sortiment gefunden hat. Lange Rede, kurzer Sinn, es wird Zeit für die Einkaufsliste und Bilder!

I bought/ Ich habe gekauft:

  • Ebelin Eyeshadow Brush round
  • P2 Sun Love Le sunny days eyeshadow 010 summer nights [1]
  • Essence eyeshadow 27 Love Talk Sparkling Effect [2]
  • Alverde Gel Eyeliner 03 Violett [3]
  • Alverde Gel Eyeliner 05 Smaragd [4]
  • Alverde El Eyeliner 04 Anthrazit [5]
  • 2x Alverde Liner Brush

Diamanten1

Diamanten2

Diamanten3

Diamanten4

8 Responses to “Medium Wednesday‘s Haul or My favorite game”

  1. Tamara March 21, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    Dear, that IS great news!

    Because of your blog, I wanted to order one of the sleek palettes, since on ebay they are only about 8$!
    But later I changed my mind, because at that time I needed a small palette, which would be travel friendly.

    Well congratulations, the fortune IS on your side :D!

    I have the black alverde gel liner (and the brush), one girl gave those to me because she didn’t like it. Well I like it, tho after it dries it’s not all that resistant. What a shame!

    • mylanqolia March 21, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

      Thanks, hon! I’m also very happy because 2009 sucked in total. Too much went wrong, so I nearly lost my hope in having some good days. Therefore I tried to give my readers the opportunity to have a lucky moment. Oh, 8 bucks for a Sleek MU palette is quite pricey! I hope that there’ll be a similiar offer at ebay again. *keep my fingers xed for ya*
      *lol* You’re very lucky to get hands on the gel liner. The texture is weird but I didn’t expected wonders because it’s organic cosmetics. Unfortunetely, they can’t offer a waterproof gel liner yet. I asked them but the answer was NO.

  2. gio March 22, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    That’s fantastic hun! Congrats for winning, you deserve it! I hope the palettes reach you soon.🙂

    Those gel liners look beautiful in the pot, but it’s a shame the texture’s not that good.

  3. Sam March 22, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    mist ich war die 45.
    unglaublich wieviele kommentare da innerhalb kürzester zeit eingingen!

    trotzdem danke für den tip

  4. Rebecca (PandaDoesMakeup) March 23, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    Eek that’s fantastic. I am reallyregretting not getting some of the previous LE palettes now. Grr!

  5. Annigje March 27, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    The gel liners look amazing!

  6. mylanqolia March 27, 2010 at 10:19 pm #

    @ Gio: Thanks, dearie! I don’t know if I deserve them but I hope I get them soon. It’s exciting to open the package.🙂 But well, nothing has happen yet. Yeah, it’s a shame that the formula of the purple and green gel liner is quite disappointing but hey, it’s a young organic drugstore line which has to learn from its mistakes.🙂

    @ Sam: Das tut mir echt leid, aber seitdem sich das mit den Gewinnspielen herumgesprochen hat, scheinen sich mehr Mitspieler eingefunden zu haben. Dennoch nicht verzagen: Am 2. April kannst du’s nochmal versuchen. Wenn du wüsstest, an wie vielen Gewinnspielen, die eine Sleek MU Palette in Aussicht stellten, ich schon teilgenommen habe… Es war ein harter Weg, um ehrlich zu sein.😉

    @ Rebecca: Hey, thanks so much! There’s no reason for regrets. You can still get some LE palettes at http://alicejohavesentials.nl/. Dear Alice can speak English, so it’s worth a try to contact her.🙂

    @ Annigje: Welcome to my blog and thanks for your comment! Yeah, all look great but just one of them is really good (the grey one!).🙂

  7. Sam April 17, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    glaub ich🙂
    habs leider anfang april auch verpasst

Leave a Reply

