Yeeeeeha!

25 Feb

Hiya sweethearts! How are things going? So sorry, ladies, that I’m too busy to update you on a regular base but I’m very busy again. My “holidays” are over now as I totally recovered from the flu. What a bummer!🙂 No, honestly, I’m glad that I can take part in every day life now, which means that I can do some shopping! Do you remember the spectacular case of the spooky P2 pure last kajal? Well, I was at dm on the weekend and guess what! They took it back without any problems and I was allowed to choose another one. The saleswoman was very friendly and told me, that it was useless to contact the service staff of the dm website  as it’s self-evident that dm grants its customers the right of an exchange of goods. I know now why I love dm. 10 points for its laudable and exemplary customer service. Thanks so much, dm!!! Here’s my new and fresh-looking P2 kajal, which doesn’t seem to be contaminated so far.

Is it a wonder then that I also had to purchase some goodies of the reduced Essence stuff?

EssenceRestekauf

Well, there wasn’t much left as some gals were faster than me. I’ve also noticed a granny picking up a lipstick. I ask myself now if she bought it for herself or for her granddaughter. Unfortunately, this riddle stays unsolved.

But there’s another strange occurence. I’m ashamed to say that I’ve bought my first stamping set. Not that I’m a real fan of it as I treat my nails very miserabily. But the stamping set represents a nice way to try it out, so I did my first nail design. To be honest, it turns out fine but let’s face the truth: It looks weird on my rotten and bashed-up fingers. And the moral of the story is: I should better stop doing it. Obviously an eyeshadow bitch can’t turn into a nailpolish princess. But I won’t stop admiring the nail art done by many beauty bloggers.

Furthermore, I watched out for the new Essence Cute as Hell LE but funnily enough there was just the Essence Fashionista LE, which isn’t very attractive to me. No samples were available, so it was ridiculous to trust the quality of the eyeshadows blindly. It’s s pity that Essence don’t offer much samples in their LEs and standard range of products. Having access to samples would be a helpful means to choose a particular shade. If I’m not wrong I’ve already touched a brand new eyeshadow but I was undecided with reference to the pigmentation. I need swatches, so please, Cosnova, add samples to your Essence products! Thanks in advance. :-)  Sweeties, have I already told you that I’ve written another review on my Primark goodies? No? Silly me.🙂

Auf Deutsch: Hallo, meine Schatzis! Wie geht’s? Es tut mir total leid, dass ich Euch nicht regulär mit aktuellen Entwicklungen bei mir versorgen kann, aber ich bin wieder voll und ganz in meinen hektischen Tagesablauf eingespannt. Mein Zwangsurlaub ist endlich vorbei, seitdem sich mein grippaler Infekt in Luft ausgelöst oder wahlweise einen anderen Wirt gesucht hat. Somit steht es mir wieder zu, mich in das alltägliche Treiben einzugliedern und einer meiner Lieblingsbeschäftigungen, dem Einkaufen, nachzugehen. Erinnert Ihr Euch noch an den spektakulären Fall des gruseligen P2 pure last Kajals? Nun, ich habe mich tatsächlich in einen Dm gewagt und mein Leid vorgetragen. Zu meiner Überraschung gab reagierte die von mir belästigte Verkäuferin mit Verständnis und Entgegenkommen. Zudem klärte sie mich darüber auf, dass ich beim nächsten Mal nicht den Kontakt zum Kundenservice der dm-Webseite suchen sollte, sondern direkt mit meinem Anliegen eine dm-Filiale meines Vertrauens aufsuchen solle. Gut zu wissen. Besser jedoch war die Tatsache, dass ich  mir einen neuen Kajal mitnehmen durfte, den ich selbstverständlich nicht bezahlen musste. Wieder einmal hat sich gezeigt, warum es sich lohnt, dm toll zu finden. 10 Punkte für den grandiosen und beispielhaften Kundenservice, gepaart mit einem fetten Dankeschön! Meinen neuen Kajal könnt Ihr also oben betrachten, und wie Ihr deutlich erkennen könnt, ist er nicht von der berüchtigten Kajalkrätze befallen.

Aber Hand aufs Herz: Logischwerweise konnte ich’s nicht nur beim Umtausch belassen. Eine innere Stimme befahl mir anschließend, auch noch einige reduzierte Essence-Produkte, die aus dem Sortiment verbannt werden sollen, in meinen Besitz zu bringen. Traurigerweise war nicht mehr viel übrig, da einige Mädels schneller als ich waren. Ich habe sogar eine Omi dabei beobachten können, wie sie sich einen Lippenstift aussuchte. Fraglich ist nur, für wen der Lippenstift bestimmt ist – für sie oder für eine Enkelin. Aufgrund der ausstehenden Antwort wird auch dies eines der ungelösten Rätsel dieses Universums bleiben. Wo wir auch schon beim Thema wären: Ebenso bizarr ist eine andere Begebenheit. Ich habe mir peinlicherweise ein Stampingset zugelegt, mit dem ich meinen Nägeln auch sofort ein Nageldesign verpasst habe. Schließlich möchte man ja alles einmal in seinem Leben ausprobiert haben. Obwohl das Ergebnis nicht schlecht ausgefallen ist, kann ich mich nicht im Allgemeinen dafür erwärmen, denn es mangelt meinen Nägeln an ästhetischer Erscheinung und Gestalt. Die Moral von der Geschichte: Eine Lidschatten-Schlampe kann sich offensichtlich nicht von heute auf morgen in eine Nagellack-Prinzessin verwandeln. Aus dem Grund belasse ich es dabei, die Werke begabter Beauty Bloggerinnen anzuhimmeln.

Weiterhin war es mir wichtig, bei meinem dm-Besuch einen Blick auf die Cute as Hell-Le von Essence zu werfen, die aber faktisch besehen nicht vorhanden war. Stattdessen wurde ich mit der Fashionista-LE konfrontiert, die in mir jedoch keine Begeisterungsstürme wachrufen konnte. Irgendwie vermisste ich Lidschattentester, die für die Wahl einer Lidschattenfarbe sicherlich von Vorteil gewesen wäre. Doch so wollte ich das Risiko,  blind die Katze im Sack zu kaufen, nicht eingehen. Es ist eine Schande, dass im Essence-Sortiment keine Tester zur Verfügung gestellt werden, die sicherlich einen entscheidenden Einfluss auf mein Kaufverhalten respektive meine Kaufentscheidung genommen hätten. Denn wenn ich mich nicht irre, habe ich sogar eine der neuesten Lidschattenfarben in meinen Händen gehalten, doch habe ich sie wegen der meiner Unentschlossenheit den Pigmentierungsgrad betreffend wieder zurückgelegt. Folglich benötige ich die Möglichkeit, mir vorab einen Eindruck vom Produkt zu verschaffen, was mich dazu führt, Euch, Cosnova, um die generelle Einführung von Testern im Essence-Warenangebot zu bitten! Vielen Dank im Voraus.🙂 Ihr Süßen, habe ich eigentlich schon erwähnt, dass ein weiterer Testbericht über meine Primark-Sachen entstanden ist? Nein? Ich, Dummchen.🙂

10 Responses to “Yeeeeeha!”

  1. Gejba February 25, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    Nice of DM to exchange the kajal without fuss.
    Love the color combination on your manicure.

    • mylanqolia February 28, 2010 at 3:35 am #

      Yeah, I’m very happy about it. As for me, I hate the manicure, therefore, I think I’ll give my stamping set to my cousin who’s more into nail art.🙂

  2. gio February 25, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    I’m glad you’re feeling better. And that’s good that they’ve let you exchange your kajal withouy any problems. I think your nails are pretty, I love the design.

    • mylanqolia February 28, 2010 at 3:38 am #

      Thanks, dear! But let’s forget the nails… I won’t ever show my nails here again because I’ve cvhanged them to a normal red now.:-)

  3. Maggie Makeup Addict February 26, 2010 at 3:02 am #

    What? the nails look gorgeous!

    • mylanqolia February 28, 2010 at 3:39 am #

      Thanks, but no, no, no… I’m too silly to do lovely nails.🙂

  4. kim schiffeleers February 26, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    Maybe the previous one was from an older range? Or lying there already for a long time?

    Lucky you that you could exchange!

    • mylanqolia February 28, 2010 at 3:43 am #

      I go for the 2nd option, as those kajal pencils were part of the new product range of P2. But it might be that someone opened it and bought something else. It’s weird that some people just open and test things without buying them. Why the hell do they do that?

  5. Andreia March 11, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    Whoa, the nails look so cool!!😀 I have that same kit but I’m unskillful for them, konad seems to be easy for me😦

  6. mylanqolia March 15, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    @ Andreia: Thanks so much, but believe me, my nails don’t look well in combination with the stamping design. I’m happy now that I have gel nails but I try to change the shape of them.🙂

Leave a Reply

