Meet my 1st Frankenpigment!

25 Feb

Oh well, my internet connection is soooo slow. Damn, this is fucking tiresome! *yawwwwwn* Nevertheless, I’d like to present you my today’s EOTD which I did with my 1st Frankenpigment or let’s say, loose Frankeneyeshadow (this was before I had my Primark e/s dusts) in a muddy teal. I really like it as I don’t have this colour in my collection yet. Sometimes it’s just amazing what one can do with super cheap stuff! 🙂 I’m sure you wanna see some pics, right? Here they are! But just a second. Let me conclude by mentioning one important thing: My giveaway is still open. So take your chance and enter!!! Click the pic or the links in the sidebar!

Love, Mylanqolia

I used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • Catrice Stay On! e/s base [discont.]
  • BCC Band of Bold Fat Metallic Eye Pencil Ever Green
  • wet n wild e/s trio E91608 Soft Smokey (silver and white)
  • Essence Sund Club e/s palette 04 bali fever (green) [discont.]
  • wet n wild Mega Eyes mono e/s E91420 Blue Lagoon
  • M’s 1st Frankenpigment (muddy teal)
  • Catrice Liquid Eye Liner in 010 Blackest Black
  • Essence glitter eye pencil 03 Glam Rock [discont.]
  • Essence Longlasting Eye Pencil 06 Seventh Heaven [discont.]
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp 010 Blackest Black

Auf Deutsch: Verdammich, meine Internetverbindung stckt mal wieder im Schneckentempo-Modus fest. Mensch, ist das ermüdend! *gähhhn* Ich möchte Euch dennoch mein heutiges AMU präsentieren, das ich mit meinem 1. Frankenpigment oder Frankenlidschatten in einem schmutzigen Blauton, vor der Zeit mit den Primark Lidschatten zusammengemixt, erstellt habe. Ich finde es richtig gut, da mir so eine Nuance noch in meiner Sammlung gefehlt hat. Manchmal ist es einfach nur beeindruckend, was man so alles aus billigem Material anstellen kann! 🙂 Ich möchtet eventuell Bilder sehen? Da sind sie schon! Aber einen Moment noch: Lasst mich mit dem wichtigen Hinweis abschließen, dass das Gewinnspiel immer noch jeder Glücksritterin offen steht! Klickt zu dem Zweck auf das betreffende Bildchen oder die Links in der Navigationsleiste!

Photobucket

*flash*

14 Responses to “Meet my 1st Frankenpigment!”

  1. Maggie Makeup Addict February 26, 2010 at 2:49 am #

    Gorgeous as always! I loooooove teal colours, they’re gorgeous all of them. A muddy teal? Never seen one before, but now I feel like doing a muddy frankenteal myself! 😀

    aaaaaaaaand I love Wolfsheim ❤ haven't listened to them in ages, thanks for reminding me! 😀

    • mylanqolia February 28, 2010 at 4:00 am #

      Thanks, dear Maggie! Oh, I must see your frankenteal. It’s extremely exciting which colour you’ll get. 🙂 Wicked that you like Wolfsheim, too. I thought I were a freak because my dark wave heart still beats very loud sometimes. 🙂 Do you know Silke Bischoff, btw? Also amazing stuff for the ears and the hearts. 😉

  2. gio February 26, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    This is beautiful, as always. that meddy teal is a really pretty and unique shade.

    • mylanqolia February 28, 2010 at 4:00 am #

      Thanks, darl! I always appreciate your postive feedback! Rocka!!!

  3. Guida February 26, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    Ouch, Massu! I haven’t been commenting for a while, in fact I’ve been away for a while (university and holidays stuff), your posts are always so wonderful that I’d have to spend at least 10 mins commenting each one of them x_x So, here I am apollogizing – my bad! I really like everything I just saw, you’ve kept posting great things as always!

    I miss talking to you,

    Hugs

    • mylanqolia February 28, 2010 at 4:13 am #

      Great to see again!!! Answer in your blog. 😉

  4. kim schiffeleers February 26, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    Ooh I love that teal color !!

    • mylanqolia February 28, 2010 at 4:15 am #

      Thx! I’ve just noticed that I’ve should have added a swatch of the teal. I’ll do it later…

  5. Sam February 28, 2010 at 2:16 am #

    warum heißt das denn frankenpigment? lol

    ich mag die stimme immer sehr gern ^^

    • mylanqolia February 28, 2010 at 4:21 am #

      Sagt dir der Begriff Frankenpolish etwas? Dasselbe Konzept verbirgt sich nämlich auch hinter dem Frankenpigment. Diese bizarre Wortschöpfung leitet sich logischerweise von Mary Shelly’s “Frankenstein” ab, dessen Plot bzw. Handlung bekannt sein müsste. 😉
      Yup, Peter Heppner haut mich mit seiner Stimme auch jedesmal aufs Neue um. Einfach nur genial. 🙂

  6. Mel Eyre February 28, 2010 at 7:12 am #

    Die Pigmente sehen echt sehr toll aus! Schade dass es sie in Österreich nicht gibt.

  7. Sam February 28, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    ^^ richtig, heppner hieß er! ich liebe “Kein zurück”…

    ahja, nee kannte ich nicht, aber danke für die erklärung 😉

  8. Lu March 1, 2010 at 12:01 am #

    I love the green (sun club palette )

  9. mylanqolia March 2, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    @ Mel: Schnucki, kann es sein, dass du die von Primark meinst?;-) Denn sollte dies der Fall sein, kann ich dich damit trösten, dass es sie auch nicht in D gibt. Ansonsten bin ich 100%ig davon überzeugt, dass du dir jederzeit selbst ein eigenes Pigment zusammenmischen kannst. 🙂

    @ Sam: Gern geschehen. Falls du nach dem Begriff Frankenpolish googlen solltest, wirst du auch fündig und sicherlich selbst loslegen müssen. Da bin ich mir ganz sicher. 😉

    @ Lu: Yeah, it’s lovely but unfortuantely, this particular Sun Club e/s palette is discontinued.

Leave a Reply

