There are no surprises…

11 Feb

Of course, there are! Hi sweeties! I was very surprised today when I received two packages. No, any Valentine’s Day mail. Sorry, but there’s still no Mr. Mylanqolia, who took my heart by storm, in my life.😦 But back to the subject: I didn’t expected any mail from Cosnova, as I haven’t sent them any product I complained about, lately. But wait! My memory came back thanks to the enclosed letter. I won in the Essence “Be a trendmaker” contest. Do you remember by chance my contribution? So have a close look at:

https://mylanqolia.wordpress.com/2010/01/01/my-entry-for-the-essence-contest-be-a-trend-maker/

How cool is that? It means that they could use my idea for launching similiar products in the future. I hope that we don’t have to wait ages for them. ;-) The best thing about the prize is that I urgently needed a new cam as my old Kodak starts to decrease with regard to the qualitiy of pictures. They all seem to be slightly blurred. Frankly speaking, my old cam is crap, so it was time for a substitute. Unfortunately, I haven’t had any experiences with Canon but fortunately, I can read the instrunction leaflet.🙂 So, thanks so much to Essence!!!

Furthermore, I have finally received the amazing package with the most wanted goodies from brilliant J. from the U.K.. She was so kind to do a one time swap with me. Thanks a ton, dear J., for your efforts in buying and sending me the lovely items. Thanks also for the cute card and earrings! Primark or Pirmani in Britain must be terrific, as they have lots of cheap make up stuff beside clothing and accessories. I think, it’s worth a visit. So, you see a fine selection of Primark make up. Actually, I’ll take more pictures of the products, as it might be interesting for you. I’ll test them, too, and do some quick reviews because there are just a few on Primark Cosmetics in the net. Are you already curious? Just stay tuned. Good news, by the way: Two of the items will be added to the two giveaway prizes. Yay!!!

Auf Deutsch: Natürlich gibt es noch Überraschungen!!! Hallöchen übrigens, Ihr Süßen! Heute war ich besonders von zwei Päckchen überrascht, die bei mir abgeliefert wurden. Nein, keine Valentinstagspost. Es tut mir leid, aber noch ist kein Mister Mylanqolia, der mein Herz im Sturm erobern konnte, in mein Leben getreten.😦 Aber zurück zum eigentlich Thema: Ich habe urrsprünglich keine Postsendung von Cosnova erwartet, da ich mich aktuell mit keinen Reklamationen an das Unternehmen gewendet habe. Aber aufgemerkt!!! Dank des beiligenden Schreibens kehrten Erinnerungsfetzen zurück. Ich habe folglich beim letztjährigen Gewinnspiel “Be a trendmaker” gewonnen. Erinnert Ihr Euch reinzufällig noch an meinen Beitrag. Den Link dazu könnt Ihr oben entnehmen.

Wie genial ist das denn? Das bedeutet doch im Umkehrschluss, dass die Möglichkeit einer Verwendung der Idee für die zukünftige Realisierung ähnlicher Produkte gar nicht so gering ist. Ich hoffe, dass wir nicht Ewigkeiten, Epochen oder Zeitalter auf die Produkte warten müssen.😉 Das Beste am Preis ist übrigens, dass ich dringend eine neue Kamera brauchte, weil meine alte Kodak keine befriedigende Leistungen mehr brachte. Qualitativ ging es mit den Ausfnahmen bergab, denn  die Tiefenschärfe stellt sich so gut wie gar nicht mehr ein. Somit ist das Gros der Fotos oft sehr verschwommen. Offen gesagt ist meine alte einfach nur Mist, deshalb war es Zeit, sich nach einem geeigneten Ersatz umzuschauen. Leider habe ich noch nie Bekanntschaft mit Canon machen können, doch glücklicherweise kann ich den Beipackzettel ergründen.🙂 Vielen Dank an dieser Stelle an Essence!!!

Des Weiteren habe ich endlich das wunderbare Paket mit dem am meisten herbeigesehnten Inhalt von J. aus GB erhalten. Sie war so reizend, mit mir eine einmalige Tauschaktion durchzuführen. 1000 Dank, liebe J., für deine Mühe. Dankschön auch für die niedliche Karte und Ohrringe! Primark oder auch liebevoll Primani genannt in UK muss grandios sein, weil sie über ein großes Angbeot von Kometikprodukten neben Kleidung und Accessoires verfügen. Ich denke, es ist auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert. Ihr seht hier also eine feine Auswahl von Primark Make-up. Selbstverständlich werde ich weitere Fotos von den einzelnen Produkten sowie kurze Testberichte nachreichen, da es Euch unter Umständen interessieren könnte. Außerdem gibt es noch sehr wenige Testberichte zu den Primark Produkten und dem muss natürlich Abhilfe geschaffen werden. Platzt Ihr bereits vor Neugier? Bleibt also dran! Ich habe abschließend noch gute Neuigkeiten für Euch: 2  Produkte werden auf den Giveaway-Preis draufgelegt. Juchuu!!!

Ich kann das nöch steigern, denn für alle die, die Paddy vermissen, habe ich eine wunderbare Überraschung:

Ihr Blog ist wieder online. Allerdings nur als Archiv. Doch jetzt kommt die eigentliche Überraschnug: Sie wird bei

http://beauty-derblog.blogspot.com/

wieder aktiv Ihre AMUs zeigen. Toll!!! Aber bitte, werte Psychos, lasst sie diesmal in Ruhe. Peace!!! Silentium!!! Reden ist Silber, Schweigen ist Gold. Alle geistig gesunden Kosmetikliebhaberinnen dürfen sich bei ihr natürlich zu Wort melden – ist doch logo!🙂

18 Responses to “There are no surprises…”

  1. Tamara February 12, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    WOW babe, congrats on winning the contest!
    That is brilliant! I loved the idea back then, and I still love it!

    And the new camera, wow! It is pretty too😉.

    All my cameras are canon, and they’re really user friendly!

    • mylanqolia February 18, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

      Thanks, love! I’m still happy about getting the Canon but I need some time to get along with the new features. I still don’t know how to improve a picture taken with flash and how to crop pictures without looking blurred. I have to read this manual handbook again, I guess.🙂

  2. Gejba February 12, 2010 at 7:32 am #

    Congrats!!!
    I too have Canon camera. I think you’ll have no problems with mastering one of their cameras.
    I love swaps – you can get you hands on goodies you could otherwise just dream about.🙂

    • mylanqolia February 18, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

      It seems to be that Canon is famous among beauty bloggers.😉 As already mentioned, I’m a bit silly concerning technics. But I hope that I can it handle asap.🙂 My first experiments with this cam are still disappointing.
      As for the swaps: Yeah, swaps are amazing! I’d do another swap with a lass form the UK if possible. But I’m also curious to get my hands on other brands from other countries.🙂

  3. gio February 12, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    Congrats on winning! That’s great! The new camera is very pretty.

    Great swap too! You’ve got a lot of lovely stuff!

    • mylanqolia February 18, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

      Thanks, dear! Teh pink cam is cute but never forget that it could be a wolf in sheep’s clothing.😉 About the swap: I wish I had swapped more items. I regret it now not having been so clever.😦

  4. Andreia February 13, 2010 at 2:43 am #

    Omg this is so exciting!! I remember that post you made about the Essence contest, I was browsing your whole blog when I found it and I thought “I’d totally buy this” =) Congratulations, there you have a confirmation of your talent!

    • mylanqolia February 18, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

      Thanks, dear! I hope that we can buy those goodies someday as Essence needs some innovative items in their beauty line. Ah, c’mon, it’s no talent. It’s just a passion we share!🙂

  5. subflava February 14, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    Congratulations, I felt so happy when I read your name in the list…

    • mylanqolia February 18, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

      Oh, thanks so much, dear! I’Ve discovered the list of winners too late, to be honest, as I didn’t believed to win.🙂 You know, goddess Fortuna doesn’t like me… Ok, she likes me sometimes.🙂

  6. Sam February 15, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    oh wie toll, herzlichen glückwunsch!
    hätte gern (bald) ein paar testberichte, da meine freund ein 2 wochen nach london fahren un dich ja schon mit der sleek palette liebäugle…

    • mylanqolia February 18, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

      Vielen lieben Dank! Dein Wunsch ist mir Befehl.😉 Nein, ganz unabhängig von deinem Englandkurierdienst (ich würde deinen Freunden 100 € in die Hand drücken und mit einem Routenplan versehen, auf dem alle wichtigen Läden inklusive Produktwünsche aufgelistet sind *g*) musste ich meine neuen Mitbewohner unter die Lupe nehmen. Ich hatte ja Zeit.🙂 Die ersten TBs gibt es dementsprechend heute. Weitere folgen in Kürze, wenn ich wieder ganz bei der Sache bin. So eine Grippe haut schon den stärksten Seemann um…🙂

  7. Sanna February 17, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    Congrats! That’s amazing, but the again you deserve it🙂 Wow, they seem to have broadened the Primark make-up line! I only have a glitter eyeliner and a few nail-polishes… I hope you do a full review😀

    • mylanqolia February 18, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

      Also thanks to you!!! Oh, you’ve been in a Primark? How does it feel like?😉 They seem to have broadened their line since summer last year. I’ve found many British blogs and vids, which talked about Primark cosmetics. Yeah, of course, I’ll do full, but short reviews. I keep my promises.🙂

  8. Helena February 17, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    Wow congrats!🙂 And a really nice swap🙂

    • mylanqolia February 18, 2010 at 7:01 pm #

      Thanks, hon!!!

  9. Sam February 21, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    ich hoffe dir gehts besser!
    hmm naja 100euro möchte ich in nächster zeit nicht für kosmetik ausgeben, aber ich werde sie mit der sleek palette storm beauftragen!
    gibt’s die nur in bestimmten supermärkten?

    • mylanqolia February 25, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

      Wenn ich so weiter mache, habe ich wirklich meine Etatgrenze von 50 € für diesen Monat gesprengt. Ich versuche möglichst auch nicht so viel in Kosmetik zu investieren, aber manchmal überkommt mich die Unvernunft, bei Preisreduktionen zuzuschlagen. Es ist doch manchmal gut, dass ich für die Reisekasse nie etwas zurücklege, denn in GB könnte ich mich sicherlich nicht mehr beherrschen.🙂

Leave a Reply

