Iridescent purple

8 Feb

Hi sweeties! How was your weekend? I’m ill again, but just a light flu. Nothing serious. But I don’t want to babble too much as I have two more blog post to write. Yeah, the program seems to be very tight and extensive today, so I don’t want to waste your precious time with shit, err, chit-chatting. I’d like to present my last Friday’s emu, which is more eye-catching and spectacular than my today’s one. Shame on me, that I’m too lazy with colours at the moment!

Furthermore, allow me a few words on the new Hema eyeshadows: The copper and the metallic purple ones are AMAZING. Especially the purple one works wonders in combination with a black base. Wow! I love the effect. Wanna see it? On to the product list and pics!

Auf Deutsch: Hallo, Ihr Süßen! Wie war Euer Wochenende? Ich bin mal wieder etwas erkältet, doch bedenklich ist es nicht. Dennoch möchte ich Euch gar nicht so lange mit reinem Geschwätz aufhalten, denn ich warte heute mit einem engen und umfangreichen Programm auf. Schließlich wollen noch zwei weitere Beiträge verfasst werden. Ich möchte Euch heute mein AMU von letzte Woche Freitag zeigen, das bei weitem interessanter als mein heutiges ist. Asche auf mein Haupt, doch zurzeit tue ich mir schwer mit Farben!

Ferner gestattet mir einige Wörter zu den neuen Hema Lidschatten: Sowohl der kupferfarbene als auch der metallisch-lilane haben mich vom Hocker gehauen. Speziell das Lila vollbringt auf einer schwarzen Base Wunder. Wow! Ich liebe einfach den Effekt! Wollt Ihr ihn sehen? Dann geht’s los mit der Liste und der Bilderflut!

I used/ Ich habe benutzt:
  • Catrice Stay On! e/s base [discont.]
  • Fabiani e/s pen 06 shimmery white [discont.]
  • Cosmetica Fanatica e/s pencil black
  • Miss Helen/ Hema Metallic Shine e/s 01 iridescent purple
  • Miss Helen/ Hema e/s 03 copper
  • Miss Helen/ Hema duo e/s 05 pink and berry
  • Basic Concept e/s duo 5 Avantgarde white/ greyish black
  • Basic Concept Shimmer Dust Nr. 2 gold [from an LE]
  • Infinity Woman Metallic Eyeliner Nr.6 purple
  • Essence Ethno Couture LE Smokey Eyeliner 01 Auroshika
  • Essence Longlasting e/p 08 Touch of Glam purple
  • Catrice Maximum Resist Volume Mascara 010 Blackest Black [it’s run dry now, yeah!!!/ Endlich ausgetrocknet!!!]

*flash*

*flash*

4 Responses to “Iridescent purple”

  1. gio February 10, 2010 at 8:57 am #

    This is so pretty! I hope you feel better soon!

    • mylanqolia February 11, 2010 at 11:15 pm #

      Thanks, dear!!! I try to get well soon.🙂

  2. Andreia February 10, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    Oh, hope the flu is gone.
    I like the look, I like simple eye make up because I’ll be more likely to TRY to pull it out myself. Still learning!!!

    • mylanqolia February 11, 2010 at 11:29 pm #

      Thanks, dear, but no, it’s still there.😦 It’s great that you like the look and I hope it’s easy for you to recreate it. I’d love to see your improvement and believe me, just follow tuts by ladies who have your eye shape. Otherwise, you have massive probs with finding your own technique. But if you have any questions, feel free to ask. It’s for free.🙂

Leave a Reply

