Basic Concept Cosmetics

4 Feb

Howdy dearies! I received an email by the producer of Basic Concept and Infinity Woman Cosmetics (Woolworth) [see here: https://mylanqolia.wordpress.com/2010/01/27/mylanqolia-at-woolworth/ ]yesterday. At first, I know now that the official producer is as assumed:

Dobner Kosmetik GmbH • Frühlingstrasse 5 • 83544 Albaching • Germany
Phone +49 8076 / 9560 • Fax +49 8076 / 9562 • Mobil +49 172 8331943/ info@dobner-kosmetik.de

Unfortunately, they don’t have any official website…

Secondly, Mr. Dobner himself told me that there there will be launched a new Basic Concept shelf with new products in April this year. It means that I have to take my digi-cam with me again. :-)  Thirdly, let’s say finally, he informed me about the cruelty free standards of both make up lines. No animal testing!!! Very good news! If you don’t trust this claim, please drop him or Woolworth a line.

Ladies, all in all, I’m very happy that I had the guts to write Woolworth, though I didn’t expect any response, to be honest.

I gotta go now. Duty calls.🙂

Love ya, Mylanqolia

Auf Deutsch: Hallöchen, Schnuckis! Ich habe gestern eine E-Mail vom Hersteller der Woolworth Kosmetikmarken Basic Concept und Infinity Woman erhalten. Nun weiß ich endlich, wer sich dahinter verbirgt (siehe oben). Leider existiert keine offizielle Seite. Der werte Herr Dobner höchstpersönlich verfasste die Antwortmail und verriet mir darin, dass es Mitte April einen neuen Basic Concept Counter mit vielen neuen Produkten geben wird. Das bedeutet im Umkehrschluss, dass ich wieder mit meiner Cam bewaffnet unterwegs sein werde.🙂 Zum guten Schluss informierte er mich darüber, dass die Produkte der beiden Make-up-Linien 100% tierversuchsfrei sind. Das sind ja mal gute Neuigkeiten! Falls Ihr der Behauptung nicht vertraut, könnt Ihr bei ihm oder bei Woolworth nochmals nachhaken. Mädels, alles in allem bin ich glücklich, dass ich trotz anfänglicher Bedenken den Mut hatte, Woolworth eine Mail zukommen zu lassen. Es hat sich folglich rundum gelohnt.

Nehmt es mir nicht übel, aber ich muss jetzt wieder los. Die Pflicht ruft.🙂

8 Responses to “Basic Concept Cosmetics”

  1. maespiritu of artofnail February 4, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    hi Mylanqolia
    thanks for the comment on my blog, you really rock and make me smile…
    i love all your art, you are so amazing…
    keep in touch,
    mae

    • mylanqolia February 8, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

      You’re welcome!🙂 Of course I’ll visit your blog more often now, as I’m keen to see more nail art. I still adore the Spongebob themed nails. You’re a true artist!

  2. Andreia February 6, 2010 at 3:10 am #

    Hello, thanks a lot for visiting me! =) I’m glad you like these nail polishes, it’s a Portuguese brand that also sells skin care products (like moisturizers, oils for epilating, nail care for cuticles) but the only make up they sell are lipsticks. I never tried those (only the nail polishes) so I cannot say much about they’re quality! About the nail polishes, they’re just my favourite, 14ml for 3€ is quite good and they have a wide range of colours.
    I read your post about Basic Concept and the images are YUMMY OMG SO MUCH MAKE UP!

    • mylanqolia February 8, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

      You’re welcome and believe me, it’s not my last visit to your blog! Damn, damn, damn, that this brand isn’t available here in Germany. 3 € is a great price for good budget nail polish. So, I’m also interested in the lipsticks… Does Andreia have a website, where I can see them? Hope so. Do you have many drugstore or let’s say, bargain brands in Portugal, btw?

  3. Andreia February 8, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

    Oops, should have given you the website, they do have one and you can read it in English as well http://www.higicol.com/index_andreia.htm (clicking in the language flag). There you can see their products and the nail polish and lipsticks ranges of colours!

    Oh I’m afraid not, Andreia is the only bargain brand in Portugal… well better saying, Andreia is the only Portuguese brand that sells nail polishes and cosmetics!! We’re such a small country QQ hehe

    • mylanqolia February 8, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

      Thanks a ton for the most-welcome link! I’ll visit it very soon. At first I have to eat something because I’m too hungry.🙂 It’s a pity that there’s only ONE Portuguese brand. Otherwise, a swap would be very appealing and inevitable.🙂

  4. Andreia February 10, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    hehe, definetely, I love international swaps (never made one though) but Andreia is actually the only one… well there’s a Brazilian nail polish brand that I think they don’t export to Germany, it’s called Risqué but I think you’re looking for eyeshadow and more make up stuff things, right? Because those, no, we don’t have a national brand for.
    ***

    • mylanqolia February 11, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

      It’s a pity that there aren’t more Portuguese make up brands that sells all the needful things for beautiful women. Yeah, you’re absolutely right. I’m looking for new eyeshadows, eye pencils or liquid liners everyday, as I have to enlarge my tools I need for my fun looks. I’m very disappointed now, as I’d try each bargain brand from other countries. That’s so unfair!!!

Leave a Reply

