Inspired green and purple look

3 Feb

Hi lovely ladies! Yeah, I admit that I’m always a lousy blogger as I don’t send you regular signs of life. But bear with me because winter has a narcotic impact on me. Though I sleep for nearly 10 hours, especially on the weekend, I don’t feel awake. Honestly, I abandoned hope that all legal drugs help. Coffee, tea or guarana… Ridiculous! So, welcome to my world in permanent sleep mode!🙂 As I’m not able to be creative I have to steal some good ideas to do alternative eye make ups. Yo, kids, I’m a make up villain. :-) So, who’s the victim of my criminal activities? So sorry, dear Gio, but I had to copy your gorgeous purple and green emu. See here:

http://beautifulwithbrains.com/2010/01/13/looks-purple-and-green

My challenge was to use my older make up items (also discontinued ones)though it was tempting abusing my sexy and sultry Sleek babes again. But no, I had to force myself to stay resistant like the holy Antonius to the temtation (do you know the massive work of art by Dali?).😉 Excuse my sloppy blending but it was hard staying awake while doing my make up. By the way, my eyes appear to be so small today, it might be caused by my abnormal fatigue. Poor me! All in all, thanks for your compassion, honeys!😉

Warmest regards, Mylanqolia

Auf Deutsch: Hallo, Ihr Lieben!!! Ich gestehe, dass ich immer eine lausige Bloggerin bin, weil ich Euch nicht regelmäßig Lebenszeichen von mir zukommen lasse. Doch übt Nachsicht mit mir, denn der Winter hat einen narkotischen Effekt auf mich. Obgleich ich 10 Stunden Schlaf, insbesondere an Wochenenden, habe, werde ich nicht wach. Ehrlich gesagt, habe ich die Hoffnung über Bord geworfen, dass alle legalen Drogen ein Wunder bewirken. Kaffee, Tee oder Guarana… Einfach nur lächerlich! Deswegen begrüße ich Euch herzlich in meiner Welt, die sich im dauerhaften Schlafmodus befindet!🙂 Aufgrund der Tatsache, dass ich zu kreativen Eigenschöpfungen nicht fähig bin, muss ich zum Zwecke eines alternatives AMU den guten, alten Ideenklau anwenden. Jo, Kinners, ich bin ein Make-up-Bösewicht.🙂 Nun, wer ist das Opfer meiner kriminellen Aktivitäten? Es tut mir sehr leid, liebe Gio, aber ich musste deinen wunderhübschen Lila-Grün-Look kopieren, den Ihr oben mittels Link sehen könnt.

Meine persönliche Herausforderung bestand nun darin, ältere Make-up-Sachen, auch eingestellte bzw. nicht mehr im Handel erhältliche, zu benutze, auch wenn die Versuchung, meine Sleek Babys zu missbrauchen, sehr groß war. Allerdings zwang ich mich dazu, wie der hl. Antonius  standhaft gegenüber der Versuchung zu bleiben (kennt Ihr im Übrigen das geniale Gemälde von Dali?).😉 Verzeiht mir den schlampigen Auftrag, aber ich musste mich zwingen, dabei wach zu bleiben. Übrigens fällt mir auf, dass meine Augen heute irgendwie winzig erscheinen, was wohl in meiner abnormen Müdigkeit zu erkären ist. Ich armes Tucktuck! Insgesamt bedanke ich mich für Euer Mitleid, Schnuckis!😉

I used/ Ich habe benutzt:

  • Catrice Stay On! e/s base [discont.]
  • Fabiani e/s pen 06 white [discont.]
  • Fabiani Twist Up e/s Glitter Stick E7 green [discont.]
  • P2 e/s duo 460 wild jungle [discont.]
  • P2 Nostalgic Moments LE memories e/s 010 lovely green
  • Essence e/s 18 super babe metallic effect
  • Catrice Club Tropicana LE e/s C07 Palm Leaves
  • P2 Color yor life e/s palette 050 evening star [ pink, purple and white]
  • Catrice Soft e/s Mono Velvet Matte 010 Sahara San [discont.]
  • Catrice khol kajal pencil 010 Ultra Black
  • P2 Stylish Geisha LE tea ceremony eyeliner 020 green tea

– Not depicted/ nicht abgebildet:

  • u.m.a. eyeliner 06
  • Catrice Maximum Resist Volume Mascara 010 Blackest Black

*flash*

Plus cute goodies by dear Mel I received on the weekend:
EtwasFeinesVonMel

16 Responses to “Inspired green and purple look”

  1. Gejba February 3, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    Beautiful colors. They remind me of sea and summer.🙂

    • mylanqolia February 3, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

      Thanks, hon! Summer… Awww, I wish we had spring at first.🙂 By the way, I’d like to thank you so much for subscribing. You rock!!!

  2. Gejba February 3, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    I have a feeling this spring will be as cold as winter, so I’m lemming for summer.🙂
    You’re welcome.🙂

    • mylanqolia February 4, 2010 at 7:13 am #

      Do you have a crystal ball that tells you the future?😉 Anyways, I hope your instinct or feeling is wrong. Othersie, I have to emigrate to a country, which has the spring season. *lol*

  3. Maggie Makeup Addict February 4, 2010 at 5:36 am #

    Totally awesome and incredibly gorgeous, I LOVE the colour combination you did here!

    • mylanqolia February 4, 2010 at 7:17 am #

      Thanks so much, my dear!!! By the way, I modified your link on my blogscroll. It works now. Yeah!!!🙂

  4. gio February 4, 2010 at 2:55 pm #

    This is absolutely gorgeous hun and so much better than the simple look I did! I love the colors you used, they are so bright and the blending is great. You did a fantastic job, as always.

    • mylanqolia February 8, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

      Thanks so much, sweetie! But don’t say that. You’re look isn’t simple. It’s perfectly blended and smoky. I’m a loser concerning smokey eyes.*bouhou*🙂

  5. kim February 6, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    I think i’ll try that one out soon!!

    • mylanqolia February 8, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

      Really? How cool! I’d like to see your version of a purple-green look. So, be sure that I’ll comment.🙂

  6. Faye Prettyhead February 6, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    Really gorgeous look! Love it🙂 x

    • mylanqolia February 8, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

      Thanks so much, dear!!!

  7. Helena February 8, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    Love it!🙂 I have a question for you🙂 Could you post on your blog that application Google Friends connect, so that I could follow you and never miss a post again?🙂 Because when I remember to check out your blog there are 3 new posts!😛

    • mylanqolia February 8, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

      Thanks, hon!!! Of course, it’s easy to answer your legitimate question. I’ve tried to add the Google Friend Conncet widget to my blog, but it doesn’t work. The html-text is shown but not the box, which is disappointing. I thought that choosing wordpress was clever, but in the end it was worng. Maybe it’s because I have a standard one, maybe I have to upgrade and pay money for it. Who knows… The only option I can offer you is signing up for a newsletter by e-mail (the tool is on the left side). So you would get updates by e-mail. I know, it’s lame, but it’s the only proper way to be updated. So sorry, hon, but I can’t change it.😦

Leave a Reply

