Are you curious, Sleekie, err, sweetie?

18 Jan

Hiya sweeties! Long time no see. Yeah, I’m still alive but my mom’s state of health was temporarily alarming. My trusty readers know that she suffers from dementia, so my hiatus isn’t caused by total laziness. I admit that I’m recently lazy to do a stunning eye make up but I promise that I’ll give you new food for your eyes again very soon. To be honest, I have to do new funky colour combos as I’m the proud owner of the Sleek Make Up I-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Curious 571 since Saturday! Yay!

I’ve ordered this LE palette at http://www.alicejohavesentials.nl/ , a cute Netherland based online shop as already mentioned in my German review on the Sleek Make Up palette in Storm. Dear Alice was too lovely and enclosed a little surpise for me: 2 cool blushes. I think, I’ll donate them to a kind person very soon as I’m not a lover of blushes. I hardly use them. But anyways, I’m so happy to have this wonderful palette now and I plan to do a fun look with it. Curious? Just be patient! By the way, if you’d like to see beautiful eye make ups with it just visit Gio’s great blog [see blogroll]! So, on to the pics!

XOX, Mylanqolia

Auf Deutsch: Hallöchen, Ihr Zuckerschnecken! Lang ist’s wieder her…  Ja, mich gibt’s noch, allerdings musste ich mich um den bescheidenen Gesundheitszustand meiner Mamutschka sorgen.  Meine treuen Leser wissen, dass sie an Demenz leidet und meine Zwangspausen keinesfalls durch Faulheit motiviert sind. Als faul bzw. gemütlich bin ich zugegebermaßen aktuelle bezüglich spektakulärer AMUs einzustufen, aber ich verspreche, dass ich Euch bald wieder mit neuem Augenfutter beliefern werde. Eigentlich bin ich dazu gezwungen, denn ich bin seit Samstag die stolze Besitzerin der Sleek Make Up I-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette Curious 571, die ich bei dem süßen, holländischen Online-Shop [Link s.o.] von Alice bestellt habe. Yeah!

Den Lesern des Sleek-Testberichts bei pinkmelon. sollte der Shop bereits bekannt sein, sodass ich nicht weiter darauf eingehen muss. Die liebe Alice hat mir übrigens noch 2 Goodies geschenkt, also 2 schicke Rougepuder, die ich allerdings weiterverschenken werde, da ich dafür keine Verwendung finde. Ich habe es nicht so mit Rouge. Wie auch immer, ich bin nun total glücklich, dass ich die wundervolle LE-Palette jetzt habe und mir schweben bereits große Pläne damit vor: ein Spaß-AMU. Neugierig geworden? Dann übt Euch noch etwas in Geduld! Falls Ihr Euch nicht mehr gedulden könnt, solltet Ihr der lieben Gio [Link sieh Blogscroll] einen Besuch abstatten. Dort findet Ihr einige hübsche AMUs, die Euch sicherlich gefallen werden. Lange Rede, kurzer Sinn – auf zu den Fotos!

Sleek1

Sleek2

Sleek3

Sleek4

8 Responses to “Are you curious, Sleekie, err, sweetie?”

  1. Sam January 19, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    das türkis und das rotbraun oben gefallen mir sehr gut.
    bin gespannt🙂

    • mylanqolia January 20, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

      Der Türkiston kam heute und gestern schon ausreichend zum Einsatz. Ich werde dennoch einen neutraleren Look mit dem Rotbraun anpeilen. Es bleibt also spannend. (Jaja, die absolute Übertreibung…)🙂

  2. gio January 20, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Thanks for mentioning my blog. I’m glad you’re loving the palette. It’s stunning, isn’t it?

    • mylanqolia January 20, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

      No, prob! Be sure that I’ll mention you again with regard to the purple-green eye make up.😉 Well, it’s no love, it’s passion!😉

  3. Faye Prettyhead January 23, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    Oooh my friend raves about these pallettes!! Think I am going to have to get my hands on some!

    • mylanqolia January 27, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

      Yeah, she’s absolutely right raving about them! They are hot drugstore ware! Hope you’ll show your haul at your cute blog!

  4. Andreia February 8, 2010 at 5:52 pm #

    When I entered Daintydollymix contest it was after commenting in your blog and the first thing that came to my mind was “omg it’s the sleek palette mylangolia uses” haha

    • mylanqolia February 8, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

      *lol* This is so cute!!! But, hon, I’m not the only one using it.🙂 I got to know Sleek via some good british blogs, e.g. Sirvinya, Oxfordjasmine or Melovemakeup, btw.🙂

Leave a Reply

