Butterfly eyes

31 Dec

I’m pretty sure that you will laugh at me because I’ve done my second wearable fun look. I’ve worn this look in public when I met Maria on Tuesday. Thanks for the sweet souvenir, dear Maria! To be honest, I’m so happy that I could talk to her for about an hour. Fortunately, she’s fine but tired and I envy her for having lost some weight. India must be great for a diet.😉 Well, she told me that she’s pleased with the job as a German language teacher there. It’s funny that her very polite pupils call her Madame or Mam or Frau Maria. Weird! But different strokes for different folks.😉 It’s a pity that we couldn’t talk longer but she wanted to meet another friend of her, too.

Anyways, I have to admit that she hasn’t recognized the butterfly either. The idea of my wearable fun looks seems to work. ;-) By the way, I was inspired by the wonderful design of the Artdeco Paradise Pleasure Collection 2010 eyeshadow box.

Source: http://www.pinkmelon.de/magazin/makeup/artdeco-paradise-pleasure-fruhjahr-sommer-look-2010.html/comment-page-1

I love it and I love spring. Frankly spaking, I’m tired of winter.🙂 Forgive my obliviousness because I’ve forgotten to take a picture of the products. Hope you’re happy with a list (crap, more work to do!).

Auf Deutsch: Ich bin mir ziemlich sicher, dass Ihr nun über mich lachen werdet, weil ich mich an ein zweites tragbares Spaß-AMU herangewagt habe. Als ich am Dienstag Maria nach langer Zeit wiedergesehen habe, habe ich es aufgelegt. Danke für das süße Souvenir, liebe Maria! Ehrlich gesagt, bin ich glücklich darüber, dass ich mich wenigstens für ca. eine Stunde mit ihr austauschen konnte. Ihr geht es erfreulicherweise gut, obwohl sie durch den Flug und den Stress, den sie sich aufgehalst hat, müde war. Außerdem hat sie abgenommen. Ich beneide sie darum. Indien scheint wohl das Diät-Paradies zu sein.😉 Sie hat mir übrigens erzählt, dass sie mit dem Job als Deutschlehrerin sehr zufrieden ist. Es ist nur komisch, dass ihre überaus höflichen Schüler sie gnädige Dame oder Frau Maria nennen. Es klingt zwar sehr befremdlich, aber andere Länder, andere Sitten.😉 Bedauerlicherweise hatten wir das Zeitlimit im Rücken, sonst hätten wir länger miteinander qautschen können. Doch sie musste noch zu einer anderen Verabredung.

Jedenfalls muss ich in dem Zusammenhang erwähnen, dass sie auch nicht den kleinen Schmetterling auf meinem Auge wahrgenommen hat. Dies beweist wieder einmal, dass das Konzept meiner tragbaren und alltagstauglichen Spaß-AMUs aufgeht.😉 Meine Inspirationsquelle war im Übrigen das wundervolle Design der Lidschattenbox von der Artdeco Paradise Pleasure LE (siehe Bild). Ich liebe sie und ich liebe den Frühling. Offen gesagt, bin ich des Winters müde.🙂 Vergebt mir meine Vergesslichkeit, weil ich es total verschlafen habe, ein Produktfoto zu machen. Ich hoffe, eine Produktübersicht tut’s auch (Mist, noch mehr Arbeit!)

Products used/ benutzte Produkte:

  • Catrice Stay On! e/s base [discon.]
  • Fabiani s/s 06 [discon.]
  • wet n wild Mega Eyes Mono e/s E91419 Turquoise Iridiscent
  • wet n wild Mega Eyes Mono e/s E11811 Magic Purple
  • Sleek Make Up i-divine Mineral Based e/s palette Storm 578 (white gold, dark green, grey)
  • alverde e/s 10 weiss
  • Sleek Make Up Ink Eyeliner Gel Pot Stone Cold 499
  • Rival de Loop Young Liquid Eyeliner 01 black
  • P2 Intensive Khol Eyeliner 090 Stylish Great Britain
  • Astor Colour Proof Automatic Eyeliner 10 Effect Grey
  • Catrice Allround Mascara wp
  • Manhattan Eyebrow Pencil 99w
  • Essence lash&brow gel mascara

*flash*

[The last picture was taken in the evening, therefore I look horrible. But the fun look was still in good condition./ Ich habe das letzte Foto abends aufgenommen, deswegen sehe ich schrecklich aus. Doch das Spaß-AMU war immer noch in einem top Zustand.]

8 Responses to “Butterfly eyes”

  1. gio January 1, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    Wow, this is gorgeous! I love the colors you used, they go so well together and the butterfly is too cute! Well done for wearing it in public.

    • mylanqolia January 4, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

      Sweetie, thanks so much! I think that I’ll do more wearable fun looks but I’m too busy at the moment. I don’t use much make up at the moment. Shame on me!😦

  2. Mel Eyre January 2, 2010 at 5:22 am #

    Das ist ein wunderschönes blau! Voll süß mit dem Schmetterling!

    • mylanqolia January 4, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

      Dankeschön!

  3. Faye Prettyhead January 7, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

    Awww I love this so much! Very pretty!! I have brown eyes too and can never pull off blue eyeshadow, but it looks gorgeous on you! x

    • mylanqolia January 9, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

      Ah, c’mon, don’t be too harsh on yourself! I think that you can pull it off. It’s just a matter of a sequence of experiments.😉 Thanks anyways! Hugs

  4. Andreia February 6, 2010 at 3:31 am #

    I have never been an eyeshadow girl but lately I’ve been getting more material to work with and I’m starting to like it more… and I really like Art Deco eyeshadows, they’re quite pigmented, I got a 12e/s palette with some nice colours I picked. I hadn’t seen that new collection before, sounds fun!

    I like your looks, they’re so adorable and professional!

    • mylanqolia February 8, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

      Yep, I’ve seen that you got the 120 e/s palette, which is a perfect tool to start with. Hope to see some pics of your experiments! Thanks a lot, but I’m sure that you can achieve awesome eye make ups, too. Let’s wait and see.😉

Leave a Reply

