Artistic stuff: Lucky Mushroom

31 Dec

So, this magic, err, lucky mushroom is made with products by Catrice, Fabiani, Essence, Claire’s Cosmetics, Beauty UK, RdL Young, u.m.a. and cheap rhinestones by Tedi and Essence. I wish you all a lucky New Year and a smashing party with beautiful fireworks! See you in 2010, dearies!

Lotsa love, Mylanqolia

Auf Deutsch: Der folgende Zauberpilz, äh, Glückspilz wurde mit den folgenden Produkten erstellt: Catrice, Fabiani, Essence, Claire’s Cosmetics, Beauty UK, RdL Young, u.m.a. und  billige Glitzersteinchen von Tedi und Essence.

Diesen Look findet Ihr wie immer bei pinkmelon.de.

Ich wünsche Euch allen ein glückliches, neues Jahr und eine klasse Party mit wunderschönem Feuerwerk! Man sieht sich 2010, Ihr Lieben!

P.S.: Ich bin etwas enttäuscht, dass es bisher keine Gewinnpieleinsendungen (siehe Sidebar) von meinen dt. Lesern gab. Scheinbar habe ich kaum welche.

*flash*

6 Responses to “Artistic stuff: Lucky Mushroom”

  1. Guida December 31, 2009 at 3:59 pm #

    How cute! You don’t know how I love mushrooms *.*

    Happy 2010!

    Hugs

    • mylanqolia January 1, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

      Thanks, dear! Hope you had a great night! No, I don’t know it but I thought that you could like it.😉 No, honestly, as for me I love mushrooms since Super Mario. This game was beside Tetris essential for me when I was younger.🙂 :X

  2. gio January 1, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    Love love love this! That mushroom is sooo cute. I doubt I could create such a nice mushroom with makeup but you did a great job!

    By the way, what do you think of Claire’s makeup? I’ve just discovered they do makeup as well and I’d love to try some but we don’t have Claire’s here.😦 I need to find a place that sells it, but I’d love to know what you think of it first.🙂

    • mylanqolia January 4, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

      Thx hon! Don’t worry. Start with small and easy pictures and you’ll see.😉 By the way, I haven’t tested all items of the Claire’s Cosmetics range as I have to cross a large distance to purchase them. I’Ve only tried their eyeshadow palettes and lipglosses. The palettes remind me of Beauty UK and I’m very happy with them. The colour payoff is fab though they cost around 5.95 € (the small ones). But pay attention to the fact that the e/s are differently pressed. I own an e/s palette with strongly pressed powder e/s which I won at a German blog giveaway – to be more precise at innenundaussen.blogspot.com.
      Thus, I have to scratch the surface to pick up some e/s with a brush. The smaller palettes are easier to handle as the e/s have a softer pressing. As for the lipglosses, I have to say that they are average. Definitly no must-have! Just give the e/s a go if you’re interested in getting to know Claire’s Cosmetics.🙂

  3. Mel Eyre January 2, 2010 at 5:18 am #

    Hey, ich wünsche dir ein frohes neues Jahr!

    Und wieder so ein wunderschönes AMU!!!

    Ich bin schwer begeistert!!!

    Mein 1. Versuch habe ich ohne Turtorial gemacht, ich wusste gar nicht das es Turtorials zu soetwas gibt.
    Mein Baum ist die totale eigenkreation, eigentlich wollte ich den Baum (Die Tanne) mit Christbaumkugeln versehen, aber irgendwie ist mir das nicht gelungen, deshalb hab ich mich entschieden sie einfach unter dem Auge zu gestalten.

    Ich hoffe mein nächster Versuch wird besser! (redface^^)

    Und ich hoffe auch das du noch viele viele AMUs machst, es ist die totale inspiration!!

    • mylanqolia January 4, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

      Danke, Danke, aber das Kompliment gebe ich gerne zurück. Ohne Tutorial war es natürlich eine absolute Herausforderung, die du allerdings sehr gut gemeistert hast. Na ja, bei youtube oder in anderen Blogs findest du sowas natürlich nicht. Aber bei pinkmelon wirst du eine Schminkanleitung finden, die dir vielleicht eine Hilfe bei einer gleichmäßigeren Linienführung sein könnte. Ich bin auf jeden Fall auf deinen zweiten Anlauf gespannt. Wie gesagt, ich werde dir in dem Fall einen Blogbeitrag widmen.

Leave a Reply

