Tutorial: Fun Look “Pink Bow” for Deep Set Eyes

23 Dec

Ho Ho Ho Hotties! Have you behaved yourself this year? Yes, I know it’s still too early for my bad Santa impersonation but I already have an advanced X-mas present for you, my sweeties. Are you curious? But caution! It’s crazy. Dear Helena and Tamara, which are really cute sisters and bloggers [Helena’s blog: http://xoxo-parisky.blogspot.com/ and Tamara’s blog: http://www.cherrycolors.com] asked me to do a fun look tutorial in connection with two previous fun looks. As it takes me some time and efforts, I could’t do it immediately. But I haven’t forgotten it. I take all your requests into consideration. Your wish is my command. Yeah, I’m totally old-school educated. Thanks to my parents!😉

Anyways, fun looks aren’t as easy as they seem to be. If you’re a beginner, choose easy pictures for your eye area. Don’t try to imitate famous tattoo artists. It’s utopian to be as fantastic as them. To show you an easy introduction to the uncommon field of eyelid painting I’ve chosen the bow, which is very easy to draw and which suits perfectly the X-mas season. What do you need? The secret lies in the tools, let’s say in the brushes. You need fine brushes you can only find at arts & crafts stores. You can also use cheap ones but beware! They lose hairs and don’t work accurately. Otherwise, it’s up to you which brands of eyeshadows, kajals or liquid liners you prefer. My choice of used products is optional as always. So don’t be afraid to follow the steps and don’t give up if your first attempt wasn’t that successful. Practice makes perfect.😉 Anyways, have fun with this fun look! Any other requests, by the way?  Just leave a comment and I’ll do my best.

Kisses from Mylanqolia

Auf Deutsch: Meine Süßen! Die folgende Schminkanleitung, die ich Helena und Tamara (Blogs: siehe obige Links) widme, behandelt- wie beim letzten Mal schon angesprochen- ein verrücktes Spaß-AMU. Als Motiv habe ich eine Schleife gewählt, die vom Schwierigkeitsgrad her ganz unten anzusiedeln ist. Für Einstieger scheint sie mir am brauchbarsten zu sein. Da die folgende Anleitung ausschließlich auf Englisch verfasst wurde, weise ich Euch darauf hin, dass ich bereits eine deutschsprachige bei pinkmelon eingestellt habe, die Euch weiterhelfen sollte. Hier ist nochmals der Link zum Abenteuer “Biene”: http://www.pinkmelon.de/magazin/schminktipps/eine-biene-summt-herum.html  

Falls Unklarheiten auftreten sollten, könnt Ihr mir ruhig einen Kommentar hinterlassen. Ich nehme übrigens auch weiterhin Eure Wünsche bzgl. eines bestimmten AMUs entgegen. Ansonsten wünsche ich Euch viel Spaß beim Nachmachen! 

TutEMUbowTools

TutEMUbowHotTipp

TutEMUbow1

TutEMUbow2

TutEMUbow3

TutEMUbow3

TutEMUbow4

TutEMUbow4

TutEMUbow5

TutEMUbow6

TutEMUbow7

TutEMUbow8

TutEMUbow9

TutEMUbow10

TutAMUbowResult1

TutAMUbowResult2

TutAMUbowResult3

TutAMUbowResult4

TutEMUbowResult5

TutEMUbowResult6

10 Responses to “Tutorial: Fun Look “Pink Bow” for Deep Set Eyes”

  1. DivaShop December 23, 2009 at 6:24 am #

    Oh, this is too cool, I hope you do more tutorials in the future!

    • mylanqolia December 23, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

      Thanks, my dear! Of course, I’ll do more tutorials. I plan to do another one about eye lining so stay tuned! XOX

  2. gio December 23, 2009 at 11:12 am #

    This is such a cute and fun look! Thanks for the tutorial.

    • mylanqolia December 23, 2009 at 6:02 pm #

      You’re welcome, dear Gio! The best thing is that you can only find it here.😉

  3. Faye Prettyhead December 24, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    Omg this is the most gorgeous one ever! I love it! Merry Christmas! I hope you have a lovely time!

    • mylanqolia December 26, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

      Thanks so much, sweetie! Believe me, I had a lovely time with my family.🙂

  4. Helena December 24, 2009 at 9:07 pm #

    This is amazing!🙂 Thank you for this tutorial!

    • mylanqolia December 26, 2009 at 7:51 pm #

      You’re welcome! I’m very happy that you like it, by the way.

  5. Tamara December 27, 2009 at 10:02 pm #

    Ahhh ! I just saw this tutorial! I forgot to check you blog ._. I’m terrible I know, but it sucks that I can’t see your updated as with other blogs, which are on blogger.

    OH well!

    But but but THANK YOU for the tutorial! I must try it, because it seems like lots of fun!

    And I promise I won’t try to recreate any tattoo from the most amazing tattoo artists xD

    xoxo
    Tamara

    • mylanqolia December 31, 2009 at 3:01 pm #

      No prob, dear Tamara, I know that there’s a life beside the beauty blogging. And I also know that you have a loooong list of fave blogs you’d like visit weekly or monthly. So, all is forgiven.🙂 Anyways, I’m happy that you also like the tut. Be sure that I’m very exciting to see your first try. By the way, I’ve added some pics of some eyelid tattoos made by tattoists. I guess you can outgun the most amazing tattoo artists easily now!:-)

Leave a Reply

