Comparison of L’Oréal and Catrice [Eng/ Ger]

17 Dec

Hey gorgeouses! It’s kinda embarrassing but I have the flu again. Jeez, I’m the champion in getting ill. No, no, guy, it’s no swine flu virus. I thought it was but in fact it isn’t. So you can’t expect any daily and exclusive reports on the swine flu here.😉 Who the fuck made a big fuss of it?!? Stupid media. The reason for my flu is pretty simple: It was cold outside and silly me only wore a thin jacket and no scarf. Yay, I’m such a clever lass! Gimme the nobelprize! Or the Golden Globe! Or the Oscar!😉

Are you already excited because of X-mas? Any special wishes for X-mas? I’m wishing for the invention of THE mascara by Cosnova (yeah, I think they could do it). Cheap but amazing! The opposite of amazing is telescopic explosion, by the way. Damn, L’Oréal, this mascara ruins your reputation! I wish I’ve never received it because it’s the pure horror. I should have better ordered some fake lashes for the stunning effect you can find in tv and magazine advertisings on mascaras.

Why the hell do the popular make up brands always lie? Please show the truth! Please show natural lashes! Please stop using photoshop and fake lashes in your mascara advertisings!  Well, I’ll show you my natural lashes with the L’Oréal Telescopic Explosion Mascara in Black and the Catrice Allround Mascara wp in Blackest Black. This comparision is the best proof that you don’t have to waste your money on expensive mascaras. Anyways, on to the pics and the short review!

Vergleich1

Vergleich2

Vergleich3

  • L’Oréal Telescopic Explosion Mascara in Noir/Black:

The product deals with positive or let’s say emotive attributes. The word explosion for example fuels my hope of extreme lashes. I mean, think of an explosion. It’s massive and I want massive lashes. Besides, it promises perfectly evolved lashes and a spectacular look. Who the fuck doesn’t yearn for perfection referring to lashes? And yes, I want a spectacular look because I’d like to feel like a celebrity.😉

The brush, which reminds me of a hedgehog, is really funny but not handy. I’m afraid of it. After having worked up the courage to apply one coat of the mascara I’m disappointed. Another coat won’t upgrade the miserable state of my lashes.

They are chaotic, have no volume and lose their curl (it was a waste of time using the eye lash curler) immediately. Furthermore, I notice mascara crumbs. Eeeek! This mascara is freshly opened. Mascara crumbs? Please explain this absurd phenomenon. My impression: I’ve used the most cheap and the worst mascara on earth. Even the chinese copies are more effective than this rubbishy product.

Conclusion: It’s a fact that you pay the brand name, the advertising and the models. The product is a loser and you lose a nice sum of money (around 14 €) if you purchase it.

  • Catrice Allround Mascara Waterproof in Blackest Black:

As you maybe know this particular mascra is my holy grail. I use it for a very long time and I think I can’t live without it. My lashes seemingly love the texture because it treats them well. Anyways, this products promises extra volume, lenght and curl. Besides, it’s waterproof.

I’ve noticed that two coats of the mascara help to give them a lovely structure. They seem to be stronger and voluminous though they are very thin. Besides, they appear to be longer and keep curled. Unfortunately, this mascara isn’t perfect. Its disadvantages can be found in the texture. On the one hand, it’s semi-waterproof (avoid diving) and on the other hand it begins to dry out after 3 months. It also can’t bear heat so store it in a cool place (bathroom or fridge), especially in summer. Otherwise a phase separation occurs.

Though the texture isn’t the best, I’m very happy with this cheap (2.99 €) but good mascara.

Conclusion: It’s a fact that you don’t pay the name and the advertising campaigns. You don’t lose much money if you try it. I tried it and I won my holy grail.🙂

Auf Deutsch: Hallo Ihr Hübschen! Es ist mir schon fast peinlich, aber ich bin schon wieder erkältet. Himmel, ich bin geradezu eine Meisterin im Krankwerden. Ich muss übrigens Eure Hoffnungen, dass es sich dabei eventuell um den berühmt berüchtigten Schweinegrippe-Virus handelt, zunichte machen. Ich dachte, ich hätte sie, aber faktisch gesehen ist sie es nicht. Somit könnt Ihr hier von mir keine exklusiven Tagesberichte über die Schweinegrippe-Epidemie lesen.😉 Wer hat eigentlich mit dem ganzen Tamtam darüber angefangen?!? Blöde Medien. Der Grund meiner Erkältung ist außerdem sehr einfach: Es war kalt da draußen und ich Honk lief nur leicht bekleidet herum, soll heißen in einer dünnen Jacke und ohne Schal. Mensch, bin ich klug! Verleiht mir dafür den Nobelpreis! Oder einen Golden Globe! Was ist mit einem Oscar?😉

Seid ihr schon aufgeregt wegen Weihnachten? Hegt Ihr besondere Wünsche? Ich für meinen Teil wünsche mir die Erfindung der Mascara schlechthin von Cosnova, weil ich es ihnen zutraue. Billig, aber atemberaubend! Das Gegenteil von atemberaubend heißt übrigens seit heute Telescopic Explosion. Verdammich, L’Oréal. Diese Mascara ruiniert euren guten Ruf! Ich wünschte, ich hätte nie diesen Schrecken in Mascaragestalt erhalten und stattdessen falsche Wimpern bestellt. Denn mithilfe jener Kunstwimpern hätte ich zumindest annähernd die in der Werbung gezeigte Wunderwirkung von Mascaras erreichen können.

Warum zur Hölle müssen alle bekannten Make-up-Marken lügen? Bitte bildet doch endlich die Wahrheit ab! Zeigt natürliche Wimpern! Bitte hört auf, in der Werbung Photoshop und falsche Wimpern zu benutzen! Nun, ich werde Euch meine von Gott gegebenen Wimpern zeigen, auf die ich sowohl Substanz der L’Oréal Telescopic Explosion Mascara als auch der Catrice Allround Mascara Waterproof angebracht habe. Der Vergleich ist im Grunde genommen der beste Beweis dafür, dass man kein Geld für teure Wimperntuschen aus dem Fenster werfen muss. Doch wenden wir und nun den obigen Bilden und den kurzen Rezensionen zu.

  • L’Oréal Telescopic Explosion Mascara in Noir/Black:

Das Produkt wirbt vorwiegend mit positiv konnotierten bzw. emotionsgeladenen Attributen. Das Wort Explosion schürt beispielsweise meine Hoffnung auf Extremwimpern. Ich meine, stellt Euch doch mal eine Explosion bildlich vor. Sie ist gigantisch und ich strebe gigantische Wimpern an. Außerdem verspricht man perfekt entfaltete Wimpern und einen spektakulären Blick. Wer sehnt sich nicht nach Perfektion, die Wimpern betreffend? Und ja, ich möchte einen spektakulären Blick, um mich wie ein Star zu fühlen.😉

Die Igelbürste sieht witzig aus, ist jedoch unhandlich. Ich fürchte mich sogar etwas davor. Nachdem ich meinen ganzen Mut zusammengenommen habe, trage ich Wimperntusche auf. Doch ich bin sofort enttäuscht. Eine zweite Schicht kann die Katastrophe auch nicht mehr verhindern bzw. beschönigen.

Denn meine Wimpern sind plötzlich eine ungeordnete, volumen- und schwungfreie Zone. Ich frage mich nun, warum ich überhaupt eine Wimpernzange benutzt habe. Zudem entdecke ich Mascarakrümelchen. Wie bitte? Die Wimperntusche wurde soeben frisch eingeweiht. Mascarakrümelchen? Man erkäre mir dieses widersinnige Phänomen. Mein Eindruck: Ich habe soeben die billigste und schlechteste Mascara der Welt benutzt. Sogar chinesische Plagiate haben mehr drauf als dieses minderwertige Produkt.

Fazit: Fakt ist, dass man den Markennamen und die Werbekosten inklusive Model bezahlt. Die Mascara ist ein Verlierer und man selbst verliert ein nettes Sümmchen (ca. 14 €), wenn man diese Wimpertusche käuflich erwirbt.

  • Catrice Allround Mascara Waterproof in Blackest Black:

Wie Ihr vielleicht wisst, hat sich jene Mascara in meinen Augen und Händen in einen Heiligen Gral verwandelt. Ich benutze sie schon seit langem und mittlerweile kann ich mir ein Leben ohne sie nicht mehr vorstellen. Meine Wimpern scheinen die Textur zu lieben, weil sie sie gut behandelt. Jedenfalls verspricht das Produkt extra Volumen, Länge und Schwung. Außerdem ist sie wasserfest. 

Ich habe festgestellt, dass zwei Schichten meinen Wimpern eine schöne Struktur verleihen. Sie erscheinen auf jeden Fall gestärkt und voluminös, obwohl sie sehr fein sind. Neben dem offensichtlichen Eindruck der Verlängerung behalten sie erfreulicherweise ihren Schwung. Doch leider hat alles seine zwei Seiten. In bezug auf die Catrice Macara haben wir es mit zwei Defiziten zu tun, die vorwiegend in der Textur zu finden sind. Einerseits ist sie nur partiell wasserfest (vermeidet Tauchaktionen) und andererseits ist sie nach 3 Monaten völlig ausgetrocknet. Sie kann unter anderem keine Hitze vertragen, sodass man speziell in den Sommermonaten gezwungen ist, sie an einem kühlen Ort (Badezimmer oder Kühlschrank) zu lagern. Andernfalls tritt der Fall einer unerwünschten Phasentrennung (Öl entweicht über die Öffnung) ein.

Obwohl man Abstriche bei der Textur machen muss, bin ich vollkommen zufrieden mit der billigen (2, 99 €), aber guten Mascara.

Fazit: Fakt ist, dass man weder den Namen, noch die Werbekampagne bezahlen muss. Stattdessen hat man es mit einer Mascara zu tun, die eindeutig auf der Gewinnerseite ist. Man verliert demzufolge kein Vermögen, wenn man sie ausprobieren möchte. Ich habe es getan und dabei meinen Heiligen Gral gefunden.🙂

3 Responses to “Comparison of L’Oréal and Catrice [Eng/ Ger]”

  1. DivaShop December 17, 2009 at 1:39 am #

    False lashes in mascara adverts are one of my pet peeves. GRR! Hope you feel better soon!

    • mylanqolia December 20, 2009 at 3:42 pm #

      Yeah, I could always rant on those adverts! I wonder if the advertising producers think that we’re all stupid chicks not noticing the hocus-pocus… Thanks, dear, I try my best to recover!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nostalgia For the Sake of Using Up my Make Up Masses #5 « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - April 25, 2011

    […] By the way, has Catrice revised the formula of the Allround Mascara Waterproof since the latest change in the product line? It’s amazing to see that the notorious phase separation doesn’t occur any longer. You have to know that it’s currently very warm in Germany though it’s spring (why isn’t there any true spring weather anymore – I miss the rain!) and that I really can’t bear high temperatures. I often forget essential things or activities such as opening of the windows, drinking up a cup of tea or putting back the macara into the fridge. Since the Catrice mascara was exposed to heat and direct sun light, I’ve expected it to spoil within 24 h but I was wrong. It still works surprisingly fine. If you’re interested in a review on this mascara you have to follow this link. […]

Leave a Reply

