Winter Pearls

30 Nov

Howdyho sexy gals or lasses! Excuse me, but haven’t we met before somewhere?😉 Don’t worry, I’m not a wolf in sheep’s clothing. I’m still female and I won’t change it in the future. Frankly speaking, I can’t imagine to think about sex every 7 seconds because it seems to be boring. I prefer thinking about cosmetics instead, to be honest.😉 I could laugh my arse off  when listening to this ridiculous chat-up line by male creatures. Some creativity would do just fine sometimes. ;-) 

Anyways, I’m very sorry that I make myself scarce at the moment but my Internet service provider is a pain in the arse. The connection is miserable because it’s too slow , interrupted or unavailable. Gosh, I hate it!  Though I’m fucking angry I’d like you to turn your attention to my latest review on the Manhattan Winter Pearls Eyeshadow Palette Crystal Blue 20 at pinkmelon.

Click: http://www.pinkmelon.de/test

I’m very relieved that I finally had THE idea with regard to the text structure. If you understand German, please read “Tränen der Götter”. Otherwise skip it.😉

I don’t want to forget to mention that I’ve recently found a great beautyblog written by an older Swedish woman. It’s called http://marinamake.blogspot.com/ . I don’t know her exact age but you can guess that she isn’t 21 anymore. But does age count in this particular case? Look at her amazing make-up, especially EOTDs. Breathtaking and inspirational! I hope that I won’t lose my make-up spirit when I’m older. I need colours and colours need me.😉 Please visit her blog though you won’t undertstand much. Swedish isn’t that easy, to be honest, though some words are similiar in German.

The last point I’d like to talk about is the unbelieveable work of Isabel. Do you remember the cuties I made for her? Look what she has done with them. Here’s the link of Flora: http://landsbook.blogspot.com/2009/11/flora-by-lands-book.html

and of Chic: http://landsbook.blogspot.com/2009/11/just-another-chic.html (I love vintage cars, by the way! Just one funny thing: If you use the English translation my nick name Massu turns into the male Japanese name Mikio. Just call me Mikio now. *lol*)

She has done magic. I mean you can print them in a magazine. Just wicked!

Onto my yesterday’s EOTD!!!

Auf Deutsch: Heyho Ihr sexy Mädels! Haben wir uns nicht irgendwo schon einmal gesehen?😉 Keine Angst, ich bin kein Wolf im Schafspelz, da ich immer noch weiblich bin und eine Geschlechtsumwandlung in naher Zukunft für mich auch ausschließen werde. Alle 7 Sekunden an Sex zu denken finde ich nämlich ermüdend. Stattdessen verschwende ich lieber meine Gedanken an Kosmetik.😉 Ich lache mich dennoch jedes Mal über diesen lächerlichen Anmachspruch von Seiten der Männerwelt kringelig. 😉 Wie wäre es zur Abwechslung mit etwas mehr Kreativität?😉

Jedenfalls tut es mir sehr leid, dass ich mich zurzeit rar mache, aber ich habe faktisch besehen ein großes Problem mit dem Provider. Die Verbindung ist defizitär, um nicht zu sagen: miserabel, weil sie entweder verlangsamt, unterbrochen oder nicht verfügbar ist. Verdammt, ich hasse das! Obwohl ich total angenervt bin, möchte ich Eure Aufmerksamkeit auf meinen neuesten Testbericht über die Manhattan Winter Pearls Eyeshadow Palette Crystal Blue 20 bei pinkmelon lenken. Den Link dazu findet ihr oben. Ich bin unheimlich erleichtert, dass es endlich in meinem Geiste geblitzt hat bzw. meinem Schrumpfhirn die Gnade eines Geistesblitzes zuteil wurde.

Ferner möchte ich es nicht verpassen, Euch den Besuch eines schwedischsprachigen Beauty Blogs (Link s.o.), der von einer nicht mehr so jungen Dame geführt wird. In dem speziellen Fall wird das Alter an sich sekundär, denn schaut Euch die atemberaubenden und inspirierenden Make-ups respektive EOTDs/ AMUs an! Ich hoffe, dass ich meine Begeisterung für Make-up nicht verliere, wenn ich älter werde (soll heißen, auf die 40 zugehe). Ich brauche nämlich Farben und Farben brauchen mich. ;-) Lasst Euch im Übrigen nicht von der schwedischen Sprache abschrecken. Ich habe auch kaum bis gar nichts kapiert, obwohl es einige Überschneidungen bzw. Ähnlichkeiten mit dem Deutschen gibt.

Abschließend möchte ich die unglaubliche Arbeit von Isabel thematisieren, für die ich vor einiger Zeit die beiden Schnuckies angefertigt habe. Könnt Ihr Euch noch daran erinnern? Schaut Euch unbedingt an, was sie daraus gemacht hat. Die beiden Links zu Flora und Chic findet Ihr oben. Ich mag übrigens Oldtimer!!! Da fällt mir noch ein lustiges Anekdötchen ein: Wenn Ihr die Google-Übersetzungsfunktion benutzt und als Zielsprache Englisch auswählt, wird mein Spitzname Massu im 2.Beitrag automatisch in Mikio, einen japanischen Männernamen, umgewandelt. Nennt mich ab jetzt einfach Mikio. *lol* Alles in allem hat Isabel gezaubert und eine perfekte Bildbearbeitungs-Kür abgelegt. Man kann die beiden Bilder ungelogen so in einem Magazin abdrucken. 

Aber auf zum gestrigen EOTD/ AMU!!!

2 Responses to “Winter Pearls”

  1. Fanneke December 16, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    Hello Mylanqolia,

    Thanks very much for the beautiful photo…! I wonder if this limited edition of Manhattan is still available in Germany!? I’d gladly travel to Germany especially only for this, if not for other makeup products.😛 Where in Germany can I find Manhattan? DM maybe or Hans Mueller?

    Thanks a lot in advance.

    Greetings from Belgium

    Fanneke
    xoxoxo

    • mylanqolia December 16, 2009 at 8:58 pm #

      Dear Fanneke, welcome to my blog! I’m glad that you like the photo though I don’t have the best cam. Oh, you have to be fast if you’d like to buy an item of the Winter Pearls LE because it’s a sellout. I’ve seen any e/s palettes at DM or Mueller anymore but it can be that the drugstores Ihr Platz or Rossmann (write them down, pls) still sell them. You can also find Manhattan Cosmetics at Kaufhof Galeria or drospa, by the way. Hope I could help you. Have a nice X-mas time in Belgium! XOX

Leave a Reply

