Mini Monday’s haul Nov. 2009

10 Nov

Honeys! I’d like to show you an ordinary EOTD but the problem is that I have had an allergic reaction to my old Rimmel e/s in purple and black (I’ve moved them to trash) since yesterday. My eyelids are swollen and itchy now and I have to wait until my skin calms down again. Nevermind, I could compensate this disastrous incident with the participation in the Essence contest “Be a trend maker”. Unfortunately, I can’t show you my ideas but if you’re patient I’ll post them in January next year.🙂 Besides, I’m very happy that dear Isabel from http://landsbook.blogspot.com/ likes my drawings done extra for her.

Cuties4Isa

She has already edited the first cutie. See here: http://landsbook.blogspot.com/2009/11/lands-book-by-massou.html (Update:She closed her blog.)

Wow, respect!!! I can’t believe that this is a sketch by me. The outcome is very professional! I hope that there’s the opportunity to translate this blog very soon as I’m very interested in the poems written by her. If someone of you understands Portuguese, just visit her recommendable blog!

Anyways, yesterday I was shopping yesterday and I’m very pleased with the items. I can’t wait t test them on my eyelids! Onto the shopping list and pics! Have fun and stay beautiful!

Lotsa love, Mylanqolia

Auf Deutsch: Meine Süßen, ich würde Euch jetzt zwar liebendgern ein Standard-AMU zeigen, aber ich habe seit gestern eine allergische Reaktion aufgrund von zwei alten Rimmel-Lidschatten in Lila und Schwarz, die ich sicherheitshalber entsorgt habe. Meine Augenlider sind nun mächtig angeschwollen und jucken wie verrückt. Es sieht ganz so aus, als ob ich darauf warten müsste, bis sich meine Haut einigermaßen beruhigt hat. Nicht schlimm, denn ich habe den katastrophalen Zwischenfall mit der heutigen Teilnahme am Essence-Gewinnspiel “Be a trend maker” kompensiert. Ich würde Euch sehr gerne meine Ideen zeigen, aber voraussichtlich erst im Januar des kommenden Jahres. Solange müsstet Ihr Euch schon gedulden.😉 Des Weiteren bin ich sehr glücklich, dass die liebe Isabel (Bloglink siehe oben) meine Zeichnungen, die ich speziell für sie angefertigt habe, mag. Sie hat sogar schon die erste Schönheit editiert (Link siehe oben, kann jedoch nicht mehr aufgrund der Blogschließung aufgerufen werden). Respekt! Das Ergebnis sieht äußerst professionell aus. Kaum zu glauben, dass das eine Zeichnung von mir ist. Selbstverstänlich wäre es wünschenswert, denn das Blog über eine Übersetzungsfunktion verfügen würde, da ich persönlich an ihren Gedichten interessiert bin. Falls von Euch jemand Portugiesisch versteht, erscheint mir ein Besuch ihres empfehlenswerten Blogs lohnenswert.

Wie auch immer, gestern konnte ich meine Euros nicht zusammenhalten und habe mich für den Freikauf von einigen Beauty-Sklaven entschieden. Ehrlich gesagt, bin ich total froh über meine Ausbeute! Ich kann’s kaum abwarten, sie zu testen.

I bought:

  • RdL Young Diamond Wish LE e/s palette 02 daylight sparkling [1]
  • Essence e/s 19 Disco Diva [2]
  • Essence metal glam eyeliner 03 pretty cool [3]
  • Essence lipliner 01 Soft Rose [4]
  • Black Onyx Glitter Eyeshadow Powder (iridescent white)

Interlude

19 Responses to “Mini Monday’s haul Nov. 2009”

  1. isabel November 10, 2009 at 9:29 pm #

    Fado…. mariza…… amazing.

    dear massu,
    visiting your blog and see what you wrote about my work put me with “rouge spots”!
    I most say that you do a great professional work too! look at the paintings in “about” in your blog. They are so nice! but if you wish I can paint for you all the drawings you want if you want! Because it’s like you said: “like X-mas because it’s very exciting!”

    My blog talks also about my emotions and deep situations in my life. It doesn’t have so many poetry like I wish. Have some. But I think you will like the texts about emotions.

    I’m so happy with your colaboration in drawings!

    Isabel *

    • mylanqolia November 16, 2009 at 11:35 pm #

      I’m happy when you’re happy, Isabel! But it’s true that you’ve done a great job. It’s a fact! Thnaks so much for your wicked offer to paint my black and white drawings. That’s very kind of you! I think, I’ll do another header for my blog and believe me, I’ll ask you for help. You rock, sweetie!

  2. Guida November 10, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    Beginning from the end, WOW! I didn’t know you knew Mariza😀 She’s cute and she’s one of the few portuguese musicians we can be proud of😉

    Hope you get well soon! I’m still trying to find some time to write a proper answer to your email😛

    Hugs

    • mylanqolia November 16, 2009 at 11:31 pm #

      Honey, I nearly love all kinds of music and believe me, Fado is one of them! Mariza is very pretty (love her style), talented and I like her emotional voice a lot. Damn, she’s much better than Lady Gaga!
      Take your time to answer, I can wait!🙂 XOX

  3. isabel November 11, 2009 at 10:05 am #

    hi!

    I already have a translater in my blog. in the left column, I try it but it’s not 100% but you will get an idea!

    *

    • mylanqolia November 16, 2009 at 11:27 pm #

      Thanks so much for the translator! I hope it helps to understand your thoughts.🙂

  4. MakeupByLaurenP November 12, 2009 at 8:06 pm #

    Hey! Please check my latest blog post, because I awarded you the “One Lovely Blog” award! Remember to link back to me, and thanks for being you =)

    • mylanqolia November 16, 2009 at 11:36 pm #

      Thanks so much for the award but i have to say that I can’t accept it. Don’t be sad but I announced it some posts ago. Thaks anyways!

  5. Vorstadtcinderella November 13, 2009 at 12:34 am #

    Huhu meine Liebe,

    ich oute mich mal wieder als stiller Mitleser deines Blogs, habe aber um ihn und seine Einzigartigkeit zu würdigen dir eben den Kreativ Blogger Award auf meiner Webseite verliehen. Ich würde mich sehr freuen, wenn du ihn annimmst. GLG, Mara❤

    • mylanqolia November 16, 2009 at 11:40 pm #

      Hallo Maralein! Lang nichts mehr von dir gelesen.😉 Scherz beiseite – ich bin schließlich im Bilde, weil ich bei dir sehr oft vorbeischaue. Vielen lieben Dank für den Blogger Award! Wie gut, dass ich ihn schon habe, sonst hätte ich ihn ablehnen müssen. Ergo werde ich weiter unten updaten!;-) LG

  6. Tamara November 13, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

    Sweetie I bought that eyeliner (greenish) just because of your photo. It looks really pigmented, and now that I have it.. IT REALLY IS!

    I got it because today I use a NYX pencil, as an eyeliner on my lower lid and it was gone in a couple of hours,.. :(!

    But with this pretty, I doubt it will be gone!

    • mylanqolia November 16, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

      Hey, it’s cool that my swatches could convince you to buy the green/ turquoise liquid liner!🙂 It’s good to read that you like it as I’m very pleased with it, too.🙂 Hugs

  7. karunali November 15, 2009 at 1:08 am #

    Ach du arme. So ‘heftig’ hab ich noch nie auf einen Lidschatten reagiert. Ich hoffe mittlerweile ist alles wieder im gruenen Bereich.

    Apropos gruen: ich bin noch am zoegern, was den metal-Liner von essence angeht. Wie macht er sich bis jetzt so?

    • mylanqolia November 16, 2009 at 11:22 pm #

      Danke für dein Mitleid, aber ich bin den Mist mit den allergischen Reaktionen mittlerweile gewohnt. Wenigstens hat sich der Ausnahmezustand wieder normalisiert, sodass ich mich wieder ans Schminken wagen kann. Apropos, egal, ob ich billige oider teure Kosmetik benutze, eine Allergie ist mir sicher. Allerdings muss ich zugeben, dass Produkte von Essence/ Catrice und Alverde bei mir bis jetzt noch keine unerfreulichen Abwehrreaktionen meiner Haut forciert haben. Gut zu wissen.😉 Der Liner von Essence ist genailst pigmentiert. Er ist beim ersten Auftrag sehr deckend un hält und hält und hält. Allerdings ist er im Verglcieh zu seinen Vorgängermodellen auch etwas dickflüssiger, was in meinen Augen den schnellen Auftrag etwas erschwert. Rein zufällig habe ich auch ein Tutorial mit ihm gemacht – es gibt also weiteres Anschauungsmaterial!

  8. isabel November 15, 2009 at 6:29 pm #

    hello!

    I’ve made another drawing with the same girl. maybe next week the other will be done.

    http://landsbook.blogspot.com/2009/11/flora-by-lands-book.html

    *

    • mylanqolia November 16, 2009 at 11:42 pm #

      Oh, thanks for the news! I have to take a look at it because I’m very curious!;-) xox

  9. Camila Canseven August 12, 2013 at 9:35 pm #

    hi,
    ich bin auf der suche nach dem glam eyeliner pretty cool, meiner ist leer. würdest du ihn verkaufen wollen?
    bitte melde dich.
    lg
    camila

    • mylanqolia October 8, 2013 at 11:32 pm #

      Ich hoffe, du hast meine E-Mail erhalten…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nostalgia For the Sake of Using Up my Make Up Masses #7 « MylanQolia's Make Up Massacre - May 22, 2011

    […] Essence Eye Shadow 19 Disco Diva Metallic Effect [3] […]

Leave a Reply

