Artistic stuff: Venus

7 Nov

Honeys, may I have your attention again? I’ve done another fun look which shows my artistic approach the best way. This time I’ve chose a mythological theme made with products by Catrice, Essence and Claire’s. It deals with the birth of Venus, the goddess of love. The birth is symbolised by the blue colour of her abstract body, the frame and the wavey lines on the left side. The white shadow supports the idea of the ocean because of the colour of ocean foam. Not that difficult to analyze, right? My source of inspiration was Henri Matisse’s fascinating oeuvre, a fact which adds an intellectual aspect to my latest fun look in the end. You might not like this but it’s another experimental path I forge now. It’s time to break new grounds!🙂 Therefore, you won’t find this at pinkmelon. Anyways, have a lovely weekend, guys!

XOX, Mylanqolia

Auf Deutsch: Ihr Süßen, gut aufgepasst! Ich habe mich an einem weiteren Fun Look versucht, der meinen künstlerischen Ansatz am besten zum Ausdruck bringt. Denn diesmal habe ich mich für ein mythologisches Thema entschieden und zwar für die Geburt der Venus, ausgeführt mit Produkten von Catrice, Essence und Claire’s. Symbolisiert wird der Moment durch die Farben Blau, die den Körper, den Rahmen und die stilisierten Wellen bildet. Unterstürtzt wird dieser Eindruck durch die Farbe Weiß, der Meeresschaum suggerieren soll.  Nicht sehr schwer zu interpretieren, was? Inspiriert wurde ich übrigens durch das faszinierende OEuvre von Henri Matissse, das zugleich meinem Werk einen intellektuellen Stellenwert verleiht. Es ist verständlich, wenn Ihr nicht in Begeisterungstürme ausbrecht, dennoch möchte ich damit einen Meilenstein für den neuen experimentellen Weg , den ich einschlagen werde, setzen. Es ist offensichtlich an der Zeit  für etwas Neues! Habt ein schönes Wochenende, Freunde!

*flash*

2 Responses to “Artistic stuff: Venus”

  1. isabel November 8, 2009 at 2:43 pm #

    that’s amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

