A splash of colour

11 Sep

Hi lovelies! This is the most pointless title I’ve ever chosen but I’m not that creative today. Bare with me! I’m tired again.😦

Thanks to the contest participants for their emails and comments! I’m really looking forward to naming the 2 winners next month! So, please be patient and try your luck!🙂 By the way, though I’m exhausted I’m very happy because I liked my yesterday’s EOTD a lot. It was inspired by Divashop‘s latest eye make up look, actually. You can see it here:

or in the DivaShop Podcast (Video Edition) – Episode 25 on her cute blog:

http://divashop.blogspot.com/

Thanks a ton again for mentioning my blog! This is wicked!

As for the look, I’ve changed it a bit, but just a tiny bit. I had to add some blue to be satisfied with the result. I don’t think that it’s a wrong choice! The only belmish are my lashes due to the white base mascara by Essence. I know now why I could live without it for such a long period of time. :-) Anyways, enjoy the pics and have a fab weekend!

Hugs, Mylanqolia

My tools

*flash*

Splash

3 Responses to “A splash of colour”

  1. Guida September 14, 2009 at 12:10 am #

    Hmmm… Yes, I’d use some other color, maybe green or purple pink with the yellow ;D Btw, that Essence base mascara rocks. I’ve heard some people complaining about it but for me it does miracles! I use the Eyeko mascara (www.eyeko.com, if you don’t know this brand you’ll love it, believe me :D) with the Essence primer for lashes and the results are just amazing, as if I was using falsies! Maybe it’s because I naturally have big lashes. That’s one of the cute Essence products we can find here🙂

    ***

  2. DivaShop September 17, 2009 at 12:01 am #

    Ooo, I like your version of this look! Thanks for mentioning me too!

    • mylanqolia September 22, 2009 at 7:15 pm #

      I have to thank you for the inspiration! So, it was my duty to show your excellent yt tut. I’m very happy that you like my version.🙂

Leave a Reply

