Medium Wednesday’s haul or Infinite sadness

11 Mar

Hey beauty folks! At first I’d like to say that today is a black day. It’s the day of useless violence and homicide. I’m very sad about the poor victims of the rampages in Winnenden/Germany and Alabama/USA. So, let us now observe a moment of silence in memory of the victims. […]

It’s hard to switch to daily routine if you follow the news on tv or the radio. But I have to because this is a make-up blog with mainly superficial chit-chats.  So let’s talk about my today’s haul. I’ve bought fine toys and I’m looking forward to playing with them. The only thing that upsets me is the Essence Jelly Baby kajal (see pic). Noooo, wrong, guys, the texture of the eye pencil is great. It’s just the fact that I’ve purchased an already used item. What the fuck!? I mean, all of the three pencils were used and messy. C’mon, damn abusers, buy them if you try them in the shops! I detest your anti-social behaviour! You behave like small uneducated children. Shame on you! Do you spit in your family members’ food? No. So don’t abuse make-up without purchasing it. Remember, it’s unhygienic! Thanks for your attention.

Ok, dear beauty folks, you’ll understand this special case. Unfortunately, those Asbo kids taint the collecting passion of cosmetics addicts. I’ve suggested a staff member of Cosnova to shrink wrap their make-up products but nothing has happened to this day. Please, Essence and Catrice lovers, send an e-mail to Cosnova if you’re fed up with this particular matter! Thanks, mates!!!

Aynways, this is my shopping list:

  • 2 Ebelin e/s brushes (0. 55 € each)
  • Catrice Nature Deluxe LE e/s palette Bamboo [C B]
  • Catrice Abolute Moisture l/s Gentle Nude (the supersoft texture is amazing!!!) [C GN]
  • Catrice kohl kajal pencil Nearly Black [C NB]
  • Essence Jelly Baby LE Gloss Eyeliner (no number, no name but it’s lilac) [E GE]
  • P2 Perfect Eyes! Base Hollywood touch [P2 HT]
  • P2 pure last kajal metallic lilac [P2 ML]

NLeckerlis1

NLeckerlis2

NLeckerlis3

3 Responses to “Medium Wednesday’s haul or Infinite sadness”

  1. vorstadtcinderella March 11, 2009 at 11:47 pm #

    Den Lippenstift habe ich mir auch kürzlich gekauft und er ist wunderschön❤ , und da ich gerade deinen Post sehe, ich war heut im DM wegen den Pinseln und nun merke ich, dass ich sie vergessen habe😀 Jaja das halbe p2 Sortiment gekauft, aber den Pinsel vergessen😦

  2. vorstadtcinderella March 11, 2009 at 11:49 pm #

    PS: Ich habe mich extra mal bei WordPress angemeldet, damit ich dich kommentieren kann, als ich den Hello Kitty Look auf deinem Blog sah, hab ich dir ne Message bei den Bjs geschickt, aber mir scheint, du warst dort schon ewig nicht mehr unterwegs😦

    Ganz liebe Grüße

    Mara

  3. mylanqolia March 12, 2009 at 6:05 pm #

    Hallöchen Mara,
    das ist ja genial, dass du dich hierher verirrt hast. Fühl dich herzlich willkommen bzw. gedrückt! Yup, bei den BJ war ich schon eine Ewigkeit nicht mehr. So sorry, aber mir fehlt einfach die Zeit, auf mehreren Hochzeiten zu tanzen.Sonst kommt alles Andere zu kurz. Dennoch weiß ich ja, wo ich dich finden kann. Außerdem wird es bald das pinkmelon-Forum geben, was für mich persönlich praktischer wäre.🙂 Ich hoffe, dass du dich auch am Forums-Blabla beteiligen wirst. Wäre cool.
    Ich stimme dir voll und ganz zu. Der Katze aka Catrice Lippie ist ein Traum. Das mag pure Blasphemie sein, aber die RBR Lippies sind nichts dagegen. Ich werde mir auf jeden Fall noch einen weiteren Catrice Absolute Moisture-Ferrari-Lippie zulegen. Tolles Zeugs! Mehr davon.

    Dann mal los und Pinsel kaufen!🙂 Keine Ahnung, warum die so billig sind. Gehen die aus dem Sotiment? Irgendwie fehlte das rote Signalschildchen. Außerdem hingen da immer noch welche am Haken herum. Kein Ansturm, keine Massenhysterie…
    Du hast dich auch mit den Neuheiten von P2 eingedeckt? Gibt’s denn ein Preview-Pic? Bisher bin ich noch sehr zurückhaltend. Ich probiere erst einmal aus, sonst besteht wieder die Gefahr, Kosmetikschrott anzuhäufen. Die Lidschattenstifte und diese Sparkle e/s sind schon mal gar nichts für mich. Zum Sammeln sicherlich schön, aber brauchbar? Nicht wirklich. Eine neue LE ist leider auch noch nicht in Sicht. Mein DM braucht mal wieder lääääänger.*gähn*
    LG

Leave a Reply

